His Longing

“So Absalom fled and went to Gashur, and was there three years.”  2 Samuel 13:38
“And King David longed to go to Absalom.  For he had been comforted concerning Amnon, because he was dead.”  2 Samuel 13:39

God longs to come even though we sin, nail His Son to the cross and flee.

Lord, thank You for the comfort of salvation and your resurrection power.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

To Be With You Always

I long to be with you
but we’re separated by your sin
so I sent My Jesus
and though you crucified Him
He brought the Comforter
My Holy Spirit has come
to be with You always
through the Christ, My Son.

Published in: on January 2, 2012 at 8:13 am  Comments (18)  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

18 Comments

  1. amen

  2. Thank you, Deb

    “God longs to come even though we sin, nail His Son to the cross and flee.”
    Great post. This line jumped at me … He still wants to hold us and love on us, even as we run away or run around trying to do everything but…

    Nothing replaces time with Him. No amount of ministering to others replaces our need to be ministered to by Him… Thanks for the reminder!

    Your post reminds me of a song by Larnelle Harris – I Miss My Time With You:

    ” I miss my time with you, those moments together
    I need to be with you each day and it hurts me when you say
    You’re too busy, busy trying to serve me
    But how can you serve me when your spirit’s empty
    There’s a longing in my heart
    Wanting more than just a part of you
    it’s true i miss my time with you”

    I’ll be meditating on this for a bit. God bless you and yours, Dearest Delightful Deb. Happy 2012!

    Blessed,
    ann

  3. Great analogy. Thanks.

  4. Happy New Year my Friend. Thank you for your always inspiring posts.

  5. God bless you, Z, and your relationship with Him!

  6. Ann full of Jesus grace, joy and song . . .you have added layers to this and I am being blessed and ministered to. Thank you! I remember this song! It makes me think of how often we are told we need to spend time with Him, and it’s true . . .we do. And then to think beyond that to how much He wants to spend time with us. That brings tears.
    God bless you as you run to Him and His heart that longs for you.

  7. God bless you, Larry, as He comes to you today, to share His heart and His plans with you.

  8. God bless you, Tammy, and all the ways that He is meeting with you today. You bless me so much!

  9. Hi Debbie,I enjoyed your poem,and oh how God does miss us when we get busy doing things instead of spending time with our Father.I hope this year we will stay in his presence more. I was honored and I thank you for pushing me into this by your sweet and encouraging comments.
    Love you Debbie 😀 “Happy New Year”!!

  10. God bless you, our precious and praying Pat, as you love your time with Him and just want more. Your posts and comments are a reflection of being in His presence. 🙂 Love you too and am praying for you less pain this year and more of that Jesus joy you exude!

  11. Thank you for sharing this observation, Debbie. The Lord IS faithful!

  12. Debbie, I am nominating you for the Kreativ Bloggers’ Award… I am always blessed here
    check out http://thefisherlady.blogspot.com/2012/01/my-favourite-things-blessed-by.html

  13. Oh yes He is! 🙂 God bless you, sweet Heather, as you hide His word in your heart and comes out when you speak (and write).

  14. Thank you so very much, our faith-filled fisherlady! You are a blessing and leave the scent of Jesus everywhere you go. 🙂

  15. Ann, I enjoyed your comment and the song! 🙂

  16. Encouraging Debbie,

    This one tugs at the heartstrings, for sure! There is no other place I would rather be, than in the presence of Almighty God! “Thou wilt show me the path of life: in thy presence is fullness of joy, at thy right hand, there are pleasures for evermore!!!” Thanks much Debbie!

    Paulette

  17. God bless you, praising Paulette, and your longing for Him as well! The joy you have by being His sure shows! love and prayers and thank you for leaving all the wonderful comments. I’m not sure how you do that with all you are going through, so appreciate them all the more!

  18. Encouraging Debbie,

    You are so right! 🙂 I would never be able to leave so many comments, consecutively. I use a speech recognition device, so if anything, I guess the only thing I would really need to rest is probably my tongue, LOL! Being in a severe flare up over several days, caused me to be unable to visit your blog daily. Yesterday, I finally got to read your posts, after not visiting since before Christmas day. So, I had a lot of catching up to do, which meant a lot of work for you I guess. Sorry about that! 🙂 Reading was a blessing! God bless you, my friend. Love you!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

