Sudden Events

“Then Hezekiah and all the people rejoiced that God had prepared the people, since the events took place so suddenly.”  2 Chronicles 29:30

It’s really hard to stay prepared for anything . .. by ourselves.

Lord, we thank You for preparing us for all that lies ahead.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

A Sudden Rejoicing

Lightning striking Atlanta
wikipedia

The day can start
with me unaware
of all that will happen
that needs covered in prayer

but God’s always working
His Word in me
so I can rejoice
in what happens suddenly.

25 Comments

  1. Thank you Deb 🙂
    “Lord, we thank You for preparing us for all that lies ahead. ”
    Amen!!

    What a way to start the day!!!

    Blessings
    Ann

  2. Nothing ever takes God by surprise! Now, isn’t that a comfort? He knows every detail of my life. He is in control, so why should I fear? (Of course, that does NOT mean we live fatalistically!) I believe God. I trust God. I am in His hands and I wish to be no other place.

    What an amazing God!

  3. What a blessing it is to know that “We may not know what tommorrow holds but we know who holds tomorrow”. What a privilege we have serving the One True Lord who controls our past, present and future! Lord bless you Debbie.

  4. Amen, trust in the Lord. God will never let you down,

  5. isn’t it amazing what God gives us and uses us each day!!

  6. Where my prayers end, God’s grace continues onward…. and thank God for that.

    Great poem.

  7. Dearest Deb –
    I can’t begin to count the number of times I’ve said to The Father: “Well that was sure a surprise!”
    I’ve always felt Him saying: “I know it was Honey, but not to me.” 😀
    love to you and my frog loving Aub,
    Debbie

  8. God bless you Ann full of grace! Praying your day went great!

  9. That is a comfort, mentor Angela . . .now just for me to remember during those “sudden” times! 🙂 God bless you as you live in His hands each day! love and prayers!

  10. I love that saying, Pastor Rob! More comfort that He is in control, especially when everything seems out of control. God bless you now and always!

  11. God bless you, poet friend, as He prepares you for anything . . and for your next poem!

  12. It sure is, Angel Terry! What would we do without Him?? God bless you as He holds your hand each day!

  13. I really like that one, Larry . . just knowing we have supernatural back up. . .a power booster. God bless you as you pray and He prepares.

  14. Gracious FF . . I love that . . .can just hear Him saying that! Thank you for reminding us of His gentleness with us, even when we forget that He knows and has it all covered. Your frog loving Aub held a chicken today . . .and fell in love with that too. 🙂
    God bless you abundantly as you stay prepared for His constant love! love and prayers!

  15. Dearest Deb,
    I have a hard time staying up with your blog yet some of my most relied upon verses are Hezekiah. Thank you.

  16. Smiling! Today, I suddenly backed into a trailer, left behind my car, and popped the corner of the bumper off. Praise God! Great Post!
    God Bless You!

  17. Oh Tammy . .. blogs can take over our lives! Don’t let them! King Hezekiah did some cool stuff . .. lots of good verses there! God bless you and yours this summer!

  18. Sweet Lady D . . you were busy!!! 🙂 Things CAN happen suddenly indeed. Praising God with you for all things, and that you are okay! God bless you too!

  19. I enjoyed this post.I don’t always take he time to read the words of those who commented before I got here, but I did tonight…well, it’s actually almost 2:00 in the morning. I t touched my heart to read them all. It felt like being in a really good church service. 🙂

    Love,
    Theresa

  20. Oh I’m so late to church today–sorry!! This is a lovely simple poem, Sis Deb! I love those moments of “sudden rejoicing”, and it’s so comforting that nothing is a surprise to HIM at all. On the bus today, I was singing (in my head), “every step I go, You’re there already, waiting for me”–just a made up song. God bless you and Aubie–and everyone at church today.

  21. I like that about the comments feeling like church. 🙂 I think the comments are the best part! Love you sweet woman of the Word and all that He is doing now in your life and preparing you for in the future. I’m still up with you!!! haha!

  22. Sis Caddo Delight . .. that sounds like a real song to me! 🙂 Now you’re a song writer too! God bless you as you rejoice always! love and prayers!

  23. God bless you, Dearest One

    God gave grace and favour throughout the day …. I needed it 🙂

    Thanks for praying !

    Blessings,
    ann

  24. Amen, Encouraging Debbie! That is exactly the way it is with this debilitating pain. I thank God, because I can rejoice as He comforts me, as I endure these flare ups! Even these events do not take God by surprise! Thank you for your comforting and encouraging words! 🙂 God bless!

  25. Praising Paulette . . .you know about this first hand! There IS something comforting about knowing He is not surprised by them. Loving how He loves you on through the pain. You are such an encouragement and blessing to us all! love and prayers!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

