At The Mercy Place

“Now Solomon began to build the house of the LORD at Jerusalem on Mount Moriah, where the LORD had appeared to his father David, at the place that David had prepared on the threshing floor of Ornan the Jebusite.”ย  2 Chronicles 3:1

I hadn’t thought about how the exact place for the house of the LORD was chosen . . .the place where He had shown mercy.ย  (2 Samuel 24:16)

Lord, we are humbled to be temples built upon Your mercy. And here is a simple poem . . .

The Mercy Place

Ashville Area Houses For Humanity

At that place
where mercy and grace
met my sin
and Love lifted my chin
to look up
at the One who’d taken the cup
a new temple was begun
built by the Carpenter’s Son.

 

35 Comments

  1. Amazing Debbie, giving out what the Lord plants in. Thank you, from one temple to another.

    How amazing that the omnipotent God chooses to ‘temple’ in a human body!

  2. just wonderful

  3. I really enjoy’d this … Blessings.. Bro Pat..

  4. you sure can write great poetry. i always enjoy them. thanks Deb

  5. In your simple words, you completely explained the good news. Awesome!

  6. Oh Dear Deb, Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

    So ‘simply’ beautiful!

    Blessings,
    ann

    Here’s Vicki Yohe for you … ‘The Mercy Seat’

  7. Oh Sis Deb, this is SO wonderful–I have been to this place, and it’s beautiful! Thanking Him yet again today for His Huge Mercy and gracious Love. Thank you for this lovely poem–God bless you, Sis, with More! Prayers and love for you (and everyone here at church today)–love, sis Caddo

  8. Mercy had it not been for Mercy none of us would be here today.

  9. God’s mercy is truly beyond our understanding… how could He show mercy to such a one as I? May He be glorified in all that we do. Lord bless you Deb. Thanks for a great reminder for the weekend.

  10. Everyone else probably knew this, but I was blown away! haha! God bless you , mentor Angela, such a beautiful temple of His! love and prayers!

  11. God bless you, Betty, as His mercy grows beautiful things in you today!

  12. God bless you, Bro Pat, as you come to Him today!

  13. I love what you write too, Terry! God bless you and yours with overflowing mercy and grace!

  14. Thank you Debbie.

  15. I did? haha! Well, shiver me timbers! And God bless you, and all that He is doing through you this day!

  16. Thank you so much Ann full of grace and song! What a wonderful blessing that song is! ๐Ÿ™‚ You always know how to bless us! God bless you, and wash over you with His merciful love!

  17. I love how you put that Sis Caddo Delight, SG PG . . .you have been to that place and it is beautiful. That just makes me cry. I’ve been there too, and needed reminded of it . . .often. Meet you on the threshing floor! God bless you and how you share His love and mercy everywhere you go! love and prayers!

  18. Amen, dear Desiray . . .so thankful that He took my place and my sin. God bless you as you walk in His mercy today!

  19. thank u my sweet friend

  20. Thank you, Rob, for such wonderful comments and encouragements that show His mercy too! God bless you and have a wonderful evening!

  21. Deb,
    Great poetry, great devotional!
    As always, you get me thinking. I realized how many times in the Old Testament that God’s faithful built altars. When God receded the waters and spoke to Noah, first thing he did was build an altar to God,(Genesis 8:20) . After defeating the Amelakites, God spoke to Moses, and Moses built an altar and called it “The Lord is my banner” (Exodus 17:15). Everywhere Abraham went, he built an altar to honor God. I believe it is still very important to build an altar to God everywhere we go, by showing His love to others, giving of ourselves to the point to where it is uncomfortable, and going to Him in prayer frequently every day. God Bless-Jim

  22. Oh wow . . .Jim is here! ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks for such a cool comment and addition here , as you show all the times altars were built! You have me thinking about this now, of how we can still do this today! God bless you as you build your altars to Him!

  23. I love the “Love lifted my chin” that’s what Jesus does for us! Great poem!
    God Bless You Richly!

  24. Like our dear Sis Caddo – I been to Mercy’s Place many times and will be returning.
    How I long for people to say, after visiting me (in person or as our world’s connect here): Hello, I’m home. I just got back from a visit with Mercy and Grace! ๐Ÿ˜€
    That’s how I feel every time I visit you, dear friend,
    Debbie

  25. A foundation of mercy! You always see the most wonderful things!

    Love,
    Theresa

  26. I am still thinking of you and your little Lily! You both are so precious! God bless you and lift you up today, Lady D!

  27. Oh sweet gracious one! I just KNOW that that’s what people say after visiting you! You are so kind to me! Now I’m going to cry for awhile, just because.
    I was thinking of you today and praying too, as Aubrey sang on her little train ride. Her song was “Forever Young” .
    God bless you with His mercies that are forever new! love and prayers!

  28. God is so good to me, to help me, wonderful woman of the Word! Where would we be without Him and His foundation of mercy? ๐Ÿ™‚
    God bless you and yours as He meets you in that precious place of mercy and grace! love you!

  29. Awesome word, Encouraging Debbie! “….to look up at the One whoโ€™d taken the cup a new temple was begun built by the Carpenterโ€™s Son.” Just beautiful! God bless you abundantly! Love and prayers!

    Paulette

  30. Thank you for being here, praising Paulette and keeping the worship going! Are you feeling a little better right now? Pray so! God bless you richly and pour out His love and mercy on you today! love and prayers!

  31. At the moment, I’m dealing with a few residual affects of the flare up, but I am feeling better, praise the Lord! Thank you so much for asking, and for praying for me! Love and prayers, my friend! ๐Ÿ™‚

  32. Concentrating on being a temple is a wonderful focus for me. Thanks Debbie.

  33. You are such a thoughtful person, Tammy, in so many ways. A beautiful temple of His! ๐Ÿ™‚ God bless you and yours and the mercy you give and receive today!

  34. A new temple was begun! I am revelling in the thought of being His temple. Thanks Deb!

  35. Pretty amazing to think about, Pastor J! God bless you as He builds in you all He desires!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

