“So Deal With Me”

“Then Solomon sent to Hiram king of Tyre, saying,

‘As you have dealt with David my father, and sent him cedars to build a house to dwell in,  so deal with me.'”  2 Chronicles 2:3

Hiram indeed treated Solomon well, as he had his father.

Father, may we gladly receive Your Son, whom You’ve sent to us, and adore Him.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Receive the Son

As you’ve dealt with the Father                                       
so deal with the Son
for they are together
with Spirit, as One.
As you believed in the Father
now believe and have faith
that He sent His son to you
your sins from you to take.

18 Comments

  1. Great thought Debbie… we are to worship our Savior as if He were the Father ….. after all Christ is One with the Father!

    “I and the Father are one”

    Lord bless…. this is a great thought to take us into the weekend. Thanks!

  2. i so love this poem. you have a way with words

  3. David’s preparation and relationship with Hiram helped pave the road for Solomon’s ministry, the building of the temple in Jerusalem. David’s work had to save Solomon years. But sadly, no other king did the same for their children and Solomon, who was the beneficiary of his King David’s preparations, did little to prepare his children.

  4. How do you do it Debbie? Such sweet and simple words and all so true! 🙂

  5. Your thoughts and poem are such a great application of that verse. You are such a blessing. I am so thankful for you.

    Love,
    Theresa

  6. What an amazing God – Father, Son and Holy Spirit – all playing such an important part in bringing me to repentance and salvation, and in now molding me to Christlikeness, ready to spend an eternity praising Him for all His goodness.
    We are one day closer!
    What an amazing God!

  7. Once again, your worshipful heart is beating in this poem! I’m definitely enjoying the worship that is going on over here!!! Stated so beautifully, as always!! God bless you, as you worship Him today!

  8. Thank you Rob, for coming and making my simple posts more clear and meaningful! God bless you and yours this weekend, as you worship Him!

  9. God bless you, dear angel Terry, as you keep your heart and mind fixed on Jesus . . .no matter what all is going on!

  10. What a great insight to bring to this . . .more what it is all about really. I just go off on my own little paths. 🙂 Now you have me thinking about preparing my children . . .thank you!
    God bless you, Larry, as you prepare and think of Him!

  11. i am surely trying my friend…….wish u lived near by

  12. God bless you, beautiful one! 🙂 You make me smile, just seeing you here. Some of these posts are not the best . . .but then sweet people like you come along and it makes it all okay! haha! How do I do it? I have to read His Word and then wait on Him to show me something . . .anything . . .please Lord! 🙂

  13. Wonderful woman of the word . . .this one is not one of my favorites. I didn’t quite pull it all together very well. It just seems a little off to me, but I’m thankful for you and for your encouragement! 🙂 God bless you and yours and your summer months coming up! love and prayers!

  14. I love that, mentor Angela . ..we are one day closer! 😀 What a great thought! God bless you and your eagerness to praise Him always! love and prayers!

  15. I think you rubbed off on me, praising Paulette! 😀 It just keeps coming out, no mater where or what I read. haha! God bless you too, and your powerful worship and prayer times!

  16. I am praying for you just that, for believing friends close to you, that can help you and support you and hug you in person!

  17. Thanks, Dearest Deb

    Pretty cool. Nodding in agreement with festivalwalking.

    Something about this makes me want to sing “O Come Let Us Adore Him”!

    Blessings,
    ann

  18. Oh Ann full of grace and song, you are the dearest! You go ahead and sing it, I’m joining in! God bless you and how you always bless others! 🙂


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

