Service Scheduled

“This was the schedule of their service for coming into the house of the LORD according to their ordinance by the hand of Aaron their father, as the LORD God of Israel had commanded him.”  1 Chronicles 24:19

My daughter finds comfort in schedules and routines.

Lord, we desire to keep ourselves on a continual schedule of serving and loving You.   And here’s a simple poem . . .

Serving Comfort

And so service began
with Aaron and sons

and trickled on down
to lesser known ones

a schedule of who
and when and what

and the comfort of keeping
God central in thought.

16 Comments

  1. Oh, what a wonderful word, Sis–I love this! And yes, schedules are a comfort as I pray and praise my way through my day!! Thank you, Lord! God bless you, sweet Sis–sending hugs to you!

  2. What a wonderful way to schedule your day! 🙂 God bless you Sis Caddo Delight, as you lovingly serve Him. love you and am thinking of you!

  3. >> “keeping God central in thought”
    Deb, at first I thought that maybe “foremost” would be better than “central” but then I thought again, and thought about how my mind tends to be a whirlpool sometimes, so “central” would be more appropriate. Either way, He needs to be in charge, and that is where I want Him to be.
    PS I like schedules too (and so does my Father!)

    We serve an amazing God!

  4. Debbie, If our life were a schedule… We should “pen” in His will and “pencil” in everything else we do! Lord bless you and enjoy your weekend. Thank you for being such an encouragement to all of us!

  5. “…My daughter finds comfort in schedules and routines…”

    I like schedules and routines, but sometimes God throws a monkey wrench into the gears of my habits and everything is thrown out of kilter. Yet, even in that, I can eventually find comfort (through gritted teeth) when God becomes “central in thought.”

    God bless you today…and expect something really, really good to happen.

  6. my brother only lives through a schedule and when it is messed with, a hard day will follow

  7. I have to admit I work very well with a schedule of what I am to do and my husband tells me that I shouldn’t be so schedule the way that I am but I tell him this keeps me informed of what my day is..when you have so much going on you don’t want to over book yourself you know..but one day I guess it was about couple months ago I actually took his advice and did not schedule anything and you know it wasn’t that bad…I learned a good lesson that day I learned that God can come in and change my order of the day, but if I keep it so schedule how do I make much room for Him so I am learning not to be so schedule unless it is business only…Great post

  8. Oh, I kind of like foremost in thought too, Mentor Angela! 🙂 Good one! And then the way you described the whirlpool . . yep. haha! We know what we need, either way . . .Jesus!
    God bless you and your big love for your amazing God!
    love and prayers for your Sunday!

  9. Rob . ..loved this, penning in His will and penciling in everything else. You come up with the best stuff . .. another bumper sticker one! 🙂 God bless you too, as you seek Him and His will for you!

  10. Oh boy, Larry . .those monkey wrenches! It takes a little while to find my feet again! ( and “try to hide all the wrenches” gets put on my schedule ) But you’re so right, if I try, I can find Him in the changes that happen and be thankful! God bless you and all the good routines you and He have! I got a comment from you . .. what other really , really good thing could I want? 🙂

  11. Oh Terry, I hear you! As caregivers, it’s all about their schedules, isn’t it? We might be able to roll with the change, but it’s not so easy for our loved ones. God bless you as you care for your brother and try your best to keep his schedules in place! love and prayers for a peaceful Sunday!

  12. That is a really good point, dear Desiray! If I’m holding onto my schedule too tight . .. how am I going to go for those opportunities that He brings? I love the way you worked it out! 🙂 You are so smart! God bless you and all the room you make for Him!

  13. Dearest Deb –
    There IS something comforting in routines – for most of us. When I move Henry’s bed 2 feet, he looks at me like I’ve disrupted his world. 😉
    Praying for you and Aub has become a sweet part of my daily schedule.
    Sending love and prayers out in the light of the perigerr-syzgy!
    Debbie

  14. Oh I am smiling thinking about you disrupting Henry’s world. How could you? haha! That’s about all it takes for me too . ..
    When Aub was young, I got this brilliant idea of doing the thing where I label things around the house, to help her associate words with the objects, to help her read. Oh my. She came in the door , saw those words around the house and proceeded to tear them all down. ooops. haha! Guess that wasn’t on her schedule.
    You make me all teary thinking of you praying for us. We are so blessed! God bless you too, and keep you safe in His perfect Light! love you!

  15. The Lord never fails to use your posts. Thank you.

    Love,
    Thresa

  16. I have been thinking of you, but not on facebook lately to see how you are! God bless you continually! love and prayers!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

