Look On It

“Thus Joash the king did not remember the kindness which Jehoiada his father had done to him, but killed his son; and as he died, he said, ‘The LORD look on it and repay’.”  2 Chronicles 24:22

I’m thinking of another Father and Son, and His last words – “Father, forgive them . . .”

Lord, thank You for offering forgiveness to all who ask.  And here is a simple poem . . .

Re: Paid

The Crucifixion by Vouet 1622 Genoa
source – wikipedia

There is a Son
His Father’s only
who cried out
from upon that tree

please forgive them
they know not what they
are doing
to Me.

*(not an exact quote of Jesus)

27 Comments

  1. Oh Sis Deb (I got first pew tonight!)–I LOVE this SO Much! It’s just so personal I can hear Jesus’ voice, even if it’s not an exact quote. And I so love the title of the poem too–very “inspired”, little Sis! God bless you Big–love you, sis Caddo

  2. I’m sliding into the pew next to you! 🙂 God bless you as you hear His voice and walk in His Spirit today! Love you and am thinking of you!

  3. Beautiful – and I love the words “For me” – we hurt each other, but we’ve hurt Him so much more I’m thinking… All of us. And so thankful He offers forgiveness freely to people like me.

  4. Loved you last line… Lord, thank You for offering forgiveness to all who ask. What a wonderful blessing it is to know that when we come to our gracious, loving Lord… being led of the Spirit to sincere repentance He will ALWAYS forgive us!

    Thanks for a great encouraging word for today! I needed it.

  5. Debbie I love how you balance your devotion and a touch of humor because that * line – not exact quote – just made me smile. That is so you 🙂

  6. Amen! And “It Is Finished”!! “Hallelujah”! He lives,he lives, he lives in me. Praise God for our awesome Saviour Jesus Christ.Wonderful post Debbie,love you much.
    😀 😀

  7. Deb – I saw the title and pic and it arrested me. Those words – He did not remember the kindness done to him. When I studied Galatians (one day I’ll get back to posting on it!) I realised afresh if we were more aware of where God has bought us out from, remembered daily, the grace and kindness He has shown us, we would be truly transformed and set free. I am going to remember grace today thanks to stopping by here! Lots of love and blessings xx

  8. What if Jesus would have not said, “Father, forgive them…”

    If that would have happened, the Jews and all of us would have been cursed forever for crucifying Jesus. Thank God, He said it, huh?

  9. Wonderful words . . . and I think of another from our Saviour – “It is finished” – that triumphant cry “Tetelestai” which means It is completely done, and having been done, it is forever done! His work of redemption was complete! What love!

    What an amazing Redeemer!

  10. Ali . .thank you for encouraging me and not minding that I put those words into the poem. You’re right, I don’t think we know what all we’ve done to Him. So thankful for His forgiveness too . . my life depends on it! God bless you, precious one of His, forgiven and free!

  11. Rob, your comment blessed me . . that part where sincere repentance is ALWAYS met with forgiveness. Always. That’s our Jesus! God bless you as you encourage us to think on His word each day! You are such a blessing!

  12. Well, I’m smiling hugely because YOU are here! Thank you for stopping by! Ya . . I had to add that . .was afraid I was going to get in trouble. haha! Dear Caddo once told me that she doesn’t trust Christians who don’t have a sense of humor. haha! I loved that! Hope you are having a great day!

  13. Oh Precious Pat . . you are like a praise band playing here in the comment section! Thank you for your love of Him and the way you let it flood out all around you. God bless you and strengthen you for each day, as you worship your King! love you too, muchly!

  14. Sweet Aimee, you have brought something needed to me in your comment as you thought about “remembering the kindness done to him”. Wow. If I would think on this daily, what a difference it would make. Thank you soooo much!!!! You have blessed me and given me the answer to my prayer tonight, of how not to focus on a negative event that happened. Love you and God bless you!!!

  15. Thanking Him with you, Larry Who! Now, we are forever blessed instead! Oh happy day! God bless you as He speaks His promises over you today!

  16. You have me so excited and joyful . . .it is completely done and forever done! Hallelujah! God bless you and your faith and love for your amazing Redeemer, Who loves you so much! love and prayers!

  17. loved it,

  18. Thanking the good Lord, He is a gracious and forgiving God!
    God Bless You!

  19. God bless you, angel Terry, and brother Al . . .God loves you and is undertaking for you today.

  20. Oh how we need that grace and forgiveness! ( and we need to laugh too, so thanks again, Lady D!) God bless you and yours, His faithful servants and children!

  21. He died upon that cross for our sins…not only did He die, but He rose again…ascended up to His Father…He’s coming back soon…borne upon the clouds of heaven!!!

  22. Amen , cloudborne! And now I know the basis for your name! 🙂 God bless you as you choose to lift Him high!

  23. On my knees beside my two FF’s here.
    Thank you, sweet friend.
    Praying early Thursday prayers,
    Debbie

  24. Thanks Deb! Praying that I trust in what has been paid and that He will repay!

  25. So glad to have you here and thank you for the Thursday prayers! He listens and answers! God bless you, gracious FF, as you go to Him with everything. love and prayers for you too!

  26. Trusting with you, Tom! God bless you!

  27. Yeah, Cloudborne is my blessed hope; remember, we shall be caught up in the air to join Him!!!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

