Pleasing God

“Therefore we make it our aim, whether present or absent, to be well pleasing to Him.”  2 Corinthians 5:9

It can be hard to please some people.

Lord, we thank You that Your Word gives us countless ways to please You, none of which are as difficult as the hoops we jump through for each other.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

No Hoops

It’s not so hard to please Me
as you might think it is
for I delight in you
and what makes me smile is this
to see you loving Me
and each other too
causes Me to sing with joy
knowing all that Love can do.

18 Comments

  1. Wonderful thought today, Deb – if I spent half as much time worrying about what God thought of me, rather than others, I’d be a much better person!

  2. This is a very heavy bit of wisdom.
    So many ways to please God!
    Thanks Debbie

  3. easy to understand. hard to follow.

  4. Oh Deb! I love the thought that He delights in me. Sometimes that is really hard to believe…but I am so glad it is true!

  5. We would be less stressed, for sure! 🙂 God bless you and your beautiful poetry that makes us and God smile!

  6. I see you please Him each day, hero, as you are so gentle and caring with your readers. God bless you as He breaks out in song over you today!

  7. So glad that He delights over you too . . .and that I didn’t just make that up, that it’s true. 🙂 God bless you, Pastor J, as He smiles upon you each day.

  8. You know, it can be hard, because some of what pleases Him does not please others around me when I do it, and some of what pleases Him, does please others too. It’s hard not to give in to the pressure from people around us to do what they want us to do.
    God bless you zzzisle, and thank you for making me think more about pleasing God.

  9. An early morning smile and a big thanks to you, Debbie! My very first verse was Psalm 37:4… Delight in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart. The only thing better is that He delights in me, too! I think I’ll go out there and hug someone today.

    You are a wonderful inspiration! Hugs to you! ; )

  10. “…It’s not so hard to please Me…”

    This is a profound truth. Under the Law, this was not so true, but under grace, it is easy to carry out. All we have to do is say, “yes” to Jesus and then keep on saying, “yes.”

  11. Beautiful, just beautiful.

  12. God bless you, lovely Linda, as you do those things that please Him today . . .just because you are you and you are His! You are going to make someone else happy too . . .whoever gets that hug! Like me!

  13. I love that, Larry, and will remember this one! To say “yes” to Jesus and just keep saying “yes”. Yes! God bless you and all the “yeses” you say to Him today!

  14. God bless you, Buddah, and all the ways you please Him and make Him smile! Your poetry is one of those ways!

  15. Oh, this is wonderful–timed perfectly for ME–thank you, dear sister!!

  16. I love it when He times things. 🙂 God bless you, my sis, as you hear Him sing over you today! You are a delight!

  17. No hoops… that is the secret to pleasing God… so much easier than pleasing man!

  18. Oh I agree! And I’m getting too old to jump through hoops . . .not to mention too wide to fit through them. 🙂 God bless you faith-filled fisherlady as you live a life that pleases Him much!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

