None Like Him

“He trusted in the LORD God of Israel, so that after him was none like him among all the kings of Judah, nor any who were before him.”  2 Kings 18:5

“For he held fast to the LORD; he did not depart from following Him, but kept His commandments, which the LORD had commanded  Moses.”  2 Kings 18:6

“The Lord was with him; he prospered wherever he went . . .”  2 Kings 18:7

I want to trust and hold fast like that.

Lord, we thank You for being trustworthy like no other!  And here’s a simple poem . . .

None Like Jesus

We can trust You
with everything
hold fast
to You our King
knowing You
are ever with us
and there is none
like our Jesus.

Published in: on March 17, 2012 at 6:37 am  Comments (32)  

32 Comments

  1. Yep, Sis–there’s None like our Jesus! We stick with Him and He sticks with us–Forever. Can’t beat that deal!! Love you Sis, God bless you bunches!

  2. I thank the Lord for His ever nearness.. He is my all… Blessings Bro Pat.

  3. The Lord is the only One that is worthy our our complete, absolute trust. Any human being, because they are fallen, will fail us from time to time. But Our Lord NEVER fails us. To Our Lord be all the glory!

    Thanks for the encouraging words Debbie

  4. He is truly the only person we can trust…For He is worthy of everything we have….I tell my husband all the time I love you very much when you don’t become number one in my life God is..and he knows this with a doubt…God is my everything…

  5. “…We can trust You
    with everything…”

    Amen.

  6. Like velcro . . .only better, huh Sis! 🙂 God bless you as you sit with Him today, trusting Him with all your heart! love and prayers!

  7. What a sweet worship your comment was, Bro Pat . . .thank you! God bless you as you trust Him today!

  8. Amen, Rob! I love that He is completely unable to fail. 🙂 God bless you as you glorify Him today!

  9. I so love your love and trust of God! 🙂 And glad your hubby understands too! God bless you as you give Him your all today!

  10. God bless you, Larry, as you trust Him and obey Him each day! 🙂 You are in good hands!

  11. Thanks, Dear Deb

    So thankful I can lay it all down before Him, and that I can trust Him to take care of me and the things that concern me.

    Treasured,
    ann

  12. God bless you, treasured Ann full of grace .. . trusting her Jesus! love and prayers for this weekend, safe in His arms.

  13. UR Welcome.

  14. ” nor any who were before him.”

    That surely says a lot.Anyone who has read 1Samuel, 2 Samuel, 1 Kings, 2 Kings, 1 Chronicles, and 2 Chronicles (and I might add the Book of Psalms) would gasp in amazement.

    I am so thankful that the Lord has placed these posts in your heartto share with us! 🙂

    Love,
    Theresa

  15. Yep I hold fast – and Yep there is no one like him to hold onto – and yes I know we hold onto the same One – and I want to hold on as hard and fast as those words from Scripture. As always I was blessed. This is one of the most comfortable places in all of the inter-webs for me to come – I smile when I get here – I smile as I leave. God bless you my friend!

  16. Love this Deb! Holding fast to the King of kings! Thankful there can be no separation as His Spirit dwells in us and can hold fast when I do not have the strength in the flesh. No one or no thing can separate us from His love. Blessings!

  17. Yeah, velcro!! I drew a blank when I was writing and couldn’t think of that!! I guess I need prayer for “brain freeze” (too many donuts/cinnamon rolls??)! God bless you, Sis!! love you bunches, Caddo

  18. God bless you, wonderful woman of the Word! 🙂 I just get happy when I see your face. I thought that too . . .about none before him. Wow! That’s what is says though!
    love you and praying for you and your family!

  19. Oh Craig . .. I’m so glad you are here! And so sorry I’ve gotten behind reading your blog. 😦 Hopefully I can figure out a way to keep everyone read. . .
    God bless you as you trust Him and hang on too! So thankful for smiles! 🙂

  20. Thank you, Tom, for your comment! And the comfort of knowing there can be no separation. 🙂 That blesses me. Somehow you have me thinking of my daughter, and how she likes to hold onto her purple bear. There is a comfort in holding onto Jesus, when we have the strength, and then there is comfort in knowing He has us when we don’t. God bless you as you stay with Him, no matter what!

  21. at a time like this when we remember the cross… there is none. like. Jesus…

    nice post! How blessed we are with these truths… how they set us free!

  22. Amen! I can trust Him with everything – with ALL of me, all I am and all I ever will be – simply because HE ALONE IS TRUSTWORTHY. (Sorry for shouting, but I really want to shout it out) HE is worthy, like no other. He is perfect, like no other. He loves like no other. He is MATCHLESS!

    What an amazing Saviour!

  23. Oh I love your thoughts and remembrances of the cross here, faith filled fisher lady . . .there is none but Jesus who could do that for us. God bless you and your precious family. 🙂

  24. You can go ahead and shout it out, dear Mentor Angela! I love your love of Him and your comment is a beautiful one of worship of Him. 🙂 So I’m amen-ing and nodding YES! God bless you as you trust Him with everything! love and prayers!

  25. OK, I can only leave this comment because I’m very late and everyone else is done. 😉
    You know how my jukebox brain works. As soon as I read this the needle dropped into the groove::
    “Whoa-oh, whoa-oh, stuck like glue You and me baby, we’re stuck like glue Whoa-oh, whoa-oh, stuck like glue You and me baby, we’re stuck like glue.” ~ Sugarland
    Which is now stuck in my head. 😀
    Glued to Him together with you, dear Deb!
    Debbie

  26. i have to hang onto the Lord. there is no other way to face this life..God bless you

  27. hahahaha! I love your juke-box brain, dear gracious musical one!!!! That was so perfect! But sorry if you’d like something else to play and this one keeps going! love you and thank you for this big smile on my face! 😀

  28. I don’t know what those without Him do, sweet Betty! But so thankful that you know what to do. God bless you and hold you close today!

  29. oh it Gets so hard being sick and all, but isn’t He the only one holding us up sis..i have chronic pain constantly and without him i don’t know if i would be standing..

  30. Betty, I’m so sorry to hear about your pain. Lifting you up to the One who loves you so! love and prayers for His constant touch and covering of you.

  31. Hi Debbie,
    Another fine poem.
    ‘In God we trust!’ Thank you Lord that You are indeed faithful and Your timimg is perfect.
    (Back at the computer again; we have been busy lambing these last few weeks.)
    Hope you are well Debbie
    Pam

  32. Oh Pam, it’s so good to hear from you! And you made me smile just thinking about lambing season! God bless you as you trust in Him!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

