Inside Out

“Walk in wisdom toward those who are outside, redeeming the time.”  Colossians 4:5

So thankful for Sue Miller, my aerobics and exercise teacher, who invited me in from the outside!

Lord, we desire to make the most of our time with others today, knowing how much You love them.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Living Out

Once on the outside                         
then invited in
running to give
everything to Him.

Now on the inside
but asked to live out
His mercy and grace
as I walk about.

31 Comments

  1. Wow, Sis Deb–“simple” packed a power punch! This is a super perfect word–thank you so much for sharing His heart with us. Praying His blessings over you and your day!

  2. Love you, sis Caddo Delight! What are you still doing up though? haha! God bless you, as you are “in” with Him but live out His mercy and grace each day! love and prayers for you as you sleep and renew for another day with Him!

  3. Your ‘simple poem’ is amazing. “Saved to serve” in beautiful words.
    Thank you Deb. God continues to challenge and bless us through you.

    We serve an amazing God!

  4. Beautiful.

  5. so nice sister debbie..thank you

  6. Deb this poem is so great – reminds me of the incredible blessing and privilege we have of being on the ‘inside’ but also to steward that well. Love love love it!

    P.S. When I saw the line about the exercise teacher I had to smile as I had been thinking all day, after YEARS of none that I really should try and fit some in. But no, the housework won out tonight instead 🙂

  7. Thank you Debbie and thanks for always visiting my site with your comments…When it comes to wisdom that is something many of us don’t ask God for, we will pray and ask the Lord to get us out of something when we also need to learn to ask for wisdom because with wisdom comes knowledge and understanding…

  8. very nice

  9. Great words today, Deb! They remind me not to become a ‘hothouse’ person that can’t or won’t go to those on the outside. Be blessed! 🙂

  10. Debbie,

    Great posting on the need for us to take advantage of every opportunity to be a witness of Christ. What should be our motivation? It is just as you say… we know the great love that the Lord has towards His people.
    Lord bless you and Thanks again for your faithfulness in serving Him.

  11. Deb, you what I love about your blog? We have a tendency to think it is a difficult, complicated to walk with the Lord and to actually follow Him, but you faithfully remind us that the Lord never intended it to be complicated…there will be hardships and some amount of suffering, but we have that even if we don’t know the Lord, and worse because we don’t have the peace He gives to those who know Him. I was reading this post and remembered this song, especially the part about simply taking life and rest and joy and peace:

    ’Tis so sweet to trust in Jesus,
    And to take Him at His Word;
    Just to rest upon His promise,
    And to know, “Thus says the Lord!”

    Refrain

    Jesus, Jesus, how I trust Him!
    How I’ve proved Him o’er and o’er
    Jesus, Jesus, precious Jesus!
    O for grace to trust Him more!

    O how sweet to trust in Jesus,
    Just to trust His cleansing blood;
    And in simple faith to plunge me
    ’Neath the healing, cleansing flood!

    Refrain

    Yes, ’tis sweet to trust in Jesus,
    Just from sin and self to cease;
    Just from Jesus simply taking
    Life and rest, and joy and peace.

    Thank you Deb…for faithfully pointing us to Jesus!

    Love,
    Theresa

    I’m so glad I learned to trust Thee,
    Precious Jesus, Savior, Friend;
    And I know that Thou art with me,
    Wilt be with me to the end.

  12. “…Once on the outside
    then invited in…”

    I can relate to this because as a young Christian I had a vision of myself standing outside a large baseball stadium. I was banging on the closed door, trying to get inside. Finally, Jesus opened the door and allowed me to come inside.

    Great post. Take the rest of the day off.

  13. Oh I love that, Mentor Angela. . .saved to serve! Yes! Not to sit on a shelf and wait for Heaven. God bless you and keep you today, amazing daughter of His! love and prayers!

  14. God bless you, GodGirl, as you live out Jesus in your life! 🙂

  15. God bless you, Betty, as you invite others inside too!

  16. Oh Yes, sweet Aimee . . .to steward that well! Amen! You always help take my simple to a deeper level! Thank you!
    Now wait . . .doesn’t housework count as exercise? haha! It should! You’re covered!
    God bless you as you reach out to others each day!
    love and prayers!

  17. I love that, Dear Desiray . .to ask for wisdom constantly! I am learning to! And it works! God bless you and your day ministering in the part tomorrow!

  18. God bless you, angel Terry, as you show the world what it’s like to lay your life down for another. I love getting to see your beautiful face. Did Bird talk you into that? 🙂

  19. Lovely Ted, and thank you for showing us in that context too! Lord, don’t let me stay couped up inside, afraid to go out! God bless you and yours, as you live out loud today!

  20. Beautiful, Dearest Deb

    Thanks for sharing.

    Thankful that I am no longer “standing outside, denied”; and that He has changed me “from the inside out”

    Blessings
    ann

    (Can’t seem to find videos for those two songs… Here’s a closer look at the first song.. -Standing Outside

    ” Standing outside the portal, standing outside denied
    Knowing that with the demons ever you shall abide
    Never to share the beauty awaiting the sanctified
    Oh what an awful picture standing outside” 😦

  21. God bless you, Rob, and thank you for highlighting that . . .to help us think about our motivation. Great comment!

  22. Wonderful woman of the Word . ..thank you. So much. Something about you putting that song on here tonight has me crying. A good cry though! I love how He knows things that we need to hear and then sends it to us through precious friends . . .like you! God bless you! love and prayers!

  23. What a wonderful vision . . .of just what happens. I love that Jesus opened the door for you and for me, for everyone who will bow down and knock on that door. God bless you and thanks for giving me the rest of the day off! 🙂

  24. Oh Ann full of grace and song . .. the words to that song are stunning! I don’t want anyone left standing outside!
    God bless you, beautiful one, changed from the inside out!

  25. Loved it! Great Poem/post!
    God Bless You!

  26. Good word Deb. Now that we are in it is tempting to hide behind the kingdom walls and forget we are called to reach others as we were reached!

  27. God bless you too, Lady D, and all that He leads you to on the outside!

  28. Great insight, Pastor J . . .it is tempting to hide. and sometimes a little scary to go back “outside”. I know He is helping us as we ask!
    God bless you as you relentlessly pursue Him!

  29. 🙂

  30. “Now on the inside but asked to live out His mercy and grace as I walk about.”

  31. Oh Paulette . . .beautiful song and so good to go with this! thank you and God bless you abundantly today!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

