Washing In The Sea

“It was a handbreath thick; and its brim was shaped like the brim of a cup, like a lily blossom. It contained three thousand baths.

He also made ten levers, and put five on the right side and five on the left, to wash in them; such things as they offered for the burnt offering they would wash in them, but the Sea was for the priests to wash in.”  2 Chronicles 4:5-6

We have an old house and an old bath tub to wash up in.

Lord, thank You for washing us in Your blood, the only thing that can really get us clean.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Cleansed                                

Bathed in
His red sea
washed and
then set free
to worship
eternally
the Holiest
of Holies.

31 Comments

  1. Amen! Washed in HIS blood–made spotless clean and free, to be All He wants me to be! Hallelujah, Praise and thank You, Jesus!! God bless you my bestest Sis, Deb–love, sis Caddo

  2. Oh so grateful that like Jesus said to the disciples we only need our feet washed of the daily grime because He has made us forever clean. Love everything about this post – the title, the verses, the thought, the picture, the poem and of course you! xx

  3. Amen… what we our life be like if it were not for the blood fo Christ cleansing us from our sin? A wonderful reminder Debbie… Thank you so much! Lord bless.

  4. Your blog is wonderful! XXX

  5. As the early Pentecostals sang, “There is power, power, wonder working power, in the blood of the Lamb.”

    Great post.

  6. Nothing washes away our sins nothing but the Blood of Jesus..

  7. Thank you, Dearest Deb 🙂

    Thankful for the precious flow!

    Blessings
    ann

  8. that was beautiful……thank u for sharing with me

  9. Amen,amen!! Beautiful post! How great to be washed in his blood,and set free! Thank you Jesus.
    Love you 😀

  10. “Set free to worship”
    This is so true. We were UNABLE to worship God before He redeemed us. We could only worship self, following our own selfish desires, under the inescapable influence of the devil. [Ephesians 2:1-3]
    “But God” [verse 4] . . . those precious words! But God set us free from his grasp. He delivered us from the powers of darkness and translated un into HIS kingdom [Colossians 1:13]

    He set us free to worship Him!

    What an amazing God!

  11. The blood of Yahshua Messiah over heart, soul, mind, strength, will, emotions, imaginations…every aspect of our beings!!!

  12. Yes, that is you to a T! Spotless and free, Sis Caddo Delight! God bless you too, and sending lots of love your way!

  13. Aimee . . you make me smile! 😀 And I loved the comment about how Jesus said to the disciples that we only need our feet washed! God bless you, cleansed and set free one! love and prayers!

  14. God bless you, Rob, and the life He has given you, cleansed and free!

  15. Oh rosesdays! I’m so blessed to have you here. YOU are wonderful! God bless you and hold you tight through all that lies ahead!

  16. Oh, now I’ve got that a going in my head! 🙂 Not a bad thing though! God bless you, Larry, who is washed and set free by his King!

  17. Thank you , Dear Desiray, for giving me yet another song to sing tonight! I’m being washed in blessings too! God bless you as you live in the Light of Jesus!

  18. God bless you, Ann full of grace and song, who flows with His living water!

  19. God bless you, angel Terry, and cover you through all your days! love and prayers!

  20. So good to see you, precious Pat! And to know you are washed and set free too! God bless you and keep you, and move mightily on your behalf! love and prayers!

  21. It had been awhile since I read that passage…a really long time. When I read it again here in your post it was like reading it for the first time, because I had no memory of it. It fascinated me.

    Your poem is so beautiful and comforting…the vastness of a sea,and the vastness of the Lord’s blood to cover our sins!

    Now for something to laugh about. I had just taken a shower and then gave the tub and the tub surround a long scrubbing with that old AJAX powdered cleanser. I was worn out and came into my room and sat down…my hair is still dripping wet. I thought to myself “I think I want to spend a quiet moment over at Deb’s blog.” Then when I got here I saw the title and the picture of the bath tub! 🙂

    Thank you for such a wonderful post.

    Love,
    Theresa

  22. I remember those self worship days, mentor Angela! So futile and empty and devastating. Rejoicing and praising our amazing God with you, for the honor and privilege to be free to worship Him today! love and prayers!

  23. Oh I love that cloudbourne! It gives me a better picture of what really takes place! God bless you and cover you today! Thank you so much for stopping by!

  24. Wonderful woman of the Word . . I loved how you saw the comfort in it and His vastness! 🙂
    And I DID laugh, thinking of you coming here and seeing a bathtub right after scrubbing yours! haha! Too funny! 🙂
    God bless you, much washed and set free one, as you live to worship Him! love and prayers and hugs !

  25. Hello dear Deb –
    Your Red Sea metaphor is brilliant!
    I love to take baths but RV living means that a shower will have to do. It takes care of the surface grit and grime (and lately things that creep and crawl – as you know) but the only way to be really clean is a dip in that heavenly tub! 😀
    Thank you for such a lovely word picture.
    The casing trucks just covered me in caliche and a driver whacked a “big black thing” off my should so being clean sounds really appealing!
    love and prayers to you tonight and every night,
    Debbie

  26. Oh gracious one! I’m laughing and cringing and wanting to come get you all at the same time! haha! Aubrey loves to ride this little train at the park, and we saw this 6 ft. snake hanging down from the door track as we went through the train shed . . kind of sticking out like it was coming onto the train. Soon after that a bug landed on me and I thought that snake had me . . was smacking and screaming. haha! There would be a lot of that if I were in your shoes! So glad that He has you covered and cleansed. (think happy thoughts!)
    God bless you as you guard and pray and wash in Him!
    love and prayers!

  27. Another simple poem with a lot of depth. I am grateful and thankful for His blood.

  28. Your snake escapade made me laugh – grrrr I don’t ever want to meet one.

  29. God bless you, sweet vessel of His! You wear your gratefulness for all to see . .. so beautifully washed. Shiny! 🙂
    Ya, some of the people on the train ride got off after that. haha! It’s something we do regularly, because my daughter loves it so much, and I am always on the look out when we go through that shed!
    love and prayers!

  30. Oh the blood of Jesus it washes white as snow.

  31. So true, Pastor J! Thank you for being here and being such a witness of His! God bless you!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

