Perceiving

“And David perceived that the Lord had established him as king over Israel, for his kingdom was highly exalted because of His people Israel.” 1 Chronicles 14:2

David didn’t see all of this as his own doing.

Lord, help us perceive what You are establishing in our lives.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Establishing                                                                             

My days run together
not much happening

so I forget He’s at work
and establishing

me in His Kingdom
and His Kingdom here on earth

and each moment of the day
has its merit and its worth.

28 Comments

  1. amen sis

  2. Love it Deb – just got back from one of our life groups and we were talking about discernment and trusting that what God is doing in our lives, His kingdom purposes are beyond what we can imagine for ourselves. It is easy in our every day ordinary to lose sight that He is outworking His plans, but how grateful I am that He is! Bless you dear Deb xx

  3. Debbie, AMEN! I can add nothing to what you’ve said. Thank you for honoring God in your postings.

  4. “…My days run together
    not much happening

    so I forget He’s at work…”

    I’m guilty of this and often mention to Him, “When are You going to do something in my life?” It sounds sort of like a spoiled child, right? Well, to be honest, I am a spoiled child of a great King.

  5. Oh I LOVE this, LOVE this–that’s going to be one of my prayers today, that I perceive what He’s establishing in my little corner of the world–it’s so exciting!! Love to you and Aubie as you take the reins! God bless everyone at church today~~love, sis Caddo

  6. Oh Deb! If you only knew!!!! Some days it really does feel like I am just spinning my wheels. Then God comes along with a word like this and I know He is the one who establishes me! Thanks!

  7. It’s all about how we perceive things, most of the time we perceive them one way when later we find out just how wrong we was

  8. Debbie, you are right. Each moment is an opportunity to not only rejoice, but remember that we are Jesus’ hands here on earth. Thanks for this, I needed it! Love, Amy

  9. Deb I really can’t add anything to this wonderful word from you – the two-way purpose of God.
    Thank you for listening to Him and obeying Him in what you post.

  10. I forget He is at work…
    Sad how often this is true for me. Thanks for the reminder. You are a very good reminder person!

  11. God bless you, Betty, as He keeps busy in your life! I know I love what He has done with your heart. 🙂

  12. Oh Aimee, you have me grateful too . .. even when I don’t see it or think anything is going on. 🙂 God bless you as He shares with you just what all is going on! love and prayers!

  13. Thank you, Deb

    He’s so working on me!

    “Lord, help us perceive what You are establishing in our lives.”

    Blessings
    ann

  14. Thank you, Rob, for encouraging us all, each day! God bless you as His word is established in your heart!

  15. Oh Larry, me too! haha! Thinking of this reminds me of our kids, feeling the same way. It’s a kid thing, isn’t it? Praying to grow up someday! 🙂 God bless you and all He is working on right, behind the scenes.

  16. God bless you, sis Caddo Delight and all the exciting things He is working on this minute with you!!!! You absolutely light up your little corner of the world. 🙂 love and prayers!

  17. Reading your comment, Pastor J, reminds me that it almost always takes me many years along the road before I realize what is happening! God bless you as He confirms to you what He is indeed doing!

  18. Oh great insight, Desiray! Thank you! It’s not just about perceiving, but how we perceive. Amen! Praying that He gives me His perception as we go along, to keep me on track. God bless you and the mighty work He is doing through you!

  19. Praying to remember this, each moment that comes, Amy! Thank you and God bless you as He establishes His work and calling in you!

  20. God bless you, Mentor Angela! You are such a blessing and example to us. . .so easy to see Him in your life and look at what all He’s done and doing! love and prayers!

  21. 😀 Maybe I’m a good reminder person because I need reminded so much! haha! God bless you, Patricia, and give you a peace about what He is working out right now!

  22. Your comment made me so excited and happy, Ann full of grace and song! 🙂 Just could feel that He is up to something in you, and it’s going to be good. God bless you and all that He is establishing in your life! love and prayers! And joy!

  23. I am so forgetful too. Thank you for this important reminder!

    Love,
    Theresa

  24. No problem, wonderful woman of the Word! 🙂 God bless you and all that He is working out and establishing right now for you! 🙂 God is so good! love and prayers!

  25. Beautiful, Encouraging Debbie! So very true! You have helped to change my perception today. God bless you!

  26. there is such peace in understanding this! We have so much happening in the lives of our stretching wings and flying children… we believe well for them because of Who goes before them and with them and supports them …we can rest in Him when we perceive it is God who establishes!!
    You remain such a blessing to me Deb!

  27. Love you, Paulette! So good to see you here . . .hope it means you are having a good day, pain wise! God bless you and all He is busy with, with you!

  28. Oh I love how you interpreted this, faith filled fisher lady! To put it into the perspective of the parents perceiving it is God who is taking care of those children near and dear to us. . .We really need that! God bless you and coming over to see you soon!
    love and prayers!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

