In Whatever Place

“And Ittai answered the king and said, ‘As the Lord lives, and as my lord the king lives, surely in whatever place my lord the king shall be, whether in death or life, even there also your servant will be.”  2 Samuel 15:21

Servants stay with their masters.

Oh Lord, I desire to stay with You, wherever You go, even to follow You across into the outer places.  And here is a simple poem . . .

Even There

At the cross
and with the Father
where He is
we shall be.

All is not lost
when we follow
and His glory
we will see.

30 Comments

  1. Servants may stay with their masters but the relationship between a father and his child is forever.

  2. Very true Debbie! Have a lovely day 🙂

  3. It’s very difficult for Americans to follow – it’s against our national character. But, we must remember to follow Christ in all things, and this poem says it perfectly.

    Great- Mosk

  4. Thank you, Deb

    “Oh Lord, I desire to stay with You, wherever You go, even to follow You across into the outer places. ”
    I so pray, Dearest Delightful Deb

    Blessings,
    ann

  5. Oh Z . . .thanks. That deepens the thoughts here! God bless you as you stay with Him, a son of the King.

  6. God bless you, Eden, and all the places you go with Him today. Please take your camera. 🙂

  7. I never thought of that, Mosk . . .it being against our American cultural character to follow. But it sure explains a lot. Thank you! And God bless you, poet friend, as you follow Him today!

  8. Oh, I know my replies must sound so repetitive–but again, this is so lovely. Thank you!

  9. God bless you, our Ann full of Jesus grace, joy and song. I had originally written into the outer places where there is weeping. Not the happiest and maybe most encouraging thing to share, but I am not forgetting it for myself, that He is trying to let me know what’s ahead for me.
    love and prayers for you day, sticking close to Him as He leads you!

  10. Sis Caddo Delight . . .you just can say anything you want to here, okay? 😀 God bless you as you follow on in Him today. I see you doing that so much . . .it blesses me!

  11. Another beautiful post from a beautiful lady!

    Love,
    Theresa

  12. It is so difficult to take up our own crosses and follow Him, but when we remind ourselves of the sacrifice He took up for us, no sacrifice form our side would be bigger than that ever! Thanks for sharing Debs! God bless, love and hugs

  13. “…All is not lost
    when we follow…”

    It’s easier to follow Jesus when the options are few.

    For instance, if you live in rural North Korea, what are your options as a believer? Starve to death. Go to prison. Listen to Jesus and follow Him.

    Sadly, we Americans have many more options to choose from right now, but this will not always be the case.

  14. “Servants stay with their masters!” Oh I like that. May we stick to Him as He sticks to us!

  15. God bless you, wonderful woman of the Word! Thinking of you and praying that you and yours are all okay, before another semester hits. love you!

  16. Ritas, I love that, that no sacrifice of ours could be bigger than His sacrifice for us. amen! God bless you as you follow Him wherever He goes!

  17. That is it exactly, Larry. Too many options. Most of them look and sound pretty good. But it’s not Jesus. Thank you for the insights you bring! God bless you as you narrow your options down to only Him.

  18. God bless you, Pastor J! I like that sticking to Him part. 🙂 I once watched these little dogs, left in the car while their master was in at the eye doctors. They watched and waited, on high alert. No one else would do. Only when their master came back out were they excited and in a happy frenzy. 🙂 Dogs get it. I want to follow Him like that too.

  19. Amen, Debbie! Beautiful! “Lord, help me to follow wherever you lead!”

    Paulette

  20. Dearest Deb – One advantage to being late arriving is that I get to read all the additional commentary. Personally, I really like ‘across into the outer place where there is weeping’. AND, I want to follow Him like a dog, too! 😉
    Debbie

  21. “…and His glory we will see…”
    I’m wondering if I can handle all His glory…I think I would be flat on my face! So thankful for you reminding us that we will see Him, in all His glory…what a beautiful message 🙂
    love, your bee

  22. Praising Him Paulette . . .you have definitely followed Him in a place not many would and still say, wherever You go Lord, I will follow.” Most would’ve bailed by now. God bless you, as you stay with Him, no matter what or where, and teach us how to worship in those outer places. love and prayers!

  23. I’m laughing, because I’m always a little reluctant to be the first one to comment on a blog. haha! What if I’m way off base? Thankfully, there’s lots of grace at your place. 🙂
    and thank you for not being put off by the weeping concept. It’s just what came and David and the people with him were weeping as they went. I’m thinking / sensing that He wants me to go to people that aren’t so jolly, to places that aren’t comfortable.
    We were cleaning for a dear family today, with the doggies following us. One is kind of like a little vacuum sweeper. 🙂
    God bless you, gracious one, and all the places you follow Him!

  24. I’ll be there beside you, on my face. Won’t that be sweet? 🙂 God bless you, our gorgeous Bee, as you follow Him each day. You’ve been a busy Bee today! 🙂 Love having you here!

  25. I think of the old saying “God has not moved – YOU have”

    There really is no excuse when we absent ourselves from His presence and guidance – especially not for those of us who have known His blessings for many years. But thankfully our God is an awesome God who is ALWAYS there for us with open arms.

    “and His glory we will see” – mind blowing!

  26. Thank you, mentor Angela, and sooooo blessed that you are back blogging and HERE with us yet! What an amazing God . . .as someone I know would say. 🙂 God bless you and how you stay with Him and follow where He leads. love and prayers!

  27. “All is not lost when we follow…”

    This is a not so “Simple Poem,” Debbie! Sometimes I follow, often times I’m dragged. How much He must smile on us when we’re obedient and go willingly.

    Much food for thought… Thank you!

  28. “often times I’m dragged.” 😀 That just puts a funny picture in my head of me. Praying that I go willingly!
    God bless you as you follow, lovely Linda!

  29. I long to see His full glory but am thankful for all my dim vision grants me to see now…

    Servants stay with their masters…I LOVE this

  30. We can tell you stay with yours . . .He shows in all your comments and posts! God bless you and let His glory fall on you today!


Comments are closed.

SAND DOLLAR SEASON

PENNY POEMS and OTHER WORDS...

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Broken Believers

For Rascals, Failures, Clumsy Disciples, the Addicted, and the Physically and Mentally Ill Believer

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

