With Him

“And one of the servants of the king of Israel answered and said, ‘Elisha the son of Shaphat is here, who poured water on the hands of Elijah.'”  2 Kings 3:11

“And Jehoshaphat said, ‘The word of the Lord is with him.'”  2 Kings 3:12

Jehoshaphat just knew . . .he had no doubt.

Lord, we long to be a people of which it is said, “the word of the Lord is with them.”  And here is a simple poem . . .

Let It Be Said

Oh let it be said
that in you I can be found

that when someone seeks to hear
they don’t have to search around

that when you open up your mouth
the word comes out alive

able to deliver
the truth and the light.

22 Comments

  1. Thanks, Deb

    Wonderful piece 🙂

    “Jehoshaphat just knew . . .he had no doubt.

    Lord, we long to be a people of which it is said, “the word of the Lord is with them.” ”

    This is great food for thought, Dearest Deb. As a child growing up, others would think twice about picking on me because my mom was a teacher at my school 🙂 I enjoyed knowing that she was right there if I needed help.

    In my grown up years, I take comfort in the fact that the Comforter is with me and will never, ever leave me.

    Your poem reminds me of the story 1 Sam 6 when the Ark was stolen and returned…
    “7 “Now then, get a new cart ready, with two cows that have calved and have never been yoked. Hitch the cows to the cart, but take their calves away and pen them up. 8 Take the ark of the LORD and put it on the cart, and in a chest beside it put the gold objects you are sending back to him as a guilt offering. Send it on its way, 9 but keep watching it. If it goes up to its own territory, toward Beth Shemesh, then the LORD has brought this great disaster on us. But if it does not, then we will know that it was not his hand that struck us but that it happened to us by chance.” ”

    Praying our lives will clearly show Whose standards we live by.

    Blessings
    ann

  2. Deb,

    How wonderful it would be if every Christian would live their lives in such a way as show the Word of God was with them!

    Thanks for a great post and poem. Lord bless you.

  3. What a beautifu, encouraging poem, Debbie. I long to be so close to Him, that His words are my words. Be blessed today! 🙂

  4. Lord, we long to be a people of which it is said, “the word of the Lord is with them.”

    This!

    It has become an increasing desire in my heart to be an extension of Christ’s love in thought, word and deed.

    Thank you for sharing your own love of Him, Debbie.

  5. Your poem goes well with Moses’ desire that all of the Lord’s people could prophesy (Numbers 11:29) and Paul’s same hope (1 Cor. 14:1). Maybe we should pay attention and learn how to prophesy.

  6. My Deb, you are a light for the Lord, shining the truth in your simple poetry. You bless me every single day! Thank you for your uplifting posts.
    Love and prayers coming your way…from the Bee 😉

  7. Deb, once again you centre on a deep truth which is so easily missed, and you bring it so much clarity in your ‘simple poem’. God blesses you abundantly and uses you to bless others.

    What a difference there would be in the world – in those around us – if ‘the Word of the Lord is with them’ was clearly evident in us. May the Lord and His Word and His love radiate from us and bring glory to Him.

  8. Lord, we long to be a people of which it is said, “the word of the Lord is with them.” Oh yea I like that! Lord let it be said over Debbie and all of us that believe,because it’s only through him we can shine.
    Love you 😀 😀

  9. Ann full of Jesus grace, what a wonderful word you shared with us! God bless you and how He works and speaks through you!
    Praying with you that it shows Whose we are!

  10. God bless you, Rob, as you live like He’s with you! Thanks for encouraging me!

  11. I want that too, Ted. That closeness that shows Him, not me, when I speak. God bless you as all the ways others see Him in you!

  12. God bless you, sweet Heather, and give you that desire to be an extension of Him to everyone around you.
    love and prayers and joy to you!

  13. I am going to AMEN that one, Larry. We need the word of the Lord to be with us, for such a time as this. God bless you as He is found in you today!

  14. I love that . .. coming from the Bee! 🙂 God bless you, beautiful one, as He moves and breathes and has His way and word in you today! love and prayers buzzing back to you!

  15. Thank you, Mentor Angela for that prayer. Your passion for Him inspires me and my desire for Him to be clearly evident! God bless you as you radiate His Word and His love and bring Him glory!
    love and prayers!

  16. Oh precious Pat, I love your love of Him and excitement and definitely hear Him in your comments! God bless you and be found in you night and day! love and prayers and big, big smiles!

  17. Dearest Sis–you are definitely one in whom God speaks, and laughs, and loves so generously! I have given you the Soul-Song Award for your poem, “Merry Christmas”–even though I know you don’t do awards. It’s just a “bless you back, award”, okay? I love you so much–thank you for turning my day around with your love, and His Grace. sis Caddo Delight

  18. Thank you for such a beautiful comment and award! How blessed I am to have you and everyone here, speaking His love and encouragement into my life! I like the sound of that “Soul-Song”. Do you think you could do a poem about that, Sis? 😀
    God bless you and be with you in wonderful ways! love and prayers!

  19. Sis, I am So laughing at your suggestion that I do a “soul-song” poem–because all I can think of at the moment is something “rap” (which I DO NOT DO), and the only line that comes into my head is “I’m down with Jesus!” Obviously, I’ll have to meditate on this awhile–but don’t get your little hopes up! More love to you, Sweetie! God bless. sis Caddo

  20. Now I’m laughing. You are going to have to learn how to video blog for this one, with the rap! teehee!

  21. “… that when you open your mouth, the truth comes out alive.”

    And when that happens, is there any better way to serve Him at that moment. And when it reaches the ears of the destitude and hopeless, even better.

    A simple poet “With HIm” is a wonderful ministry. Thanks! ; )

  22. Lovely one, you captured that moment better than I! Now who’s His poet? 🙂
    God bless you as the word of the Lord is with you today!
    love and prayers and hugs as He bears witness in your life!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

