Well Ordered

“Now all the work of Solomon was well-ordered from the day of the foundation of the house of the LORD until it was finished. So the house of the LORD was completed.”  2 Chronicles 8:16

Some projects go more smoothly than others.

LORD, may I not make this work You’re doing in me any more difficult than it has to be.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

His Will, His Way

Oh Lord let my life be
well-ordered, I pray
a rhythm of Your will
and of Your way
so all that is left
all that I can say
is our God has done this
He is great, always.

44 Comments

  1. Oh, I’m crazy about this one, Sis Deb! That is surely my prayer today, and everyday–to not get in His Way! God bless you so much for the simple truths you bring–love, sis Caddo

  2. Beautiful, Encouraging Debbie! “LORD, may I not make this work You’re doing in me any more difficult than it has to be.” Lord, not my will, but Thine be done. I surrender ALL! Amen! God bless! Love and prayers!

  3. You are so sweet, Sis Caddo Delight, SG, PG and Debbie’s FF (mine too!) God bless you as you work with Him today! 🙂 love and prayers!

  4. You are out and about tonight, praising Paulette! 🙂 So wonderful to see you, and praying for you! I love your beautiful heart that surrenders to His! God bless you and show you all that He has planned for you! love you too!

  5. Thank you for your prayers, Debbie! I suffered another mild flare yesterday, but thank the Lord I’m coming around. Blessings, friend! 🙂

  6. Beautiful Deb I always find that the days I ask Him to order, while not necessarily easier, have a divine sense of purpose and blessing. May He order your steps xx

  7. “…a rhythm of Your will…”

    As you know, I’m in Pennsylvania for a wedding right now and this morning, I was trying to spend time with the Lord. It’s not as easy when you’re in a different place, away from your normal surroundings.

    So, when I saw these words, it reminded me of a person (like me) trying to walk with God in a new tempo…one he is not used to. Yet, God is still the conductor.

  8. Debbie, I believe the Lord is pleased when we serve Him in an orderly way. Being adequately prepared and systematically working towards the goals He has given to us.

    Lord bless you this weekend!

  9. “LORD, may I not make this work You’re doing in me any more difficult than it has to be.”…A powerful warning Deb! Oh Lord make it so in my life!

  10. Debbie, as always your words inspire me to look deep into myself and make sure that I am ‘well ordered’ today. God bless you! 🙂

  11. Lovely Debbie! Order my steps in your word Dear Lord.

  12. I was teaching yesterday Deb so I didn’t make it to your blog,

  13. Hi Dear Debbie
    It is such a blessing to yield to his Holy will,and yet we rebel so often.Oh dear Lord please help us to humble ourselves and follow you.
    Wonderful poem!!
    Love you and have a wonderful weekend 😀

  14. Hiya Deb,
    Another Wow,
    Thoughts along these lines have been on my heart a lot lately, do we do our work to please our God, or because we want to feel “righteous” to others? Do we come in the name of the Lord, truly? Oh to be so that when people thank us for something we automatically tell them it is from God, Not me, but My God. Thanks for this very wonderful poem sis!. God Bless-Jim

  15. So often I have to tell myself to get out of the way; that God is trying to do a work in me or through me and I am hindering His progress.

    I like a ‘well ordered’ life. People say my second name is ‘organised’. I LIKE to be organised, but I have to remember NOT to run ahead of God. My plans must always allow for His intervention; His over-riding.

    Thanks for the reminder Deb.

    We serve an amazing God and HIS plans are always perfect.

  16. Love it !!!!
    Thanks Deb.
    God Bless….always.
    Marcos

  17. Wonderful and soothing. Thanks.

  18. LORD, may I not make this work You’re doing in me any more difficult than it has to be.

    I need to have this burned into the palm of my hand!

  19. Sweet Aimee . ..that is it exactly! You nailed it! 🙂 God bless you as He orders your days in His love! love and prayers!

  20. That does kind of throw us for a loop, when we are away from home. Something that He did for me, when I would take the girls to my mom’s in another state for vacations, was turn them into “retreats” with Him. Different surroundings and activities and schedules, but same God, ready to meet with me in it all.
    God bless you and yours this day, as He orders your time and your thoughts of Him!

