“You Are Complete In Him”

“Beware lest anyone cheat you through philosophy and empty deceit, according to the tradition of men, according to the  basic principles of the world, and not according to Christ.

For in Him dwells all the fullness of the Godhead bodily, and you are complete in Him, who is the head of all principality and power.”   Colossians 2:8-10

I’ve heard about how accessories can complete a look.

Lord, thank You for completing us!  And here’s a simple poem . . .

All the Fullness

We are complete in You                                                                       
for that is what You do
coming to us who are unfinished
and filling us with truth.

We are complete in You
it’s not something we can do
for nothing else can fill us
but the fullness of You.

23 Comments

  1. Great word, indeed–I love that Jesus fills and finishes me! Takes the pressure off, when I just focus on Him. Thank You, Lord! God bless you, sweet sis Deb, as you “fill up” for a new week–much love, sis Caddo Delight

  2. Debbie this poem is wonderful! Such an amazing thought that we are filled with the fullness of Christ! I can’t but He can! I am weak, but He is strong! Where I end He begins and takes over!

    Love the line it’s not something we can do – love how He takes the burden off us. He is so good! Hope you had a lovely mother’s day (if it was mother’s day in the US 🙂 )

  3. Thank you Deb! Overflowing full!

  4. What a wonderful truth to know that what we have lost and lack due to the fall of man is restored to us throught he work of Christ. It is through Him that we all can be found complete and wanting nothing throughout eternity.. Thanks Deb for another simple, yet very important truth.

  5. AMEN Debbie Jesus said we who are in Him lack nothing!

  6. “Don’t let anyone capture you with empty philosophies and high-sounding nonsense that come from human thinking and from the spiritual powers of this world, rather than from Christ.” (Colossians 2:8 NLT)

    I like the New Living Translations’ translation of the above verse because America seems to have a lot people spouting empty philosophies and high sounding nonsense often.

    Good job as always.

  7. I agree, sweet Sis Caddo Delight, SG PG . .. it does take the pressure off. We don’t have to strive to get all the “accessories”. We’ve got it all when we’ve got Him! God bless you hugely today as you are filled with Him! love and prayers!

  8. I love that sweet Aimee . . .where we end, He begins! 🙂 What a blessing and hope that is! I hope you had a lovely mother’s day too! It was mother’s day here! God bless you as He fills you to overflowing with Himself! love and prayers!

  9. Oh Yes and Amen to that, Tom! God bless you as you overflow today!

  10. So much focus on what we don’t have sometimes . .. when we are already complete in Him! 🙂 God bless you today, Rob, as you lack not one thing!

  11. Yes He did! Your comments always get me fired up and excited! 😀 God bless you today, dear Desiray, and all you have in Him!

  12. I like that version too, Larry. I was going to leave that verse off and just include the bottom ones . . .but I couldn’t. We are bombarded by what we need to do and have all the time. It makes knowing we are complete in Him that much sweeter! God bless you, Larry, and thank you for commenting and blessing us!

  13. >> “nothing else can fill us but the fullness of You”

    Deb, throughout my first 22 years, I chased after everything and anything that offered some sort of satisfaction. Sometimes I thought I had found a little, only to very soon return to utter emptiness . . . such emptiness! such misery! such hopelessness!

    Then, 8th June 1958 I was completely changed! No, I didn’t “find” something new. My gracious Father reached down in His love and mercy; Holy Spirit opened my spiritual understanding, and I saw my Saviour, dying for me, paying the penalty that was due to me. My Father adopted me into His own family, making me His beloved, blood-bought child, and He changed me!

    Complete? Absolutely!
    Complete in Him – and that is complete completeness!

    What a completely amazing God!

  14. We are complete in You
    for that is what You do

    What a wonderful truth and put so simply and easily understood. Thank you for sharing the wisdom He gives you.

  15. Oh yes, mentor Angela, complete completeness! I love that! May many many more come to know what you have found in Jesus! God bless you completely today! love and prayers!

  16. God bless you, Patricia, as you live out your life, complete in Him and who He says you are . . .wonderful! 🙂

  17. Deb, He has blessed again. I had to call 000 for Myles again, as his blood pressure dropped to 58. The Pacemaker kept his pulse rate at 60 but it was touch and go for awhile. He spent a couple of days in CCU but is OK now. They have adjusted his medication and hopefully it won’t happen again.
    We serve an amazing God!

  18. Oh I’m loving that phrase: “where we end—He begins!” Brilliant! Can you make me a new bumper sticker for my fridge?

  19. Dearest Deb,
    Isn’t it something that Paul doesn’t say, hang in there NOW and when you get THERE, THEN you will be complete in Him.
    Nope – it’s already done. Complete in Him now, on this side of heaven because:
    “We are complete in You
    it’s not something we can do
    for nothing else can fill us
    but the fullness of You.”
    Love this and you!
    Debbie

  20. Working on it! haha!

  21. Oh Angela, my heart kind of dropped hearing this, just thinking of you having to call and going through it all. Praising Him greatly, that once again Myles is stable and Jesus has come to the rescue!My how your amazing God love you! I love you too! praying with you for your hubby’s ongoing health and well being!

  22. Love you too, gracious Debbie and so glad with you that we don’t have to wait or jump through hoops!
    God bless you, sweet completed one, who He loves!

  23. Thank you Deb. The change in meds seems to be keeping his blood pressure at a more even rate. He is now back to ‘normal’ thanks to our amazing God!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

