Inside Israel – Special Thanks from J!

Dear friends, brothers and sisters, whom I’ve come to know and love through Deb’s blog.
First, I want to thank Deb, whom I count a very close friend and whom I’ve never met in the flesh, for asking if she could please post my sporadic emails on her precious blog.  I am honored and deeply humbled.  I have not written a blog myself because I knew that I would not be able to put in the time to respond to the comments as one should.  That is basically why I am writing now, to thank you all for the blessing and encouragement of your responses (I take SUCH heart from them!) and to apologize for not answering as I would so like to.
My letters began as just that; letters to close personal friends.  After we made aliyah (immigrated) more then 17 years ago, I began to understand that I had been given a privilidge and responsibility to bare witness to what I was seeing on many levels, and to ‘translate’ what we were living to the body.  We were witnessing first hand so many new things and I was handwriting letters to my friends; long ones.  Soon, they were gracious enough to allow me to photocopy them, and then I got a computer and typed them.  Soon, others were copying them and churches were handing them out and sending them out!  Then came email, and now I am blessed to have friends and people who pray for me, and more importantly, for the body here and our nation, all around the world.
But since I am rather anonymous, I would like to explain a bit:  We made aliyah when we were already nearly 50 and, coming from a very remote region of the earth, we neither knew any Hebrew, nor did we know others here.  We had to learn to adapt to an entirely different culture and language without much human help.
Now, at 66 we find that we will have to keep working ‘until the end’ to pay our rent and monthly bills.  My daily commute alone takes quite a toll on my health.  I have suffered from systemic lupus for years and have not as yet been healed…at least not as of today.  Maybe tomorrow.  Our family has some highly demanding situations (don’t we all?) that are compounded by the cultural change.  All of this is to explain that the precious little time that I take on the computer is indeed, for me, a precious gift as both time and strength are at a premium.  And so, I apologize for not answering your blessed and encouraging comments, but, PLEASE rest assured that they are very importatnt to me and I am so thankful for each of you who takes the time to read my small, though wordy, offering, and then to comment, and even pray.  Deb forwards the comments to me as I don’t even get to read her poetry on the blog, but receive them by email.
Again, thank you so much for your time, and thank YOU Deb, for sharing your heart so beautifully that you have drawn such friends.  God bless each of you, from Jerusalem, your sis here.
ani b’derek
Published in: on March 5, 2012 at 7:01 am  Comments Off on Inside Israel – Special Thanks from J!  
Tags: , , ,
Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

