He Will Complete It

“I thank my God upon every remembrance of you,

always in every prayer of mine making request for you all with joy,

for your fellowship in the gospel from the first day until now,

being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ.”  Philippians 1:3-6

We sometimes begin things we don’t finish.

Thank You, Lord for this precious promise that You never leave a job half done.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

 

 

 

Getting There

We thank You, Lord
as we joyfully pray
for You are faithful
and working always
in our lives
finishing what You’ve begun
’til we’re no long “in progress”
but complete, with Your Son.

41 Comments

  1. Oh I’m So Loving this one, Sis! How wonderful that He won’t leave us half-done, but is faithful to complete the project/work He started in us. He doesn’t get bored or discouraged, and He won’t run out of time. It really gives me more confidence in Jesus Inside me. And once again, you’ve selected a lovely picture to go with the message!! God bless your rest, Sis Deb–sending you lots of love tonight/morning. Sis Caddo Delighted

  2. Thank you, Dearest One,

    “Thank You, Lord for this precious promise that You never leave a job half done.”
    Amen. Thank you Jesus

    Praying alongside you, Sister Deb. Sometimes my impatience causes me to run off with what He is still working on … may I trust Him enough to wait until He gives the okay.

    Blessings
    ann

  3. Now I really like this…. Blessings… Bro Pat.

  4. amen to this

  5. I sure hope something eventually gets finished in my life before I walk through the Pearly Gates.

  6. Thanks, Deb! I needed this today. 🙂

  7. What ever He’s started in us He will complete it that is for sure.

  8. Debbie,
    Just wanted to say thnak you for all your encouraging comments….

    Here is a portion of my posting….

    Debbie at If Today We Hear – Debbie is another one of my followers that uses a combination of poetry and the Word to present spiritual truths. I really enjoy the way that Debbie chooses a set of verses for the day, she then finds an important truth in those verses, clearly states it and then presents a poem to illustrate it. I visit Debbie’s blog everyday, normally when I need a quick break from my tasks for the day to get my mind on the Lord and His Word.

    http://wp.me/pU88A-AU

  9. A promise to cling to for sure. We have an awesome God!

  10. what a great day to read this post… I am presently “finishing” projects… I am so glad Jesus never leaves things undone 🙂

    Debbie… I am sorry you have trouble finding me…
    thefisherlady.blogspot.com

  11. God bless you, Sis Delight! I love that confidence He brings by not quitting on us. Thank You Jesus! Oh sis, the pictures are pretty bad, but easier for me to try taking some to go with my posts than to find them. haha! Bear with me . . .a photographer I’m not!
    love and prayers!

  12. Oh Ann full of grace and promise, you made me really think about this . ..running off when He’s not done with me yet! oops. . .me too! Or I think I’m a lost cause because somethings aren’t quite together yet in my life. Patience, eh? God bless you as you wait and He works!

  13. God bless you, Bro Pat, and all the progress that is being made!

  14. He is so good, to work in us always! God bless you, sweet Betty!

  15. 😀 No problem with Jesus on the job! He’s got you covered! And look at all those books you got out this year!!! That was huge!!! God bless you as you keep walking and He keeps working!

  16. God bless you, Ted, and all that He has begun in your life!

  17. I love your faith and confidence in Jesus, Desiray! You fire us up! God bless you as He keeps His hand upon you!

  18. God bless you, Rob, and thank you for encouraging me too! 🙂 He is doing a great work in and through you!

  19. I like to think of this one . . .especially on those days I feel kind of half done. 🙂 God bless you, Patricia, as you praise and cling to Him!

  20. Are you really? That encourages me to get at those unfinished things too! God bless you, sweet fisherlady as you trust your Jesus with it all. AND I just figured out my problem finding you .. . I was going to wordpress instead of blogspot. duh. haha! Thank you!!!

  21. Hi Debbie; Thank you so very much,and blessings to you also… Bro Pat.

  22. One of my favourite verses (sure I say that alot, truthfully alot are favourites 🙂 ). Love how your poem draws us back to His faithfulness, and must say I look forward to the day when I am no longer in process 🙂

    Bless you!

