The Kindness of God

“Then the king said, ‘Is there not still someone of the house of Saul, to whom I many show the kindness of God’?”ย  2 Samuel 9:3

I’m usually kind to those around me . . .who are kind.

Lord, help me to seek out someone who needs to know the kindness of God.ย  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Supernaturally Kind

To be kind to someone
who is kind
just comes naturally

but to be kind
to the one who throws
stones of judgment

will take You
working in me
supernaturally.

Published in: on December 28, 2011 at 9:00 am  Comments (16)  
Tags: , , , , ,

16 Comments

  1. deb, i am really amazed by ur poems. is it a natural gift?

  2. You are really kind, zzzisle. And gracious. ๐Ÿ™‚ They do just come out of me, as I wait on Him to show me something from the chapter I’m reading. They aren’t “good” in the way of literary poetry, but they are what they are and as long as He asks me to do this and helps me, I will keep posting them.
    God bless you and what He calls you to do!

  3. I think we’re on the same page, my dear friend!

  4. Thank you, Deb

    Simply beautiful.

    Only He can do the supernatural work that is needed to get us the place where we willingly love our enemies…

    Blessings
    ann

  5. A convicting thought Debbie. Blessings!

  6. “…Iโ€™m usually kind to those around me . . .who are kind…”

    One of my favorite books is “Tramp of the Lord” by Corrie Ten Boom. In it she tells how the Lord commissioned her to tell about the love of God. But one night at a meeting, she was faced by the guard who treated her sister and her brutally in the German prison camp where she was locked up for months. (Her sister died in the camp.)

    The prison guard asked her for forgiveness and held out his hand to her. She stood there, not doing anything as visions of his brutality played over and over in her mind. Finally, she asked the Lord for His supernatural help so she could forgive the man.

    Thus, the man was forgiven and she was set free.

  7. More and more these days we need to seek out this supernatural kindness! Praise God He is faithful to give it!

  8. Yay! Then we can turn the next page together! ๐Ÿ™‚ God bless you, Debbie, and your heart that beats with His love and kindness. love and prayers for your day.

  9. I’ve seen Him do that . . .where I was sure something not nice was going to come out of me, but kindness came out instead. I want it more and more. ๐Ÿ™‚
    God bless you, Ann full of Jesus grace, joy and song as He works supernaturally in you today!

  10. God bless you and the kindness that you show others, Eden!

  11. I remember that story, Larry. Thank you for sharing it here . . .so perfect! ๐Ÿ™‚ You put meat to my skimpy posts.
    God bless you and how He works through you today!

  12. It does stand out and there are those around me that He wants to show this kind of kindness to, that He asks me to not stop it up when it comes to them.
    God bless you, Pastor J, and the supernatural work He is doing in and through you.

  13. How ’bout that–someone else who referenced Corrie Ten Boom within the last week or two!!

    Sister, I really need your prayers–this has been a horrid day, and you know I don’t have those as a general rule anymore. My joy got squashed–BUT I choose to trust and praise our God, regardless. He’s still God, and He’s still in charge of my life & world, & He still loves me; and if God is for us, who can prevail against us: Easy answer, None!! I’ll try to stop by later, but if I don’t–I’ll be back on the morrow.

    Keep writing those supernaturally inspired poems for us to take comfort and peace from, sweet sister! xxoo

  14. Caddo Delight . . .I just read this and am praying now for Him to be your help and the lifter of your head. I don’t like it one little bit that my Sis has had a horrid day. Asking Him to hug you for me, in that special way only He can, when He comes in alongside you and whispers truth and love into your heart. love you.

  15. A mighty truth… and Jesus shows us the way ๐Ÿ™‚
    great simple poem!

  16. God bless you and the kindness you spread here! ๐Ÿ™‚


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/โ€˜Religionโ€™sโ€™ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soulโ€™s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

