Not Tedious

“Finally, my brethren, rejoice in the Lord. For me to write the same things to you is not tedious, but for you it is safe.”  Philippians 3:1

My daughter and I have the same conversations over and over again.  There is a safety in her knowing how I will respond.

Oh Lord, let us rejoice in You over and over again today, finding it is not tedious to do so, but safe.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

 

 

Repeats

Rejoice in the Lord
again and again

lift His name
sing praises to Him

be ready for Jesus
to lift you, too

safe in His arms
bringing worship anew.

29 Comments

  1. I love how you have used the example of your precious daughter and that likewise even though we often go to God with the same requests, doubts, queries, we can feel safe because of His great love towards us.

    Thank you for so powerfully illustrating His love towards us and bless you as you love and minister in your home. Even though I’m not your daughter 🙂 the line in Proverbs comes to mind “her children arise and call her blessed.” You are blessed indeed and there are greater riches instore for you than you can imagine xx

  2. Awesome !

  3. maybe can add one more

    trust in His grace, let His blessings flow

  4. What a blessing it is to know that the Lord does not find our prayers tedious to Him, Debbie, and for us to know it is safe. Last night a woman was sharing concerns for her child and herself, so I shared a few biblical principles as a pathway to helping and she angrily said, “don’t talk to me about Jesus!” I awoke a couple of times during the night to fiery darts.

    Today, there’s been nothing but vindication and blessing from the Lord and in 27 years He’s never failed to do so when I meet these situations.

    Makes you want to shout His name in praise from the rooftops doesn’t it? Thanks for the blessiing too.

  5. I had never thoight about the safety aspect before. I undetstand now why I sometimes feel the urge to pray over the same ground many times!

  6. Rejoice in the Lord at all times and count it all JOY what a promise that we as His children can count on every day of our very own lives.

  7. Very Scriptural application to a little known verse. Thanks! You just gave me an idea for a sermon. Lord bless you.

  8. I wanted to let you know that I like your blog so I nominated you for the Very Inspired Blogger Award! You can pick it up by visiting My Blog at http://loopyloo305.com/2012/03/29/very-inspired-blogger-award/
    God bless!

  9. “…My daughter and I have the same conversations over and over again. There is a safety in her knowing how I will respond…”

    I would make up stories for my daughter every night when I tucked her into bed and said goodnight. One of her favorites was about the shortest cowboy west of the Pecos River. If I slipped up and missed one of the important points of the story, she’d remind me. Then, I would have to include that point in the story and continue onward.

    So, girls are always little girls, right?

  10. Oh, what marvelous church today, Sis Deb! I SO love the sunlight in Aubie’s hair, like a halo for our lullaby angel! And yes, the security of those repeated conversations–that “love” never finds them tedious. God never tires of telling me He loves me, that I’m beautiful to Him, and that “everything will be alright”–settles me right down. God bless you, and everyone here. love, sis Caddo

  11. Oh Aimee . . .your comments are so supportive and encouraging. You get me crying! Thank you. God bless you as you praise Him today. He loves you coming to Him over and over again!!! love and prayers!

  12. God bless you, sweet Safaa, and keep you always safe and loved!

  13. Oh, that’s a great addition, Z! Thank you . .. and may His blessings and grace flow in your life this day!

  14. God bless you, Roger, as you keep praying, keep sharing His word and don’t find it tedious to do so, even to hear the same rejections over and over. I know that He is making a difference through you. Shouting His name in praise with you tonight!

  15. I am loving this safety aspect, Pastor J! And how good it is and safe, for us to keep hearing His word to us, over and over. To keep reminding one another of His promises and truth. God bless you as you go to Him today!

  16. We just can’t rejoice too much, can we, dear Desiray! 🙂 God bless you and the joy He brings to your life!

  17. Yay , Rob! God bless you as you keep sending out His word and loving it! 🙂

  18. You are right, Larry! 🙂 What a blessing that is! With Aub, I have to talk for inanimate objects, when she talks and jokes with them. haha! Never a dull moment!
    God bless you and yours and keep you safe in His love.

  19. Love you Sis! Yes, how wonderful that He never finds us tedious . . .and may I never find Him and His word tedious either. God bless you as He loves on beautiful you tonight!

  20. Thank you so much, loopyloo! God bless you and keep you ever inspired!

  21. again and again….the purpose and joy in serving Him

  22. We have the same conversations at my house, too. Not only is it a blessiing to hear from God again and again, it’s comforting to know a sister is doing the same. A beautiful pic, a wonderful poem. Hugs to you, you’re in my prayers. : )

  23. I am so glad you posted that picture of Aubrey. You are a great mom. And we have a great God! I have the same conversations with him over and over again, too. It helps me to feel safe. Your poem is beautiful. I set it to a tune and sang it a few minutes ago. Many of your poems would make great songs of worship.

    Love,
    Theresa

  24. I love that, Tom . .. the purpose and joy in serving Him. It makes us want to do it over and over again. God bless you and yours repeatedly!

  25. Oh Linda, thank you for understanding the way you do. I think that it is easier in my shoes, with her being my child. Love and hugs to you . . .and God bless you as you serve over and over again, lay down your life, over and over again.

  26. We do have a great God! 🙂 I love you having the same conversations with God over and over, wonderful woman of the Word. You know, I wondered if I would be able to be consistent with Aub, when it came to bringing her home and just me working with her all the time. But God knows, He plans and He helps me over and over again.
    I used to write poems that were songs in my head first. But you making any of these into a song is a testimony of your musical ability! 🙂 love and prayers and so thankful for you!

  27. I say the same things to my Father over and over again and I know He approves and loves to hear them.

    My Father says the same things to me over and over – well, He uses the same words, but His written letter to me has a new aspect or application every time I read it. Isn’t it amazing?

    May we always be willing and “be ready for Jesus to lift you, too” and then “safe in His arms” we will be plunged into worship and then go out to joyfully tell others.

    What a privilege to serve such an amazing God!

  28. God bless you, Mentor Angela and how you show us that in a relationship with Him, it’s okay if we say the same things. We don’t have to impress Him with new feats or stimulating conversation. We just get to be real before Him. love and prayers ans you worship Him again and again and joyfully tell the world!

  29. “I hear your worshipful heart beating loudly” in this poem! Blessings, my sister and friend! 🙂

    Paulette


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

