Blameless

“Now may the God of peace Himself sanctify you completely and may your whole spirit, soul and body be preserved blameless at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ. ”

“He who calls you is faithful, who also will do it.”   1 Thessalonians 5:23-24

I get blamed a lot.  And when someone isn’t blaming me, I go ahead and blame myself.

Lord, it’s hard for me to imagine being blameless, and the tears flow, knowing that I will be . . .You will see to it.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Faithful To Do It

Havasu Falls
source – wikipedia

There is complete peace
in sanctification

being made whole
and blameless through You

preserving us
body, soul and spirit

something only You
can faithfully do.

25 Comments

  1. It hurts me that you get blamed for so much. That is such a beautiful poem.

    “24 Now unto him that is able to keep you from falling, and to present you faultless before the presence of his glory with exceeding joy,

    25 To the only wise God our Saviour, be glory and majesty, dominion and power, both now and ever. Amen.” Jude 1:24-25

    Love,
    Theresa

  2. Debbie, this made me sad that you are blamed a lot. I’m saying a prayer for you right now.

  3. i blame myself so much and it is silly. i do things wrong, but i am not the reason so many others are unhappy or struggling, but i take it on personally way too often

  4. “…I get blamed a lot. And when someone isn’t blaming me, I go ahead and blame myself…”

    I went through a nine month period in my life when I took so much correction from so many people. Some of it at church. Some at work. Some in my personal life. It was so bad that when I would see someone heading toward me, I’d hang my head, knowing I did something wrong again.

    Finally, the Lord sent someone to me and she reminded me of who I was: a royal son of a great King specifically chosen by Him to be a part of His kingdom. Yes, I made mistakes, but so what? My mistakes never negated who I was or my standing as a royal son with the King.

    From then on, I no longer walked in that shame again. Even if I make mistakes now, I ask forgiveness and continue walking as a royal son of a great King.

    This is what He wants for all of us: a revelation of our royalty before Him.

  5. Oh, I’m so sorry to make you sad with this, wonderful woman of the word! No worries! I just thought most wives and moms get blamed for everything! haha! God has me covered and I don’t have to accept the “blame”, knowing that I’m not really responsible for everything wrong that happens. That is one of those lies again, and it makes the being blameless before Him all the more precious. God bless you and thank you for your loving care of me and the beautiful verses you left! love and prayers!!

  6. Thank you so much for your tender heart and for your prayers! I am so blessed and I know He is listening and answering in this. God bless you, Tammy, as He preserves you and loves you today! Hope you are finding ways to endure the heat!

  7. Angel Terry . . you gave a great insight there! “I’m not the reason so many others are unhappy or struggling”. We aren’t to blame for that, are we? God bless you and thank you for expressing this so well!!!! love and prayers for your day!

  8. Thanks so much , Mr. Larry, for sharing your story and how you began to take care of the blame and shame, by realizing who you were in Him. Not someone who never makes mistakes, but someone who asks for forgiveness and keeps walking.
    God bless you and the revelations He brings!

  9. you are welcome my friend! these are just my views, others may not feel the same……….

  10. This post is perfectly written it is hard to see ourselves blameless because we do make error but we have an advocate who can make the crocked ways straight…I love the poem and sis don’t be so hard on yourself.

  11. “Only You” Indeed Deb, only He . . .

    Only He could have lifted me from the dead life I had before I knew Him.
    Only He could have changed me completely and give me a new life.
    Only He could take the dross and ashes and mould me into something growing in His likeness.
    Only He could continue His work, forgiving me over and over and over again.
    Only He could choose to live in me and work through me to His glory.

    Only He is able.
    Only He.

    Thank you Lord!
    What an amazing salvation!
    What an amazing Saviour!

  12. God bless you, Desiray! I love that we have an advocate who can make the crooked ways straight. And will take that advice and give myself a break! 🙂

  13. Mentor Angela, your comment sounds like a hymn or song to me! “Only He is able, only He.” God bless you and keep you today, in His perfect peace and love, blameless before Him! love and prayers!

  14. This one breaks my heart, Sis Deb–for you, and because I relate personally. I’m glad that you know the Truth, as your readers have also reflected in their comments–I especially appreciated Mr Larry’s words. He knows–both in his heart and his head. And Jesus always knows–He Who has sanctified us to walk in freedom and JOY, and His love and grace. In HIM, we can lift up our heads with praise and thanksgiving. Everyday is a new day filled with His Mercies. God bless you, little Sis of my heart–love, sis Caddo

  15. Oh no! No broken hearts here, okay? I should’ve worded it differently . . .I meant it to come off more funny than it did. We know things aren’t perfect down here, but He is. That is enough for me. 🙂 God bless you too, my Sis Caddo Delight and love and prayers too!

  16. Your post made an impression on my heart, Debbie.
    While few people openly lay any blame on me, I tend to beat myself down whenever I fail.

    Your poem brought to mind Jesus’ invitation to all who are weary and heavy laden.

    Both Larry’s and Angela’s comments were very encouraging.

  17. We do seem to get blamed a lot — but I have a, “Yeah, I did it!” response. It’s hard to argue in the face of that! 🙂 Thank God, Jesus truly saves us! Great Post!
    God Bless You!

  18. It is so easy for me to begin to think that everything is my fault! It’s not the best mindset to have! haha! I love what verse it brought to mind for you and that is a perfect one to remember whenever the blame starts stacking up. God bless you sweet Heather, and your precious family!

  19. I love that response, Lady D! You’ve got me laughing and have come to the rescue again! I think we need you to do a book!
    God bless you and your terrific sense of humor!!! love and prayers!

  20. Perfectly written. Thanks for sharing it.

  21. Thank you for this, Dearest Deb!

    “There is complete peace
    in sanctification

    being made whole
    and blameless through You”

    Thank you Jesus!!

    Who the Son has set free is free indeed!!!

    Blessings,
    ann

  22. God bless you and yours and thank you for stopping by!

  23. I am cheering with you, Ann full of grace and song! Amen at being set free . .from sin and from blame! God bless you as you worship and praise Him today!

  24. Just as you pointed out…. our blamelessness is found in Christ and HIs work. If left to ourselves we could only heap more blame upon ourselves. What a blessing! Great posting!

  25. I love that , Pastor Rob . .. it’s all found in Him. Without Him I’m in deep trouble, for sure! God bless you and your faith in Christ!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

