My Deliverer

“So Jehoahaz pleaded with the Lord, and the Lord listened to him, for He saw the oppression of Israel, because the king of Syria oppressed them.”  2 Kings 13:4

“Then the Lord gave Israel a deliverer, so that they escaped from under the hand of the Syrians; and the children of Israel dwelt in their tents as before.”  2 Kings 13:5

I see this:
our pleading + God’s listening = deliverance

Lord, I’m pleading with You for deliverance of those who are being oppressed today.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Pleading

The oppression is so great
they can but hardly pray

and so I’m pleading with You
to please take it away

lift the heaviness
that keeps pushing them down

let them see their Deliverer
has come to save them now.

 

23 Comments

  1. Deb this is such a beautiful post – how we need the prayers of one another! This encouraged me as I have been personally blown away this week with how God places our burdens on the hearts of others – may He use me in the same way. Your little equation gives me great hope. Bless you wonderful heart xx

  2. Thank you, Deb 🙂

    “our pleading + God’s listening = deliverance” I like!! 🙂

    “Lord, I’m pleading with You for deliverance of those who are being oppressed today. ”
    Praying alongside you, Dear Deb.

    Thank you for this beautiful post today. God bless you today and always.

    Grateful,
    ann

  3. Deb, thank you! This is powerful and I join you in this prayer and calling out to our God. He always provides our deliverer doesn’t he?! Blessings!

  4. “…our pleading + God’s listening = deliverance…”

    And God’s deliverance generally comes by the Spirit of the Lord anointing someone to preach the gospel, proclaim release to the captives and recovering of sight to the blind, and to set free those who are oppressed (Luke 4:18)

    God bless you for this insight.

  5. Psalm 107:6 Then they cried to the Lord in their trouble, and he delivered them from their distress.

    Great message for He is our deliver and will always be there…

  6. Dear Deb, I have nominated you for the Sunshine Award and awarded you the You Bless Me badge, you can find the full details here. http://iamavesselofgod.wordpress.com/2012/03/12/sunshine-award-to-new-friends-that-make-me-smile/. I hope that you will kindly accept these gifts from me.

  7. Oh Sis Deb, this is Wonderful!! Thank you for your loving prayers for all who are oppressed–and for encouraging us to continue to pray for one another, as it “availeth much”!! Bless you, bless you, sweet sister of mine!

  8. Hi Deb,
    Great post, I think that sometimes it is in our oppression that we will only turn to God, otherwise we keep counting on ourselves. But when the going gets tough, and it is finally out of our hands and all “other” hope is lost that we finally cry out to God for deliverance, and He comes. God Bless-Jim

  9. Sweet Aimee, I love how He has encouraged you this week! I am totally sure He is using you in the same way, in the lives of others! God bless as you pray this week! love you!

  10. God bless you, Ann full of grace and prayers! So thankful for you coming alongside me! love and prayers for you this week!

  11. “our pleading + God’s listening = deliverance”
    Inspired words Deb. Thank you.

    Lord, open our eyes that we may see those in deepest need.
    Lord, lay their need upon our hearts.
    Lord, open our hearts that we may respond in intense prayer to You.
    Lord, deliver the oppressed.

    You are an amazing God, able to do exceedingly above all we can ask or even think.

  12. I hear that, brother Jim! Makes me at least be grateful for the tough times–they send me running back into His arms!! God bless you abundantly.

  13. Thank you, Tom, for coming over and joining in! 🙂 God bless you and your praise of Jesus, our Deliverer. So glad that He came!

  14. Thank you, Larry, for bringing that Luke scripture here! 🙂 God bless you as you plead and the Spirit anoints and deliverance happens!

  15. Thank you Desiray, for your strong faith and Ps. 107:6! God bless you and deliver you out of all your distress, always!

  16. Thank you so much, sweet vessel of His! You are a blessing and delivered a blessing to me today! God bless you and shine upon you today!

  17. I love that reminder, Sis Caddo Delight . .. that it availeth much! Amen! 🙂 God bless you and your prayers this day! love you!

  18. I’m hearing that right along with Sis Caddo, Jim! Thank you for being here and adding to the understanding of oppression and deliverance. Thinking of you and your dad and praying too . . .God bless you as you keep turned to Him.

  19. Dear Mentor Angela …your prayer touched me so much. Tears as I pray. So thankful that He is amazing and able to do far beyond what we ask! I need never doubt that!
    God bless you abundantly and exceedingly as you pray intensely for those in need today. love and prayers!

  20. Sending prayers for Jim’s dad!

  21. Deb, Thank you so much for this song! Our Deliverer is on His way!

  22. You are so welcome 🙂

  23. God bless you, Pastor J, as you believe and pray! 🙂


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

