Fixed Hearts

“I know also, my God, that You test the heart and have pleasure in uprightness. As for me, in the uprightness of my heart I have willingly offered all these things; and now with joy I have seen Your people, who are present here to offer willingly to You.

O LORD God of Abraham, Isaac, and Israel, our fathers, keep this forever in the intent of the thoughts of the heart of Your people, and fix their heart toward You.”  1 Chronicles 29:17-18

I might be able to fix my make-up, but not my heart.

Lord, we pray for You to fix our hearts toward You.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Willing                                                

May my hands
always be willing
may my feet
follow through
may my eyes
be fixed on Jesus
may my heart
be right toward You.

18 Comments

  1. Reminds me of a poem by Annie Johnson Flint:

    Christ has no hands but our hands
    To do His work today;
    He has no feet but our feet
    To lead men in the way.
    He has no tongue but our tongue
    To tell men how He died.
    He has no help but our help
    To bring them to His side.

    OK so she doesn’t actually mention our heart, and that is arguably the most important, because if our heart is right towards Him, everything else will fall into place.
    You said it perfectly.

    We serve an amazing God.

  2. Love it! God also reminded yesterday that if I fix my eyes on who He is. The Creator God, the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob….He leads me where He desires and it is there I delight! Blessings to you Deb as you stay fixed on Him!

  3. Amplified Bible defines the word “selah” as: “we should pause to carefully weigh the meaning of what we have just read or heard, lifting up our hearts in praise to God for His great truths.”

    Therefore, selah.

  4. Amen!

  5. We can never fix our hearts by ourselves because we don’t know how to and we don’t think nothing is wrong with it..That is why only God can change man’s heart…Good post sis

  6. Thank you, Mentor Angela, for sharing that poem and for showing how if our hearts are right with Him, everything else will fall into place! God bless you and your heart for Him! love and prayers!

  7. Oh Tom I got something important from your comment! It’s not that I delight in something and them God blesses it, but that He leads me where He desires and that is where delight is found. God bless you as He fixes your heart right where you want it to be . .. on Him!

  8. Thank you, Larry, for helping us to pause and lift up our hearts in praise to Him, the One able to keep our hearts fixed and steady. God bless you as you fast and pray for the prisoners today.

  9. God bless you, Ted, as you let Him stay your heart upon Jesus!

  10. Oh I love that , dear Desiray . .”we don’t think anything is wrong with it.” So true! God, please come fix me today! Blessings and love for your ministry as your heart and eyes stay fixed on Jesus!

  11. Lovely simple word–thank you, Sis Deb. God bless your heart, and all those here (who surely hear).

  12. Simply beautiful! Peace, Linda

  13. Love you, Sis Caddo Delight, and your willingness and heart for Him. God bless you and hold your heart in His hands today, tenderly!

  14. God bless you, Linda, as you turn all your thoughts and intent toward Him! 🙂

  15. AMEN! Debbie. One of my greatest issues in life is trying to keep my eyes and heart fixed upon the Lord. There seems to be som many different things in this world that try to distract me from what is really important.
    Thanks for this great reminder and your poem… they were a blessing to me this morning. Lord bless you, dear friend.

  16. I know just what you mean Rob, about all that tries to distract us. Some of them seem like good things too . ..it gets tricky. God bless you as you help all of us to think on Him and let Him have our hearts!

  17. Thank you, Dearest Deb
    “may my eyes
    be fixed on Jesus…”

    I watched a tightrope walker on tv today. His eyes were fixed ahead … not once did I see him look down at His feet. Somedays I take my mind off Who is ahead and end up falling because I spend too much time looking at my feet…
    So easy to be side-tracked these days …Thanks for the reminder. Praying too that He would fix my heart towards Him.

    God bless you, Deb.
    ann

  18. That is a really good analogy, Ann full of grace and song, that tightrope walker never looking down! My, I’d sure make a mess of that. ! haha! God bless you as your heart beats steady for His! love and prayers for your coming week!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

