No Secrets

“Therefore the heart of the king of Syria was greatly troubled by this thing; and he called his servants and said to them, ‘Will you not show me which of us is for the king of Israel?'”  2 Kings 6:11

“And one of his servants said, ‘None, my lord, O king; but Elisha, the prophet who is in Israel, tells the king of Israel the words that you speak in your bedroom.'”  2 Kings 6:12

Our private thoughts and prayers and plans are also known.

Lord, thank You for using the prayers we quietly pray to impact our world.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

No Secrets

All we think and say
all we plan and pray
is never kept away
from His heart

but enters in
where it begins
to weave within
and be a part.

 

16 Comments

  1. Such a perfect end to my day and so fitting for where I find myself 🙂 Your poem reminds me of a song one of the guys in our worship team wrote – it has a line that says ‘your heart is open to my prayer.’ So grateful that as you put it, nothing is kept away from His heart – he hears every prayer, even if we can’t put it to words.

    Bless you Debbie and all the prayers you are praying xx

  2. No good thing will He withhold from His children as well. We can go and tell Him all our secrets and He will keep everyone of them safec

  3. “All we think and say
    all we plan and pray…”

    …let the Spirit renew your thoughts and attitudes. (Ephesians 4:23)

    It’s an ongoing process to have our minds renewed by the Spirit. But just when I think I’ve arrived, my wife says something to me with the wrong inflection. Then I realize more renovation is needed.

  4. Oh I wish I had better quality thread for the Lord to work with. I will pray…right now.

    Love,
    Theresa

  5. God bless you, Aimee, and your openness to Him! And for Him. I know that it can be of concern to some, that He knows it all. But I love that line from the song . .that is what I was going for! We don’t have to have it all together. love and prayers for you and yours!

  6. I love that, Desiray, that He keeps our secrets safe! We can trust Him with everything and trust His heart for us! God bless you, dear one of His, and all that you are pouring out to Him.

  7. Yes, Larry . . .that constant process of renewing! He knows how to do that, is in it all with us. So thankful that He is so good at this! 🙂 God bless you as He renews and renovates day by day! (I’m thinking of me as “This Old House” episodes!)

  8. Wonderful woman of the Word . . .I love you. He is doing something marvelous with you, you are just what He needs and no one else can do what you are doing in His hands. You are a rare and beautiful thread . . .one of a kind. . .and He is weaving right now, though the edges are rough yet, you will see in time. He loves you deeply and completely! love and prayers!

  9. Oh Deb, this is so perfect and beautiful! Sis, your “simple” poem-prayers bless me so much each day–thank you for your faithfulness! love you bunches, and praying God will bless your evening and Sunday too…xxoo

  10. You are too kind to me , Sis Delight, but I’m so thankful! 🙂 God bless you and all that He is doing with those inner prayers and thoughts today. He is so delighted with you and the evidence of Him weaving is all over you! love and prayers!

  11. it is like a little birdy told me so…
    love your simple poem…never kept from His heart

  12. Debbie I love the simplicity and yet complexity of your poems. You hone in on a point and really bring it home – strong and hard, yet soft and comforting.

    Our thoughts and our plans and the desires of our hearts are known to Him . . . and they are safe in His keeping.

    His thoughts and His plans and the desires of His heart are known to us . . . and sometimes we act as though they weren’t. But even the, His desire is still toward us and He deals with us as the children of a loving Father.

    What an amazing God!

  13. 😀 I love the little birdy line! God bless you and the constant access you have to Him today! love and prayers!

  14. Thank you, Mentor Angela for the way you showed us the other side too . . .us knowing His plans and desires! Oh I love that. And as a loving Father, He doesn’t just say His way or the highway . . .He listens and gives ear and heart to us, to get to what our needs and desires really are.
    God bless you, much loved and cherished one!
    love and prayers!

  15. Hello Encouraging Debbie,

    What a comfort to know, that even when I’m broken and unable to utter a word, He knows my thoughts, and the contents of my heart! Absolutely beautiful post! God bless you!

    Paulette

  16. I think you put it better than I did, Paulette! Thank you! And God bless you and cover you during the times that you just can’t put words to what your heart is going through. love you and am thinking of you!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

