All His Heart

“And in every work that he began in the service of the house of God, in the law and the commandment, to seek his God, he did it with all his heart.  So he prospered.”  2 Chronicles 31:21

All of my heart would equal a whole heart.  And a whole heart can only exist when He’s made it that way.

Lord, I’ll serve You with all my heart today, trusting You to keep healing me so I can serve You with even more of my heart tomorrow.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Increasingly Whole

god-gives-new-heart
source – histhrone.blogspot.com

Seeking You with
all my heart
serving You the best
I can this day
knowing You are
healing and increasing
what my whole is
as I pray.

26 Comments

  1. I’m not a poet, but it speaks to me. thanks.

  2. “…a whole heart can only exist when He’s made it that way.”

    So true, Debbie … unless the Lord makes it that way we’ll either be hard-hearted or half-hearted. Your prayer is my prayer and thanks for the reminder.. Bless you & yours today.

  3. Your prayer is my prayer also. Thank you for reminding me about the good works of Hezekiah.

  4. loved this!!!!!!!

  5. This is my new favorite, Sis Deb! You’ve written an important truth so very beautifully, and simply–about “whole” hearts and “healed” hearts. As we give “all we’ve got” to Jesus everyday, He continues to heal us from the inside out–filling the holes in our hearts with His love and light. Such a good word for us, Sis–and I love the picture too! God bless your day abundantly–with His Power and Joy. Love, sis Caddo

  6. “..increasing
    what my whole is
    as I pray…”

    I’ve struggled in times past telling the Lord, “I wholeheartedly love You,” because I was sure there were parts of my heart which still had unknown (by me) darkness in it. I thought I was a hypocrite for saying this.

    But then, I felt the Lord showed me that I was speaking these words by faith. And faith does not care where I am at the present, but instead, faith focuses on the endpoint and what God will do to bring me there. Thus, I speak words like this often.

    Great poem as usual.

  7. Debbie, you are correct…. the only way we can serve Him with our whole heart is thorugh His intervention in our lives, as He makes our heart whole and unified. Thank you for reminding us of this grace that He gives to us.

  8. God bless you, lutheranladies, and your heart for Jesus!

  9. God bless you, Roger, as you give Him all your heart! He knows what to do with them! 🙂

  10. God bless you as you pray, Tammy. He loves your heart for Him! As I go through 2 Chronicles, it is such a relief to get to a king that “did right in the sight of the Lord”. 🙂

  11. God bless you hugely today, angel Terry, and send comfort to your heart that loves Him!

  12. I love how you put it, Sis Caddo Delight! “filling our holes. ..with His love and light.” 🙂 I really wanted to find a picture of the Grinch, when his heart “grew three sizes that day.” But I just couldn’t find it!! haha! Thank you for our prayers and blessings. God bless you too! love you!

  13. Thank you, Larry, for explaining what I was sensing in a really good way. The faith factor makes it okay! yay! God bless you as you speak in faith about loving Him whole-heartedly . . .and watch it happening before your very eyes.

  14. I love what God can do with our hearts . .healing, making whole, making new, and enlarging too! God bless you as you love Him with your all today!

  15. Thank you Deb. A buncha hearts make for a softer landing in life, don’t ya think?

  16. Absolutely! 🙂 Especially soft , tender ones! 🙂 Thank you for stopping by today and blessing us!

  17. Great post, Deb! Thankful Jesus is healing my heart too!!!
    God Bless You!

  18. Oh Deb, how I long to serve Him with my WHOLE heart! But my heart is so deceitful! It tells me I am wholehearted, but thankfully Holy Spirit also speaks when those little “me” thoughts creep in.

    One day soon I WILL praise Him with my WHOLE heart, with no distractions, no interference of any sort! Now, THAT is something to look forward to, and it is one day closer!

    What an amazing God!

  19. Oh yes He is! God bless you and your beautiful heart, Lady D!

  20. That WILL be something to be thankful for!!! 🙂 No distractions . . .just think of it! haha! God bless you as you keep getting closer and closer to Him! love and prayers! So thankful for you being here!

  21. Oh, Deb, the poem was great, but these words

    “All of my heart would equal a whole heart. And a whole heart can only exist when He’s made it that way.”

    They are so revealing! I believe they are a key. They allow us a glimpse of how the greatest commandment is actually fulfilled.

    I want to memorize these words! I praise the Lord that he imparted such powerful wisdom in them!

    Love,
    Theresa

  22. Kind of crying. Thank you for seeing something more to these simple words, for letting me know that He is doing something in them. God bless you and all your heart, wonderful woman of the Word! love and prayers!

  23. Encouraging Debbie, what a beautiful revelation you shared here! I love the way you distinguished between “all my heart,” and “my whole heart!” Like you, today I will praise Him, serve Him, and love Him with all my heart, until He makes my “heart whole.” Wow! Thanks so much, Encouraging Deb! 🙂

    Paulette

  24. You have a really beautiful heart for Him, praising Paulette . ..that is always ready to worship Him. God bless you and cover you with His love today! love and prayers!

  25. Reblogged this on Attic Tezzy Pad.

  26. Thank you for reblogging this! God bless you and your heart for Him! 🙂


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

