Inside Israel – Share my full cup!

Hi dear ones and thank you for stopping by to take a look inside Israel today!  J of Jerusalem shares some of the answers to prayer that she has experienced and her joy in Him.  God bless you and thank you for your prayers!  Now here’s J . . .

 

With two other letters to you still in ‘notes’ form, and having purposed in my heart to answer each one who prayed and wrote, I can not but sit down and write this out today while the joy still builds in my heart. 
I greet you all, my sisters and brothers in Yeshua, Jesus, with a humble heart…thank You Lord for calling us all to Yourself and for keeping us by Your power and allowing us the privilege of being called Your children and serving You and one another!  May this wonder, the wonder of being Your child, not be shaken by events as they unfold in our lives.  I confess to you that mine often is at times when the road seems so dark and steep and difficult.  I determine to walk steadily, but, like Peter it seems, when the waves rise around me I begin to sink way too often.  THANKFULLY, He has promised to perfect those things that concern even me! 
So, today I am encouraged, far more then I had anticipated.  When we made aliyah more then 17 years ago…well… that is a ‘story’, a testimony that I intend to write out fully and most likely send in a snail mail, and I fully expect to happen.  Never in my wildest dreams could I have anticipated all that lay ahead!  I recall the first time that we recognized someone whom we had met before while we were walking downtown.  We were so excited!  Until that moment we didn’t realize how traumatic it had been to re-plant our family (it was just my husband and I and our younger daughter at the beginning as our older daughter, just 18 at the time, had chosen at the last minute to stay behind and study.  Now THAT was a trial for me!) in a country where we didn’t know anyone!  Our younger daughter turned 13 just after we arrived and we were very much on our own.  Our very roots were torn.  We weren’t just visiting, or even serving in another land, but we had changed citizenship and that was to be permanent…and we felt very very much alone!
Today, with the citizenship of our son-in-law being finalized after the long, 5 year process (because he is not Jewish), I bow in awe.  The path has been rough and the beginnings so…hum…IMPOSSIBLE!  Now we are 3 generations planted in my ancient homeland!  This morning I arrived during my normal reading to
2 Chron. 6:6 “Yet I have chosen Jerusalem, that My Name may be here…”
and wondered at His path for our family.  Who are we that He should have planted us here at this point in history.  I began making other notes this morning from 2 Chron. 5 and 6 toward something else that I am writing to you.  I flipped over to Acts, for the second part of my morning reading, and as usual was amazed at how HIS story continues with out a heart beat being missed…at how all of the Book, from Gen. through Revelation walk as one unbroken sign post to The Way, The Truth and The Light/Life!  Our lives, yours and mine, are part of that. 
And that is why I am writing this: because today it was ‘highlighted’ to me just how much we are ‘ONE’.  We prayed together…we rejoice together…It is that deep sense of the ‘oneness’ of the body that I am left with tonight and doesn’t that bring Him glory…that we would be one, even as He and Abba are One! 
So as I rejoice in a completeness that has been gifted upon my family this day, I joy even more in the completeness of His body as we function together and know that this brings JOY to The Heart of God!  Wow! 
And since you have participated so fully in this prayer and event, thank you for continuing to pray for our little Grandson.  He is not fully out of the woods yet, although he is surely is better then he was.  His Dad is scheduled to teach a 10 day seminar in Italy beginning on Thurs. night and our daughter and the baby have been invited to come as a gift for the first 4 days…meaning that they would fly on Thurs. (our two other Grandchildren will stay with us).  God can do this too, and give wisdom.  Thank you for keeping them in prayer.  I, also am finally feeling better following a couple of weeks of difficulty with my blood again, and treatment.  These are such small things compared to some of the trials that many of you are going through and I am deeply touched with how you stand with us.  May you be blessed and encouraged and nourished in Him!  Lovingly and thankfully, your sis. 
ani b’derek
Published in: on February 26, 2012 at 5:56 am  Comments (11)  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

11 Comments

  1. Dear Ani, thank you for sharing. I commonly wait for the day when I can see Zion.

  2. Sorry, longingly.

  3. “… I flipped over to Acts, for the second part of my morning reading, and as usual was amazed at how HIS story continues with out a heart beat being missed…”

    This is so true. Amen.

  4. Thanks for bridging, Deb 🙂

    “So as I rejoice in a completeness that has been gifted upon my family this day, I joy even more in the completeness of His body as we function together and know that this brings JOY to The Heart of God! ”
    Bless the name of the Lord! Our God is indeed greater!

    “Into the darkness You shine
    Out of the ashes we rise
    There’s no one like You,
    None like You!”

    Blessings,
    ann

  5. Thank you, dear Vessel of His, for being here today and encouraging J! J doesn’t reply to comments, but I do e-mail them to her and she is so blessed by each one who takes the time to read and reply. God bless you!

  6. I agree, Larry! God bless you and thank you for your support and prayer! Your comment is on it’s way to J! 🙂

  7. So beautiful Ann full of grace! Thank you for sharing and blessing. LOVE that song! God bless you as you rejoice in Him today!

  8. Prayers always for J and her family. Thanks for sharing, my Deb!
    love, Bee

  9. Thank you for your prayers, sweet Bee! God bless you and yours today too, as you bless others! Sent you on to J! 🙂

  10. Truly appreciate you sharing this web site. Great.

  11. Thank you, Lilliana, for stopping by and appreciating! God bless you and yours today!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

