When Their Reality Is Our Dream

“So David made abundant preparations before his death.

Then he called for his son Solomon, and charged him to build a house for the LORD God of Israel.

And David said to Solomon, “My Son, as for me, it was in my mind to build a house to the name of the LORD my God. . .”  1 Chronicles 22:5-7

David really wanted to build the house for the LORD.

Lord, when others get to do what we’ve always dreamed of, help us not to turn and walk away, but stay and support them.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Even Though

So many emotions
come into play

when things don’t go
just our way                                                                      

please help us remember
we’re on the same team

to still pour into others
when their life is our dream.

17 Comments

  1. Oh wow, Sis–this really got to me! I’m definitely claiming that prayer today, and asking His help. Thank you so much for gentle teachings. Praying for you a good rest, and great fabulous day tomorrow–God bless you Big. love, your sis Caddo

  2. Dearest Delightful Deb,

    Thank you for sharing. This is beautiful 🙂

    Blessings
    ann

  3. “…please help us remember
    we’re on the same team

    to still pour into others
    when their life is our dream…”

    If ever a message was targeted for someone, this one was for me. Thanks.

  4. Strong words today, Debbie! When things don’t go just our way seems to be the way of life right now. Thanks for the gentle reminder to pour into others dreams when ours seem empty. 🙂

  5. Your words hit home Deb. I have missed my full-on involvement with childrens and youth ministry sooooooo much – “when things don’t go just our way” Even though I knew it was time for me to quit, part of me has wanted to return.

    I thank God for the new ministry He has given; one which I can fulfill in different circumstances and for the blessings it is bringing.

    He knows best!!!

    What an amazing God!

  6. Every once in awhile something will come up and grab me. And I’ll fight those yucky feelings. Like wanting to write like my big Sis. 😉 God bless you and thank you for your prayers and blessings! love you!

  7. God bless you, Ann full of grace and song, and all your dreams too. He’s had me praying for you today. 🙂

  8. Larry . ..was that a sarcastic thanks? haha! Wouldn’t blame you if it was. I have a story to share with you sometime about such a thing as this. I was just this close to walking away . . .but He settled me down and had me stay. After a while, I could laugh about it. Kind of. haha! God bless you and pour into your life all and more of what you pour into others.

  9. I love the way you put that Ted . . .to pour into others when our dreams seem empty. It doesn’t sound like the right thing to do , does it? But those are usually the things that are right in His eyes to do. God bless you as you and He build your dreams.

  10. Thank you , Mentor Angela, for showing us how to trust Him and rebound when that dream slips away or never materializes. We can know He has something else in mind for us and it will be good. God bless you and your ministry! love and prayers!

  11. But it’s you who takes the real risk of submitting work, little Sis–I just play!

  12. https://iamnotshe.wordpress.com/2012/05/04/reader-appreciation-award/ Hello Gorgeous Debbie. Please accept this WELL deserved and MY FAVORITE award: For you, to you from MM haha xo

  13. Magnificent Mel! Thank you sooooo much! I am honored! I love you and your writing and your painting and your drawing and your humor and . . .well, I appreciate you! love and hugs!

  14. I love this Deb and your poem is so wonderful! This passage always challenges me to have a Kingdom mindset, but also to trust that the promises He has given me can be fulfilled across generations, to think beyond my short lifespan. Bless you muchly xx

  15. Aimee . .. I love what you see and think about in this verse. Now you have me thinking beyond just my life and what I am able to do too! God bless you and all that He fulfills within your life and in the generations to come! 🙂 love and prayers! I smile so much at your muchly!

  16. There may be some dreams that we will never be able to fulfill on earth. But as Christians we can know our future eternity with the Lord will be better than we can ever imagine or dream! Lord bless you Debbie.

  17. Your comment brought a comfort and peace, Rob. Thank you so much! We get all eternity with Him . . .how’s that for a dream come true? 🙂 God bless you too, and fulfill His desires in you.


Comments are closed.

SAND DOLLAR SEASON

PENNY POEMS and OTHER WORDS...

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Broken Believers

For Rascals, Failures, Clumsy Disciples, the Addicted, and the Physically and Mentally Ill Believer

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

