With Great Joy

“Then Zadok the priest took a horn of oil from the tabernacle and anointed Solomon.  And they blew the horn, and all the people said, ‘Long live King Solomon’.”  1 Kings 1:39
“And all the people went up after him; and the people played the flutes and rejoiced with great joy, so that the earth seemed to split with their sound.”  1 Kings 1:40

Nothing like praising Jesus and rejoicing in Him to break up the weariness of our days!

Lord, may we shake the earth and the air and this world with our joy that comes from You!  And here is a simple poem . . .

Bursting

There is a great joy
welling up within
bursting forth
splitting the earth for Him
sounding out
a rejoicing in the midst
in tune with
His Almighty Spirit.

16 Comments

  1. I like the idea of joy splitting the earth for Him 🙂 Have a great day Debbie!

  2. What a great analogy. In 1 Kings 1:39-40, two kings claimed the throne. Adonijah was David’s oldest son and thought he would be king. Solomon was the Lord’s choice. The leaders and people made their choices. Some chose the wrong one and suffered because of it. Those who opted for Solomon were blessed.

    So, let us also choose the right King today. His name is Jesus.

  3. Me too, Eden! 🙂 God bless you, beautiful one who captures His beauty and shares it!

  4. Oh Larry . . .this is a post right here! Thank you! Very blessed! God bless you as you choose Him forever and ever.

  5. I am beginning to believe that joy can be contagious…this made my heart smile!

    Love,
    Theresa

  6. Wonderful, as always, SIS! Yes, joy can be contagious and can split the earth–and fight the enemy. The joy of the Lord is Powerful, strengthening others and ourselves. God bless you so much today.

  7. Oh wonderful woman of the Word . .. there’s some more poet and joy coming out of you – “heart smile”. 😀 I’m so glad. Now my heart is smiling too! Love you and God bless you and fill you with joy!

  8. I think Joy must be your middle name! 🙂 And that the joy of the Lord is so much more than just a happy feeling. . .love that! God bless you with joy and more joy! love and prayers!

  9. Thank you kindly, Deb 🙂

    The joy is bursting forth all the way over here!

    “Lord, may we shake the earth and the air and this world with our joy that comes from You! ”
    Amen

    May His joy fill you to over flowing.

    Blessings
    ann

  10. Thank you so much for the joy-filled prayer, Ann full of grace, joy and song! 🙂 You always leave joy prints along with your grace and song prints, everywhere you go!
    God bless you and all the joy you share because of what He’s done! love and prayers for your week ahead.

  11. Joy is a word we don’t hear very much in the world, and I am thankful for that. Joy is so much more than mere happiness, and the joy which comes from a relationship with Jesus is indescribable. Thank you for the joy you bring.

    As a way of thanking you for your ministry to me here at WordPress, I have nominated you for the Kreativ Blogger Award. Details are at: https://meetingintheclouds.wordpress.com/2012/01/24/awards-that-honour-my-father/
    I know you don’t seek reward or awards but I hope you will accept on behalf of the One who enables you.
    Angela

  12. That Jesus Joy IS indescribable! 🙂 I see and hear it each time I read your “what an amazing God!”
    Thank you so much for nominating me for the Kreativ Blogger Award. What an honor to be able to do these simple poems and devotions for Him and with Him. I haven’t been able to actually do the transferring of award badges and links and that kind of thing . . .but I am blessed that you have given this to me!
    God bless you and all the ways you honor Him today!

  13. I love this Debbie. There is so much power in joyful praise! I have always felt to pray from her birth, that the joy of the Lord be the strength of my daughter Isabelle, and when Dave and I were reflecting on the things that got us through last year, we both said that Isabelle and the joy she carries and brings, had refreshed us and kept us going. The joy of His presence, carried by His kids can surely break up the dry ground and the desert seasons for others. Bless you and praying an overflow of joy in your home x

  14. Sis Deb, Thank you so much for there is no greater Joy than having God in your life.I’ve got Joy like a river and it flows continuously.I have come to a point in my life that when the worst things arise I laugh because there is a Joy within me that says,it will be alright,hold on just a little longer. I have been blessed with a big sister and a very close friend who’s named Joy.God gave me them for a reason,they are constant reminders that he has blessed me with Joy.Joy is mine saith the Lord.

    Oh Debs you have me bursting with Joy*joy dance*.

    Father,I pray that your Joy will flow through this blog.I pray that everyone that reads this will be reminded that the Joy of the Lord is their strength.I pray that they will see your arms outstretched to wrap them with your love.Father,you never fail and you alone are God,release your love and remind my brothers and sisters that no matter the circumstance,your Joy always comes in the morning.Thank you for this Joy,I pray that the world will see it and your people will declare it.

    Kenisha

  15. Aimee, I love that you prayed that over your daughter! Wow. . .what a blessing and then to see how God worked in that prayer and used that Joy. Smiling big!
    God bless you as you spread Jesus Joy everywhere you go! Thank you so much for the prayer . . .love you!

  16. Kenisha, our princess prayer and praise warrior! 😀 I am rejoicing over you being here and leaving such an awesome comment / praise / prayer. Now it’s time for me to do my own joy dance! God bless you as you overflow with His joy, splashing it on others! love and prayers!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

