Spoken and Fulfilled

“You have kept what you promised Your servant David my father; You have both spoken with Your mouth and fulfilled it with your hand, as it is this day.”Β  2 Chronicles 6:15

Children are always great about making sure our words and actions match up. πŸ™‚

Lord, thank You forΒ  being a promise maker and keeper.Β  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Kept

promised tennis courts

All the words
that You speak
You shall surely keep.
Every promise unmet still
we’ll see by
the power of Your will.

28 Comments

  1. Deb –
    This makes me wonder – can the same be said of me? I’ve spoken it and I will do it. I pray to be a promise keeper, to have actions that speak louder than my words.
    Thank you for being my night light! πŸ˜€
    Debbie

  2. I like this, Sis Deb–it’s hard to believe sometimes, takes “spiritual exercise” to build up the trust and faith muscles; sometimes we think He won’t be dependable, because of our experience with people in positions of authority–or who are “supposed” to care about us. We have to unlearn the distrust–keep practicing “faith”, choosing to Believe Him. We always have a choice. I’m thankful that He is so patient and loving, that He understands all this–it’s not a shock to Him–He just keeps “showing up”!! Thank you, Lord. God bless you, sweet Sis–love, sis Caddo

  3. Thanks Deb – great and timely word for me today as I’m waiting on Him for a few promises :). And kids surely are great for making sure we are good to our word – some days I wish they’d be a little more forgetful like me! Bless you heaps and may you know Him fulfilling what He has spoken and promised to you personally xx

  4. The only one whose promises will never be broken. Beautiful.

  5. Thanks Deb. Thankful for God’s promises!

  6. this is beautiful Debbie, u have such a way with words

  7. Many times, I have a tendency to think of how great our Lord is when He makes many gracious promises of blessings to us. But in actuality, the greatest blessing to us Is the fact He keeps ALL the promises He makes. WHat good would His promises be, if He didn’t keep them? Great posting and wonderful reminder of the honor He should receive because He keeps His promises to us!

  8. Gracious one, I have to pray too, and ask for His help to make sure my actions and words match up. Maybe that’s where not talking too much is a good thing. πŸ˜€ Can’t help but think you don’t need another light . . .you shine wonderfully with Him. And then also, there is the attracting more bugs factor! teehee!
    God bless you, dear Debbie, as He fulfills His promises to you!
    love and prayers!

  9. What a beautiful and heart felt comment, Sis Caddo Delight. To “unlearn distrust and keep practicing faith, choosing to believe Him.” is a great spiritual exercise! God bless you as you lean on Him and His promises for you today! love and prayers!

  10. Praying with you for those promises, in faith and trust that He is always true to His word, sweet Aimee! And those kids . . .I know! One of mine even has some memory issues . . .but NOT when it comes to things like this! haha! Thank you for the wonderful blessings and prayers! God bless you too, Aimee, and show Himself as a strong promise keeper to you and yours today!
    love you!

  11. That’s our God! God bless you as He speaks and fulfills in your life today! πŸ™‚

  12. I am thankful too, Tom! God bless you and the promises He is keeping in your life today!

  13. Love and prayers, dear angel Terry! I know it’s hard when you are in a difficult place like you are, to see those promises, but I am trusting Him with you for them all! God bless you and Al today with that peace that passes understanding!

  14. What a wonderful comment, Rob! YES, to the blessing of Him keeping His promises. The kinds of promises He makes are ones that only He could keep! God bless you as you give Him all the honor and glory today!

  15. Mr Anon says: “The carrying out of God’s promises is as certain as if they are already in the past tense”

    Matthew Henry said: “God never promises more than He is able to perform”

    CH Spurgeon said: “My own weakness makes me shrink, but God’s promise makes me brave”

    While these are encouraging (and true) my faith is in the fact that my perfect God CANNOT LIE. He loves me and has shown me that love for many years. How could I doubt Him when I know the REALITY of Who He is.

    ALL the promises of God are ‘yea’ and ‘amen’ in Christ.

    Our God is an amazing God who keeps His Word!

  16. The promises of God — I’m on board! πŸ™‚
    God Bless You!

  17. I loved your quote and thoughts the best, mentor Angela! “How could I doubt Him when I know the REALITY of Who He is.” yes and amen to that! and to Him and His outstanding promises.
    God bless you as all His promises are kept in your life! love and prayers!

  18. Oh yes you are on board, Lady D! We could say you are flying on His promises! πŸ™‚ God bless you and your sweet family!

  19. Thank you, Dearest Deb

    The theme of your post reminds me of the comment I highlighted from Sister Caddo’sr ‘share your world post.’ I too am waiting on His promises to be manifested, but some days the waiting is really, really hard. In those days, I ask Him what next … then He says “Trust Me. wait for Me. I will do what I promised to do.”

    Thanks for the sweet way you point out my childlike (read: impatient) approach as I consistently ask “are we there yet!?” … instead of enjoying the ride.

    Beautiful post, Deb. I know you and Sister Caddo are praying. I appreciate that.

    Blessings,
    ann

    I’m being a little child again tonight as I allow Him to teach me to “Trust and Obey”

  20. Sweet Ann full of grace and song . . I think He loves your childlike approach. πŸ™‚ So do I! Doesn’t hurt to ask, does it? Preferring that over me getting all bitter and negative. You know He’s going to do it . . .it’s just the matter of when! πŸ™‚ God bless you and thank you for the song and the blessing of YOU! love and prayers!

  21. “All the words that You speak
    You shall surely keep.”

    For God so loved the world, Debbie, and me… He gave His only Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life.

    What serenity and comfort those precious words bring.

  22. Oh Linda . . something about your comment has me tearing up again today. Maybe just letting the words sink in and not sit on the surface . .. that does just what you say, brings comfort and peace. God bless you, beautiful lady of His, as He fulfills all He’s spoken to you! love and hugs!

  23. I am clinging to the words of your poem tonight…wonderful words.

    Love,
    Theresa

  24. My how He loves you, dear Theresa, and loves to keep His promises to you! You are held and treasured by Him! God bless you and sending love and prayers your way!

  25. The Lord likes to be reminded of His promises, not that He is forgetful, but rather, our reminding Him shows our belief and trust in Him and His promises.

  26. Oh I like this a lot, Larry! Thank you! You are away, right? For such a great comment, you get the rest of the week off! Yes, it was that good! πŸ™‚ God bless you and yours as He listens to you remind Him of His promises this day!

  27. Encouraging Debbie, it serves me well to remember that my timing is not God’s timing, because His timing is perfect! Living in the world of instant that we do, we want things when we want them, and we want them now! Thank you so much for this reminder, that our God is a promise maker, and most assuredly a promise KEEPER! With that said, I know that if God promised it, it shall come to pass! Praise the Lord! Thank you for the wonderful encouragement! Love and prayers!

    Paulette

  28. Claiming His promises with you, dear praising Paulette! He loves to keep His promises to us and delights to see His Word fulfilled in our lives. God bless you and love on you as He does just what He said He would for you! love and prayers for you too!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/β€˜Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

