All Around Encouraged

And all those around them encouraged them with articles of silver and gold, with goods and livestock and with precious things, besides all that was willingly offered.”  Ezra 1:6

Encourage means to give courage, hope or confidence; to help, give support.

Lord, may our encouragement be as silver and gold to each other in the work You have called us to.  And here is a simple poem . . .

Adding Confidence

source: eventrentsdenver.com

How precious it is
when our brothers and sisters
give us encouragement
along the way

like silver and gold
adding weight to our confidence
in the One whom we’re called by
the One whom we praise.

24 Comments

  1. Deb – this is so fitting coming from you! Sincere encouragement is truly precious, as you say ‘adding weight’ to our confidence. I’ve had a dear friend in this season who has just seemed to know when to text and what to say – what a gift and blessing, and it has truly added strength to me! We all need encouragement and it’s something we all have the ability to do.

    Bless you Deb – your faithful posting, reading and commenting have been such an encouragement to me as a relatively new blogger still :)xx

  2. Very nice and it’s really encouraging to read such short but beautiful and energy injecting posts. Thank you for such posts.

  3. This is nothing better than a pat on the back or a word of encouragement from a fellow Christian. I’ve had many along my journey who have just happened to be there when I needed them most. For this, I’m forever grateful.

    Happy 4th of July to Aubrey, Bob, and you.

  4. God bless you, Dearest Deb 🙂

    “Lord, may our encouragement be as silver and gold to each other in the work You have called us to.”

    Amen and amen.

    Your ‘simple’ poems add so much to my days. Thanks for taking the share the way you do.

    Blessed,
    ann

  5. Oh I LOVE this one, Sis Deb! Simple and beautiful, and so rich. I’m thinking of earrings, but any gifts of love–be they in words or care packages–have the weight of love; but instead of burdening, they LIFT our hearts, make us feel special, encourage us to hold onto the truth that we are Somebody’s!! God bless you today–and everyone here at church on the Fourth of July! Much love, your sis Caddo

  6. The gift of encouragement from friends and sisters is like silver and gold. You have expressed this beautifully. Thank you.

  7. Encouragement is one of life’s greatest and rarest treasures! Thanks for this. It is nice to be finally catching up on my reading!

  8. This poem suits you to a “T”!

    “YOU” are such an encouraging person!

    Love,
    Theresa

  9. Debbie, thank you for your dedication here to encouraging us every day.

    I marvel at the words of wisdom and encouragement I find here every day, and give thanks to our great God for your willingness to be used by Him as His mouthpiece to bless us. Thank you for listening to Him and sharing His message with us. You are a gift.

    We serve an amazing God!

  10. I love reading this good blog. It’s great
    I totally agree with meetingintheclouds. You are His mouthpiece, and I love the things you share with us.
    xoxo Deer
    P.S Keep on blogging!

  11. Sweet Aimee, I’m so thankful for your friend that God is using to encourage you at just the right times, in just the right ways. When that happens, it’s like Him reaching down to give us a hug!
    What you share on your blog really resonates with me and blesses me! I’m so glad to have found you among all the many wonderful bloggers there are!
    God bless you and keep you encouraged each day! love and prayers!

  12. God bless you, Jefferson, and keep you encouraged as you contemplate Him today! Thank you for coming by and commenting!

  13. You’re right Mr. Larry, it does mean so much. Thank you for the encouragement you have given me! God bless you and hope you all had a good 4th of July too!

  14. Ann full of grace, I am thinking of all the songs you share on top of your weekly posts . .. how you take the time to do that. It is so special and such an encouragement. Silver and gold to me!
    God bless you as He keeps you encouraged today!

  15. I love your comment, Sis Caddo Delight . . .the weight of love that lifts our hearts, not burdening us. 🙂 And the encouraging truth that we are Somebody’s! (I see a Caddo poem in this somehow! )
    Thank you for you encouraging heart and blessings and love! God bless you and hold you tight tonight! love and prayers!

  16. It means so much to us and is long lasting! God bless you, dear Patricia, as He encourages you in many ways today!

  17. So good to see you, Pastor J! Don’t worry too much about catching up here . ..you have enough to do! And I don’t want you to get discouraged. 🙂 God bless you and send you abundant encouragement throughout all your days.

  18. So are you, Wonderful woman of the Word . . .and the way you comfort us with His Word is such and encouragement and a blessing. God bless you and lift you up today! love you!

  19. Thank you for that wonderfully encouraging comment , Mentor Angela! It made me cry. It seems like so little to do, but I will stay faithful as He helps me to each day. 🙂 And knowing you and everyone else are there to cheer me on just makes it all the more of a joy to do! God bless you as you stay close to His heart today!

  20. Thank you for coming by, dear Deer! 🙂 You are a blessing and I wish you the best on your haiku assignment. You can do this!! God bless you bunches!

  21. Debbie,

    You are used of HIm to be an encouragment to us all through your blog and commments. It is such a blessing to see a sister In Christ being used in such a Scriptural way! Thank you for your faithfulness to Him.

  22. God bless you, Pastor Rob. Your comment was so encouraging to me . .thank you! And your posts to help us think on Him are such a blessing.So much for us to think about . . .you help us place our thoughts in the best place ever . .. in Jesus!

  23. Thanks so much!!! And guess what??? I FINISHED the haiku assignment!!! Yay!!!! Thanks so much for your help!!!
    xoxo Deer
    P.S I can’t thank you enough, Debbie… Thanks so much!!!

  24. yay Deer! You’re a genius! 🙂


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

