Uncontained Glory

“. . .for the glory of the Lord filled the house of the Lord.” 1 Kings 8:11

“But will God indeed dwell on the earth?  Behold, heaven and the heaven of heavens cannot contain You.  How much less this temple which I have built.”  1 Kings 8:27

God would indeed dwell on the earth and fill it with His glory.

Lord, thank You for coming to dwell in such a lowly fragile frame as ours and filling us with the glory of Your Holy Spirit.  And here is a simple poem . . .

Glory Filled

What can contain You
where can You dwell

if heaven is too small
surely we are as well

yet another one of
those mysteries of Yours

how You can live inside us
and make Your glory ours.

20 Comments

  1. I got goosebumps when I saw the title 🙂 So glad we worship such a big God! We sing this chorus ‘The same power that conquered the grave lives in me, the same love that rescued the earth lives in me’ – such an amazing mystery that God chooses to dwell within us and fill our lives with His attributes and glory. Amazing grace! Thanks Deb for getting me excited and thinking about His goodness as I head to bed x

  2. You are so precious Aimee! I love to read His word before falling asleep . . .just to have it in me, working while I sleep. 🙂
    God bless you as He dwells in you and spills out onto others! love and prayers!

  3. Reading this piece makes me realise that thanks giving is in order 🙂

  4. Wonderful, Deb

    thanks for sharing. This one gives me goosebumps too!. Makes me want to break out in song, but guess where I am? Yup… 🙂

    This makes me think of the wonder of the Amazing Love coming to die for me and dwelling in me. Me… “wretched (wo)man that I am”. Thanks be to God that HE makes all things new!

    Here are Chris Tomlin with Amazing Love and Mercy Me with The Love Of God. Between you and Minister Paulette, I will have a Worshipful Wednesday!

    Blessings
    ann

  5. “But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, so that the surpassing greatness of the power will be of God and not from ourselves.” (2 Corinthians 4:7)

    Treasures are to be enjoyed while we live on earth and rewards are to be enjoyed in heaven. So, we can enjoy the glory of the Lord in His temple, which is inside us, everyday of our lives.

    Great word for today. Thanks.

  6. Lord, thank You for coming to dwell in such a lowly fragile frame as ours and filling us with the glory of Your Holy Spirit.

    Amen!

    Thank you, Debbie, for the reminder to be thankful our Lord is not too proud to stoop so low for us.

  7. Joining with you and your beautiful thankful heart for Him! God bless you as His glory fills your house. 🙂

  8. Oh Ann full of Jesus grace and song! A two-fer! I’m so blessed and thankful for you. 🙂
    You had me giggling and picturing you breaking out your tamborine. 🙂
    God bless you as He reveals Himself to you and fills you to the brim today! love and prayers!

  9. Loving the 2 Corinthians scripture with this! So perfect! Thanks, Larry. And the enjoying the treasures while we live on earth. 🙂 God bless you and all His glory reside with you today!

  10. I loved that Heather, the not too proud to stoop so low for us. 🙂 I’m so thankful that His ways are way beyond ours and can do such things as be with us and in us . . .a people made from dust.
    God bless you, sweet lady, as you give thanks and are filled with Him today!

  11. Lovely! 🙂

  12. I really liked this… brings scripture to my mind…also part of a hymn:

    “O what a wonderful, wonderful day, day I will never forget;
    After I’d wandered in darkness away, Jesus my Saviour I met.
    O what a tender, compassionate friend, He met the need of my heart;
    Shadows dispelling, With joy I am telling, He made all the darkness depart.

    Heaven came down and glory filled my soul,
    When at the cross the Saviour made me whole;
    My sins were washed away and my night was turned to day,
    Heaven came down and glory filled my soul!”

  13. So beautiful and soft a reaffirmation of His Presence and Glory which indwells us to give Peace and Strength–thank you, Sis Deb!! Have a wonderful day with Miss Aub!

  14. Too often we try to reduce God to pocket-size, but the whole universe cannot contain Him. He is so great, and yet He desires to live in me, to work in me, as His adopted, much-loved child. There is only one thing to say:
    What an amazing God!

  15. God bless you, dear Eden, as His glory fills you today!

  16. Oh Theresa . . .this was just beautiful. Thank you so much for sharing, wonderful woman of the Word (and hymns)! 🙂
    God bless you as He pours Himself out in you!
    love and prayers!

  17. I felt His peace and strength right here in your comment, Sis Caddo Delight! God bless you with His indwelling presence and glory today! love and prayers!

  18. You get me every time, Mentor Angela! Love your endings because what more can we say . . . but “what an amazing God!”
    God bless you, much loved and filled up with Him!

  19. Uncontained glory!…… encouraging Debbie, oh my goodness! The manifested presence of His glory, the glory of Almighty God! That He would allow His glory to be manifested through the Holy Spirit in us, is absolutely wonderful and awe-inspiring! The fact that God dwells in us, we who were dead in trespasses and sins, is absolutely amazing, to say the least! I am so grateful and humbled, to have Christ in my life! Thank you so much, encouraging Debbie! 🙂 My heart is filled with worship, for Almighty God!

    Paulette

  20. Thank you praising Paulette for continuing your praise and worship session over here! 😀 I just love your excitement, love and joy for Him. You Jesus heart is showing and it’s so beautiful! God bless you and fill you double! love and prayers!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

