Stay With Me

“Stay with me, do not fear. For he who seeks my life seeks your life, but with me you shall be safe.”  1 Samuel 22:23

David was speaking to Abiathar after Saul had his family killed.  But, it could have been Jesus speaking to us.

Lord, thank You for the eternal safety that only You can provide. And here’s a simple poem . . .

Eternal Safety

Stay with Me
and do not fear

I will protect
and draw you near

for the one who hates Me
hates you too

but he does not reign
indeed, I do.

Published in: on November 19, 2011 at 8:20 am  Comments (24)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

24 Comments

  1. Such comforting words – safe in the shadow of His wings, where we can always hide. I needed this today, thank you so much Deb!

  2. Thank you Deb
    “Lord, thank You for the eternal safety that only You can provide. ”
    Amen.

    At the end of the day, little else matters.

    What Planaquarium said.

    Blessings,
    ann

  3. “…David was speaking to Abiathar after Saul had his family killed…”

    Abiathar is a perfect example of someone who should have stayed close to God for his whole journey. He made a bad political decision just before Solomon was named king. It cost him and his family their heritage.

  4. What a lovely truth to share today!
    we have confidence in Him alone!
    for all else fails to satisfy
    it’s Jesus only,
    our heart’s home!

    ———-
    blessings dear friend!

  5. Yes, we are children of the King and the one who hates Him, and us, has no power in His Kingdom. But if we wander and leave the boundaries of the Kingdom we will get hurt. I know this for a fact. Best to stay home with our Father the King.

  6. God bless you and the way He comforts and guides us to a safe place in your work. 🙂

  7. God bless you, Ann full of Jesus grace, joy and song. Thank you for creating a safe place for us at your blog, in Jesus. 🙂

  8. I forgot about that Larry. Thank you! That makes it even more poignant, doesn’t it. . .more prophetic. And ties in with Patricia’s comment below.
    God bless you and your family as you stay with Him.

  9. You left a beautiful poem comment! happy sigh! 🙂
    Thank you and God bless you and keep you safe in His love today!

  10. Thank you so much, Patricia, for that really important reminder. We must stay with Him. God bless you and your safe home with Him.

  11. Love this!!! 🙂

  12. Love YOU! 🙂 God bless you, woman of the Word, and keep you safe today!

  13. Lovely!!!
    I imagined this converstaion:
    Man: God I need to feel safe, please “keep me as the apple of Your eye; Hide me under the shadow of Your wings” (Psalm 17:8)
    God: My son, don’t worry, you are safe, and I give you my word that “he who touches you touches the apple of [My] eye” (Zachariah 2:8)

  14. Oh Mike, I liked that conversation! 🙂 I also remember hearing that He isn’t “safe” in the way we might think of safe. But we can be sure that He has us in the palm of His hand. God bless you and the one that watches over you! 🙂

  15. Thanks for sharing this piece of reassurance with us Debbie.

  16. Your welcome, Tammy! God bless you and your family this Thanksgiving time and always!

  17. Your poem reminds me of the encounters J. shared in her lastest update. “For the one who hates Me, hate you, too.”

    I don’t feel that so much in my simple life, but I know it’s coming.

    Thanks for sharing…

  18. It is not something that we like to think of, that we have an enemy of our souls. Praying for Him to keep your life simple and close to Him. God bless you, lovely Linda!

  19. Beautiful again, Deb!

  20. God bless you, Jessica, and your poetry project!

  21. Hi Debbie,

    Thank you for the blessed assurance, of the safety that only comes from being found in Christ Jesus! I’m so glad to be safe in His arms!

    Paulette

  22. Dear praising Him Paulette . . .thank you for the beautiful song! You have me smiling at being safe in His arms tonight! 🙂
    God bless you and keep you safe too tonight!

  23. Deb, I love this, how you found Jesus here in Samuel! Great poem. Peace, Linda

  24. Our Jesus just is everywhere! 🙂 And I see Him in you too! God bless you, beautiful Linda, as you keep Him front and center!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

