Arise

“And when the inhabitants of Jabesh Gilead heard what the Philistines had done to Saul,
all the valiant men arose and traveled all night, and took the body of Saul and the bodies of his sons from the wall of Beth Shan . . .”ย  1 Samuel 31:11-12

Not too long ago, Larry Who started another blog called Remember the Prisoners because the conditions in North Korea are horrific.

Lord, please help us to rise up and do the right thing as you lead us today.ย  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Rise Up

The news is horrific
you want to plug your ears

to close off your mind
but I need you to hear

to arise my Spirit led children
to take action and not fear

to do the right thing despite oppression
to be the body that I steer.

Published in: on November 30, 2011 at 7:23 am  Comments (14)  
Tags: , , , , ,

14 Comments

  1. Hi Deb,
    That is a powerful and convicting post, and I like how you tied it in with Larry’s Blog. people have a tendancy to distace from what they do not see, and we have “never” seen oppression (yet). God Bless
    Jim

  2. Thanks Deb, I believe your poem is also very suitable for the Copts in Egypt .. As usual, lovely poem! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. God bless you, Jim, and the way He has you see what needs to be seen. Praying for each of those people that He sends you this week! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Mike, that is a great insight. Yes. Thank you and God bless you as you do what He calls you to do!

  5. And “If my people who are called by My Name will humble themselves, pray, seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from Heaven. I will move my hand> And I will heal their land!” II Chron 7:14 May we arise Deb!

  6. Thank you, Pastor J! Great verse too and humbling ourselves and praying is always the right thing to do!
    God bless you as you keep doing the right things for Him!

  7. nicely shared Debbie… I also add the verses from II Chronicles…
    So much of the battle is done on our knees for all nations

  8. โ€œIt shall be in that day that I will seek to destroy all the nations that
    come against Jerusalem. And I will pour on the house of David and on the
    inhabitants of Jerusalem the Spirit of grace and supplication; then they will
    look on Me whom they have pierced; they will mourn for Him as one mourns for
    his only son, and grieve for Him as one grieves for a firstbornโ€ (Zechariah
    12:9-10).

    love these verses…

  9. Thanks. I’m sitting here, waiting to talk to insurance agent and read this. Now, I’m choking back tears. I’m such a wuss!

  10. So true, our faithfilled fisherlady! Prayer is a verb, is an action. God bless you as you rise up and praise and pray today!

  11. So powerful, Susan! (Since you left two comments, I’m using two names for you. ๐Ÿ™‚ ) Thank you for sharing His word here and sharing you here too, your time and faith and grace!
    God bless you and all He calls you to do!

  12. God bless you, Larry. You are not a wuss. You are sensitive. . .sensitive to His Spirit. Thank you for that! ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. To do the right thing, despite the oppression….Deb, that is a huge encouragement to me today. Thank you so much, so very much, gifted sister!

  14. Well, it’s one thing for me to write about it, but another for you to have to do it, Angel A! God bless you and pour out His mercy and grace upon you as you do the right thing even when you are being wronged. love you!
    p.s. I am so blessed to have you for a sister! ๐Ÿ™‚ I just have brothers, who are wonderful, but now God has seen fit to give me sisters!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