  21. God bless you too, Rob, and all that He has given you to do! Have a great weekend!

  22. Pastor J, I don’t think we intentionally make it difficult! 🙂 And He is ever so patient and kind with me, even when it is taking a long long time! God bless you as you commit yourself to His workmanship today!

  23. Ted, I need to do that too! Sometimes the day starts off and I feel like I’m all over the place. God bless you and all that He has ordered special for you!

  24. Oh Tahlitha . .that is a perfect way to get order in our lives . . .through His word. 🙂 Love it! God bless you as you stay in step with Him!

  25. You time was ordered by Him, dear Desiray! A big YES JESUS about that! God bless you as He keeps leading and ordering your life filled with Him! love and prayers!

  26. It’s so good to see you, precious Pat! I think rebellion can seep in and us not even realize we ARE being difficult. Course not, right? haha! God bless you and your love for Him and all the ways He orders your life! You are right on schedule and He delights in you! Love and prayers!

  27. I’m thinking you do a good job at that Jim, pointing to Him! 🙂 You have me wondering too, about coming in the name of the Lord, truly. More to pray about , eh? God bless you too, and all that He is doing in your life, as you live according to His ways! Have a great weekend and thank you for coming by!

  28. I am smiling at your middle name being “organized.” haha! That could really be a blessing!!! But I know what you mean, mentor Angela, when we so well order our lives we don’t want Him messing with it much. God bless you as He orders your days in the way that glorifies Him the most! Love and prayers!

  29. God bless you too, Marcos! Praying you are doing good and have a nice weekend!

  30. Oh I love that you found it soothing, dear poet friend! 🙂 These are suppose to be encouraging, but sometimes get a little too pokey. haha! God bless you as He just takes charge over it all. What a relief!

  31. Oh no! That would hurt too much, dear Patricia. You’re good, He’s got you covered and has your days all ordered! 🙂 God bless you and yours this weekend, whatever you are up for!

  32. Thanks Deb! So great to know God already has everything well ordered. I pray we trust His order and go with Him.

  33. I was working on the church books today. Long story short, I wanted to toss them on the ground and stomp some sense into them! 🙂 A great post for me right now — and I earnestly pray for the Lord’s hand to get it done His way!
    God Bless You!

  34. I like that Tom! Just go with His flow! God bless you as you trust Him with it all . . .and have a good weekend!

  35. Oh those books! My check book can be bad enough! God bless you, Lady D, and order your stomps . . .um, steps, according to His love and plans for you! 🙂

  36. Dearest Deb (also my F.F. – I hope),
    This makes me think of listening to Frans Sinatra sing “My Way” and makes me grateful that when I sing that to the Father, He quickly rewrites the words.
    Much love – working on a different tune,
    Debbie

  37. Oh gracious one, I would so love to be an FF too! 😀 He is so good at rewrites. My whole life is one! 🙂 God bless you as He keeps you in tune with Him! Love and thanks and prayers!
    p.s. I’m not sure if I can find this one on you tube, but Aub has been listening to some older praise and worship cd’s and here’s the one she liked . .. Set Me On Fire by The Burn Service. 🙂

  38. And when my life seems in chaos I know God is putting things in order. Rearranging, dusting, sweeping, taking away, adding something — He has been doing it! 🙂

  39. I just love this poem…the way it sounds when I read it out loud, and what it says! “Well Ordered”….that is something to think about.

    Love,
    Theresa

  40. Oh our sweet sweet spoon! 😀 Love you and so blessed you came by. Thank you for sharing with us in that special wise way you do, how it can seem like chaos to us, but not to Him! love you and am thinking of you! God bless you!

  41. I don’t always feel well ordered, but I am taking in Rea’s comment and soaking in it awhile. Maybe we are more ordered than we know, just because we are His, and He loves us so! Love and prayers, wonderful woman of the Word! God bless you and your precious family this weekend!

  42. Thank you to you and Aub – I’ve never heard this before, but here I am, with arms and heart, wide open! ❤


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

