Right In His Sight

“Asa did what was right in the eyes of the Lord . . .”  1 Kings 15:11

Asa did what was right in God’s sight even though the generations before him had done wrong.

Lord, we desire to follow You today and not blindly do what has been done before.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Most Of All

I see what has been done before
and what others are up to

and feel the pull to follow them
to do just as they do

so keep me in Your Word, oh Lord
let me seek Your heart

to do what You would like me to
to please You most of all.

20 Comments

  1. ‘let me seek your heart’ Debbie this is beautiful and such a good reminder that there can be a way that seems right but it sometimes isn’t the right way for us. If we seek Him first, love Him first, it will all flow from there and He will order our steps. Love it and may your beautiful seeking heart be blessed today x

  2. i am thinking whether it is better to “keep me in your arms” or “keep me in your word”

  3. Sweet Aimee . . .you always encourage me and help me! Thank you! Praying your comment now, to just seek Him first, love Him first . . .take the time to find out if the way I’m going is His way for me or not. God bless you as you follow Him first, and bless us all! love and prayers!

  4. That is good Z . . .in His arms sounds like a good place to be! 🙂 God bless you as you do what is right in His sight today, because you are His!

  5. Amen…and please, as David said…don’t take your Holy Spirit from me…

  6. I know it is difficult, at times, to do what is right in the sight of God, but how blessed we are when we keep our focus on Him! Praise His Holy Name…and bless you, my darling Deb 🙂
    love,
    your bee

  7. Wonderful, as always, Deb! I can just feel the gentleness of the Holy Spirit as I read your poem–it’s so restful! Love and prayers for you to have a “restful” day in HIM–Caddo Delight

  8. “I see what has been done before
    and what others are up to

    and feel the pull to follow them
    to do just as they do…”

    One of the hardest things for us believers to do is rid ourselves of the fear of man and to obey God, especially when others do not agree with us. But, all in all, it’s one of the building blocks in our sanctification process.

  9. “Only one life, twill soon be passed. Only what’s done for Christ will last” – the thoughts that came to me while reading.

    God called each as an individual and continues His work in them as individuals. We are HIS workmanship. God has given every of one of His children at least one spiritual gift and we are warned not to covet another’s gift/s.

    >> “to do what You would like me to, to please You most of all”
    ONLY what is done in His will, at His bidding, in His enabling will please Him and will endure. Lord, help me to follow only You.

  10. I love the prayer contained in your poem. Even if the world around me refrained from sinning, I would still have my own flesh to contend with. It has a mind of it’s own and continually coming up with sinful ideas. We are so helpless apart from Christ. I am so thankful that He continually draws us to himself…to our hope.

    Love,
    Theresa

  11. God bless you Paul, as you follow hard after Him, filled with His Holy Spirit! Thanks for coming by today!

  12. Ah . . .our beautiful Bee is here! Yay! Yes, it might be a little intimidating trying to do right in His sight . . .if not for His grace and Holy Spirit help. 🙂 Love you Bee, and how you help us focus on Him. You bless me! love you!

  13. Love you Sis Caddo Delight and the gentleness from Him you share with us. Thank you for your prayers . . .He listens and answers! God bless you as you please Him big today!

  14. Thank you, Larry, for the blessing of your insight. I was thinking about even those things we see as good . . .that everyone around us might see as good . ..but He tells us do to otherwise. I love it when I’m reading and get to the ones who did right in His sight. 🙂
    God bless you as you obey Him today!

  15. “only what’s done for Christ will last” . I love that, Mentor Angela! What a great thing to keep in mind. God bless you as you follow your Lord and Savior, the One who delights in you!
    love and prayers!

  16. I love your honesty and humility, wonderful woman of the Word! You help me draw closer to Him and realize how very much I need Him.God bless you and fill you with His hope tonight. You are much loved.
    love and prayers for you and yours!

  17. Pretty Poem, Debbie!
    God Bless You!

  18. God bless you too, Lady D! Thank you for such a powerful post today! 🙂

  19. Amen

  20. God bless you, Vessel Of God, as you let Him pour into and out of you! Thank you for stopping by!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

