To and Fro

“For the eyes of the LORD run to and fro throughout the whole earth, to show Himself strong on behalf of those whose heart it loyal to Him.” 2 Chronicles 16:9

Asa trusted God against the million plus Ethiopian army, but turned to the king of Syria when Baasha came up against Judah.

Lord, I desire to trust all things with You, always.Β  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Loyal Hearts

What a comfort
it is to know
that He is searching
to and fro
ready to show
Himself strong
to those whose hearts
to Him belong.

26 Comments

  1. That is a beautiful poem.

    Love,
    Theresa

  2. Praying for you that comfort of being His! πŸ™‚ God bless you, wonderful woman of the word! love and prayers! I’ve been gone but hope to read your latest post soon!!!

  3. I hear that, Sis Deb! Thank you Lord, that You know my heart–and for Your comfort. God bless you, and everyone here at “church”–abundantly! love, sis Caddo

  4. There was a time when this used to scare me.
    I saw God like a big Santa in the sky – watching, waiting for me to slip up.
    Now, as you beautifully say, it’s a comfort to be seen, to be found.
    Love and grace to you, dear Deb.
    Debbie

  5. 2 Chron 16:9 is a wonderful verse filled with encouraging words. How ownderful it is to know that the Lord is ever watching over us and accompaning us as we seek to live our lives for HIm. It is this very truth that will keep encouraging us to serve when the times get tough in our lives! Lord bless you, Debbie

  6. Hi Debbie; Love the Poen.. great post.. Bro pat… Blessings sister… πŸ™‚

  7. What a thought that God is always actively seeking a way to bless us!

  8. “…ready to show
    Himself strong…”

    This is where the rubber meets the road. Will our God really save, heal, deliver, and prosper us? Or is this just one of those pie in the sky concepts which sound grand, but never happens?

    Each of us must discover the answer for ourselves.

    Great poem. Now, take a nap because basketball is on TV tonight and I know you won’t want to miss it.

  9. When I read your post I thought of how in the New Testament the people was being toss back and forth all because they was babes in Christ and they refuse to listen to sound doctrine.. We all can identify with that because we all was once babes in Christ but as we go through this journey we grow and develop and become adults so we can handle the meat of God’s word. AMEN

  10. “To and fro” but always right there. Isn’t He amazing? He is ALWAYS with ME and always with you on the other side of the world, and always with every one of His children!

    What an amazing God!

  11. God bless you, Dearest Deb

    1. “Lord, I desire to trust all things with You, always. ” Amen and Amen. ALL things. ALWAYS. Help me Lord.

    2. Have you read The Circle Maker? (http://thecirclemaker.com/) A friend introduced this to me quite recently. In the sample I read, I felt that man was in my head as he wrote. I feel this way about your prayer today. Some days are ‘easy’, others, not so much… I feel reminded of His love today. Thank you for sharing.

    3. I want God to be magnified in my life.

    “I have made You too small in my eyes,
    Oh Lord forgive me
    And I have believed in a lie
    That You were unable to help me
    But now O Lord I see my wrong.
    Heal my heart and show Yourself strong
    And in my eyes and with my song
    Oh Lord, be magnified
    Oh Lord, be magnified”

    God bless you as you remain ‘yielded and still’ before Him. I am blessed by your ministry.

    Blessings
    ann

  12. I love thinking about Him seeing you and showing Himself strong on your behalf! You are precious to Him and to us! God bless you and thank you for making this “church” joyful! love and prayers!

  13. Thank you so much, gracious FF, for sharing that. I’m so glad that we can know Him and be comforted by Him knowing and seeing us . .. and not be afraid and feel condemned anymore. Yay Jesus!
    God bless you and yours, as He sees you and sings over you today! love and prayers for a good night!

  14. Thank you, Pastor Rob, for sharing about how He is ever watching over us and going with us. We are not alone! God bless you as you continue to serve Him in spirit and in truth!

  15. God bless you, Bro Pat, as you seek Him and are comforted by Him seeing you today!

  16. Oh I love how you put that Pastor J! Actively seeking a way to bless us. πŸ™‚ That is our God! God bless you always in all ways!

  17. His seeing us, knowing us, holds us steady. No need for us to be looking to and fro. We’ve got it all when we have Jesus! God bless you, dear Desiray, as He searches and knows you today, and sees what is in your heart and is glad!

  18. Oh Yes, mentor Angela . . great point. All the while He is searching, He is also present and with us. Wow . . what an amazing God indeed! God bless you as He comforts you in His always love and care!

  19. Ann full of grace and song . ..thank you. So much. As I thought of Asa trusting in one case, but then forgetting and asking for help elsewhere the other time . . .well, how often do I do that? Are there things that I think are too small to go to Him with? Or things that I think are too big, that need “professional” answers?
    I haven’t read the circle maker but I will check it out sometime!
    The song was perfect . . .what is on my heart tonight!
    God bless you, precious one of His, for being real and really His!

  20. The Creator God, Jesus, and the Holy Spirit – the Divine Sofia, Wisdom… so accessible, so loving, so good. As for those who hawk Christian wares on the Internet, they are abusing the privilege for a buck. Sorry, but the Circle Maker site made me a bit ill. A life lived in abundance is not about money; it’s about a life filled with love from God and shared abundantly with every single person you meet. Render unto Caesar… my take, anyway. Peace, Amy

  21. Beautiful, Encouraging Debbie! What a blessing and a comfort to know, that Jesus is always looking for ways to “show Himself strong” in my life! So unworthy, but so glad that Jesus counts me worthy! God bless! Love and prayers! πŸ™‚

    Paulette

  22. I love that too, praising Paulette . . .and when I see it happen, over and over again, it makes me cry that He is always ready to do so for me . . .for us! God bless you as He watches over you with love and care today! love and prayers!

  23. Oh Larry . . I had to rescue your comment out of the spam! The nerve! I’m so glad I did though, because you always bless me. Believing in Him showing Himself strong for us! πŸ™‚ God bless you and hope you watched the basketball for me. Didn’t get the memo in time!

  24. Well, dear Amy . .. you were with Larry in the spam! argh! πŸ™‚ I think there are a few more comments from you that were there too, so I’ll track them down and catch up with you. I didn’t have time yet to check out that site, but I appreciate your take! πŸ™‚ “A life lived in abundance is not about money . . .” Amen! God bless you, Amy , as He sees you and sings over you today! love and prayers!

  25. Thankful He first searched for us! Thanks Deb. God was revealing this to me this morning in Ezekiel 34 ….funny you wrote this yesterday! Blessings and thanksgiving!

  26. God bless you too, Tom, as He guides you and directs you, seeing what is best for you always! Thank you so much for your blog affirmations!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