  23. Thanks Debbie! The confidence in knowing He will complete is empowering. Now LORD please grant me patience, persistance and power to be faithful in doing what you desire for me.

  24. I know what you mean, Aimee . . .we love all the verses! Hard to pick just one, so you are allowed to have lots of favorites! haha! Some days I get kind of tired being in the process. 🙂 God bless you and all the amazing things He is completing in you! love and prayers!

  25. Oh thank you, Tom, for showing us the flip side . . .our part in this. We can’t just sit around waiting for Him to complete us! God bless you and indeed grant you the desires of your heart for Him!

  26. It gives me peace knowing that God will finish what He started in me. My challenge is welcoming His work along the way. Happy to be growing along with you and my sisters. Hugs, Debbie. ; )

  27. I think we all get tied of being in the process haha 🙂

  28. I love everything about this! The verse, the thought, the poem…what a wonderful promise!

    Love,
    Theresa

  29. Ohhh . . .welcoming the work. You would have to mention that! haha! God bless you as you grow and grow, lovely Linda! You bless me and help me along the way! love and prayers!

  30. I feel like I should just post all the book of Philippians. It’s all so good! And so short . . .I’ll be out of it in no time. . . boohoo!
    God bless you, wonderful woman of the Word, as He completes all His desires for you! love you!

  31. Oh, you always surprise me! I thought you’d gotten pro at finding great pics, but no–you were 10 jumps ahead of me, doing your own excellent photos!! Great job!

  32. You are so sweet Sis . . .I need help! haha! Photography classes . . .photoshop (whatever that is!) . ..a good camera! But, this is what it is! love you! 🙂

  33. I am so looking forward to the day when He will present me faultless before the throne because HE has completed HIS work in me.

    I like to think that this verse, which rightfully applies to our eternal destiny, also applies to various times in our lives, when He takes us through maturing processes.
    He calls us to a particular task, and He sees it through to completion. Sometimes, circumstances (devil) cause us problems and God uses them to mature us and He again completes a process towards His final goal of bringing us to Christlikeness. At EVERY stage of our life we ‘have confidence’ that He will continue and will complete His work in us.

    What safety and certainty!
    What an amazing God!

  34. I like that thought so much, Mentor Angela! It reminds me of “from glory to glory” . .. we do make progress along the way! God bless you and all that He is completing in you today and will yet do tomorrow! love and prayers and hugs!

  35. Encouraging Debbie,

    This post is filled with another huge dose of encouragement! I’m so glad to know, that God is not through with me yet. I am a work in progress, for sure! And, when He gets through with me, I shall come forth as pure gold! God bless you! Love and prayers!

    Paulette

  36. Hello Encouraging Debbie,

    This post is filled with another huge dose of encouragement! I’m so glad to know, that God is not through with me yet. I am a work in progress, for sure! And, when He gets through with me, I shall come forth as pure gold! God bless you!

    Paulette

  37. This post is filled with another huge dose of encouragement! I’m so glad to know, that God is not through with me yet. I am a work in progress, for sure! And, when He gets through with me, I shall come forth as pure gold! God bless you!

    Paulette

  38. This post is filled with another huge dose of encouragement! I’m so glad to know, that God is not through with me yet. I am a work in progress, for sure! And, when He gets through with me, I shall come forth as pure gold! God bless you!

  39. Sweet praising Paulette . . .all your recent comments got put into the spam section. ggrr! Hoping to find them all and reply to you! Sorry!
    I love your faith and hope in Jesus and all He is doing and is yet to do! God bless you as you trust Him and pray today!

  40. You are a beautiful work in progress, Paulette! He is doing a wonderful job on you. I’m going to ask if He can fashion me along the same lines! 🙂 God bless you, wonderful worship leader, as He loves on you today! love and prayers!

  41. […] He Will Complete It […]


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

