Riches

“In Him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of His grace . . .”  Ephesians 1:7

I’ve seen shows where contestants have come back hoping to redeem themselves. It doesn’t always work out for them.

Lord, thank You for a grace so deeply rich that it went to the cross and back to redeem us.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Rich Grace

In Him we have redemption
in Him we have grace

the forgiveness of sins
a forever resting place

adopted to Himself
according to His good will

accepted as beloved
with a Holy Spirit seal.

27 Comments

  1. actually i think the 3rd verse may not be necessary.

  2. Thanks Z, for your input! I appreciate you! God bless you and grace you big today!

  3. What more can I add? I love it – especially the third verse! What an amazing God that He, the PERFECT Father would adopt me, the sinful me, into His own family and care for me as His beloved child for the last 54 years – and for eternity! Awesome!

  4. Dear Mentor Angela . . .you have such a special heart and perspective about being adopted as His. You have never forgotten that all these years. I love that about you . . .and about Him, that He doesn’t hesitate to adopt us all. 🙂 What an amazing God!
    God bless you, redeemed and much loved daughter of His!
    love and prayers!

  5. I am so thankful for your blog. The Lord has used you to carry me.

    Love,
    Theresa

  6. Amen & halleluiah! Great Post!
    God Bless You!

  7. Thank you, Deb

    “Lord, thank You for a grace so deeply rich that it went to the cross and back to redeem us.”
    Amen.

    What more can I ask for ?

    Blessings,
    ann

  8. “…In Him we have redemption…”

    Although our human vows waver with the pressures of our circumstances, God’s redemption never wavers and is eternally irreversible. It’s almost too good to be true and yet it is.

  9. Amen. Beautiful, Debbie. Thanks so much for your insights and uplifting words.

    PS- Don’t know why for sure, but reading your blog today made me think of this… http://youtu.be/9E5Kcx86qMI

  10. love the poem my friend for we are Redeemed by His BLOOD. Thank God for His riches.

  11. Oh, this is some kinda wonderful, Sis–thank you! Praising and thanking Him for you–may He bless your day with riches so over-flowing you can’t hold them all! Sending love to you and Aub, from sis Caddo~

  12. I’m so blessed, wonderful woman of the Word, by you and your walk with Him. So thankful that you are here and that He is carrying you and covering you, keeping you close to Him.
    God bless you and give you deep rich grace today.
    love and prayers!

  13. God bless you, dear Lady D, as you hear Him say He loves you today!

  14. God bless you, Ann full of grace, rich in Him . .. who has all she needs because of her Jesus! 🙂
    love and prayers for your week!

  15. I love that Larry, that His redemption never wavers and is eternally irreversible. It does not depend on me. God bless you friend, as you live redeemed and rich, with His Holy Spirit seal upon you!

  16. Ted . . .that was a beautiful song! Thank you so much . . it really impacted me and it does go with this! 🙂
    God bless you richly today!

  17. God bless you and thank you for that wonderful truth . . .we are redeemed by His blood! Not by our own efforts. We are rich in the grace of the Son! 🙂

  18. Oh I am rich, aren’t I Sis Caddo Delight! You have me smiling and praising Him for it all! God bless you and your day with Him!
    love and prayers!

  19. A ‘forever resting place’ – I was reminded yesterday when I reached the end of myself (those behaviours again 🙂 )as I debriefed with a friend, that we are forever loved by Him, forever covered by His grace. So grateful that He redeems our lives, covers our weakness and will forever let us rest in Him and His strength. Thank you Deb for your beautiful refreshing words xx

  20. How we need a resting place! Wish I could hug you . . .or just make all the behaviors go away! Okay, I’ll pray like a big girl. 🙂 Thanking Him with you for His grace and redemption and strength that sees us through. God bless you and your beautiful heart for Him! love and prayers!

  21. Love it Debbie – praying like a big girl is so much better – the little girls in us want to whine and stamp our feet sometimes!

  22. I am redeemed! I am bought back and sealed with Holy Ghost as a deposit guaranteeing my salvation!

  23. I love your excitement, Pastor J! Your comment makes me want to dance and shout .. . but loved ones are sleeping, so I won’t. haha!
    God bless you and yours abundantly and richly!

  24. “…a forever resting place…”
    Very nice, Deb!
    I know I will rest forever in Him, but while I am still alive I must “rest” throughout the day, in order to take care of my spine. I sometimes feel as if I am not contributing while I am flat on my back; what gives me peace is the knowledge of abiding in Him…forever. Bless you, my darling!
    love, Bee

  25. How frustrating it must be for you, beautiful Bee. And painful. I love what gives you peace in it all. And Bee, it’s that peace, that abiding in Him, that we are blessed with when you are here in blog land. He is certainly using you to contribute, more than you know!
    God bless you and be your rest and peace today.
    love and prayers!

  26. Deb, This is beautiful! I love that we are “accepted as beloved.”

    I know I haven’t been by in a while – there never seems to be enough time – and I wanted to start at the beginning of a book. I am so excited that I’m jumping in with Ephesians. I think it’s my favorite of Paul’s short epistles. Peace, Linda

  27. Linda . . .I’m so blessed that you are here, but soooo understand when you can’t be!
    You are one of His beautiful beloved! 🙂 God bless you and yours!
    love and prayers!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

