GateKeeper

“Among these were the divisions of the gatekeepers, among the chief men, having duties just like their brethren, to serve in the house of the Lord.” 1 Chronicles 26:12

Gates would only keep what is in, in, and what is out, out, without someone there to work them.

Lord, we praise You as Gate and Holy Spirit as Keeper for all those who’ve gone in and those yet to enter.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Guarded

The gates needed keeping
a constant watch

over the coming and going
of who’s who and what’s what

and so You have set
Holy Spirit over our souls

all that goes in has a purpose
all that leaves Heaven knows.

Photo credit: Debbie at here !

26 Comments

  1. Wow, I love this, Sis Deb! It’s a really good visual for me, and a meaningful word that you’ve put so well! And of course I love the photo of our sister! I am So thankful for our Holy Gatekeeper! Much love to you, and prayers for a wonderful Tuesday–your sis Caddo

  2. God bless you, sweet Sis Caddo Delight, as your Holy GateKeeper watches over you tonight, letting in loads of love and light! 🙂 love and prayers!

  3. “Gates would only keep what is in, in, and what is out, out, without someone there to work them.”
    Don’t I know it! 😉
    I love this, Deb!
    The Lord as the gate and the Holy Spirit as the Keeper!
    I’m ever aware of my job as a physical gate keeper, but I’m not always careful enough in seeking the keeper of my gate about what should be let in! Thank you, my friend!
    Perfect post for this professional gate keeper! 😀

  4. You (and your friends, too) are so wise.

    “… all that goes in has a purpose
    all that leaves Heaven knows.”

    Praying to know my purpose today. Thanks for another good one…

  5. Better is one day in your courts than a thousand elsewhere; I would rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God than dwell in the tents of the wicked. Psalm 84:10 this came to my mind as soon as I read your title for today

  6. “…all that goes in has a purpose
    all that leaves Heaven knows…”

    Thank God that when we get to heaven we won’t have to see old reruns of the yuck which the Holy Spirit has removed from us. Our yuck is on the bottom of the deepest sea (Micah 7:19).

  7. The Holy Spirit .. is truly the most perfect gate keeper to our soul … if we are attentitive to his voice .. He will lead us into smooth paths. Love how you present such great truths so simply and straightforward. – Rachel

  8. Love it – had never thought of the Holy Spirit in that light 🙂 What confidence we can have to know that He is watching over everything. Bless you Deb- in all your comings and goings xx

  9. I love that you are here . . .our very own professional gate keeper! Thank you for letting me use that wonderful pic. I kind of wanted to use the one of Henry, but thought maybe I should try to be a little more serious about this. haha!
    God bless you as you stand guard tonight, with Him guarding over you! love and prayers!

  10. Oh lovely Linda . ..so good to see you here! I know that He is preparing you and has prepared you for all that you are doing and are about to do. I think about the “pirate” series . . .all of that had a purpose! God bless you and keep you today! love and prayers!

  11. Dear Desiray, that is a very special verse for me! Thank you for sharing it here and God bless you and all that He calls you to do!

  12. Larry, thank you! So much! He really uses you in my life and to help me at this blog. I went back to that last line several times, thinking really? Is this what I should put down? Then you come along and talk about reruns of the yuck , and then I know that yes, that is what and why He wanted it put that way. 🙂 God bless you as He moves more and more in to you today!

  13. God bless you Rachel, as He leads you to encourage us to trust Him and know Him more and more. Our Gate Keeper is the best!

  14. Sometimes I wonder about me, Aimee, coming up with this stuff. haha! Thank you for encouraging me to keep going to Him and letting Him decide what comes in and out. You are such a blessing! love and prayers!

  15. Love the guarded picture! 🙂
    God Bless You!

  16. God bless you, Lady D, as He watches over you!

  17. Thanks Deb, we all have a duty in this too don’t we?!

  18. Debbie,

    I really appreciate you describing the Lord as the gate and the Spirit as the gatekeeper. That is the seed for a very good lesson on salvation. Thank you for allowing the Lord to use you today! Lord bless.

  19. You’re right, Tom! We get to say NO and YES appropriately and make the choices that glorify Him. God bless you as you and He stand guard today!

  20. I love what all you see and help us think further about, Rob. You are such a blessing! God bless you and keep you thinking about Him today!

  21. Thank you, Dearest Deb

    “all that goes in has a purpose”

    I will be thinking on this for a while….

    Thank you.

    Blessings,
    ann

  22. God bless you, Ann full of grace and song, as you think on Him and praise Him today! Praying that all He purposes in your live, keeps unfolding more and more and blessing you each day! love and prayers!

  23. Deb, once again the Lord has given you a deep, deep thought about a verse which most of us just glance over. You are amazing (Yes, I know, it is God who works in you who is amazing – but the result of His work is amazing too!) Thank you for being His mouthpiece and allowing Him to bless us through you.

    We serve an amazing God!

  24. He is certainly an amazing God, our dear Mentor Angela! That He keeps helping me do this is surely a blessing and I love getting to share it. God bless you and keep you, sweet one of His! love and prayers.

  25. “All that comes in has a purpose/ All that leaves Heaven knows.” What a deep thought Deb! Sometimes I can’t see the purpose and sometimes I am not even aware of the things leaving until they are gone.

  26. Thank you, Pastor J! Sometimes I write things but then the comments come in and help me understand what I’ve written even more. 🙂 God bless you and watch over you in love today!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

