What Have You On Hand?

“Now therefore, what have you on hand? Give me five loaves of bread in my hand, or whatever can be found.”  1 Samuel 21:3

The world is in a constant state of emergency.

Lord, please move in us that they will see You as their only Hope and Provider.  And here is a simple poem . . .

Provision

What do you have on hand
for those who are hungry
that are forced to flee
all they have known?
I will provide you with
exactly what they need now
making from your prayers
their shelter and their home.

Published in: on November 18, 2011 at 6:39 am  Comments (17)  
Tags: , , , , ,

17 Comments

  1. I remember how Daniel prayed for 40 days and 40 nights… the angels said there was a war in the heavenlies and that it was his prayers that brought them through… I trust our prayers avail as much today…a good thought Deb!

    the prayer of a righteous man availeth much

  2. That’s a great part of scripture for us to think about with this, faith-filled fisherlady! Praying that I am always in His Word and in prayer so have much on hand to give in that way.
    God bless you and your prayers today! 🙂 Thankful for you being here!

  3. Debbie – such a wonderful reminder that whether it’s 5 loaves or 5 fish, the One who gives me all I need, will also give me all others need from me. Thank you. My prayers are with you this morning.

  4. I know this will sound silly, but sometimes I write and then the comments help me understand what I wrote better. Your comment did just that, Debbie! I am going to be thankful today that He gives me all I need to give to others. What a comforting thought! Thank you!!! And God bless you and your heart that overflows with loving kindness.

  5. “…I will provide you with
    exactly what they need now
    making from your prayers
    their shelter and their home.”

    Martin Luther said that God will do nothing, except through our prayers.

  6. Love your line ‘ making from your prayers their shelter and their home.’ I often think that we will never know this side of eternity what our prayers have established in people’s lives. Thanks for the encouragement – may you and your prayers be blessed xx

  7. I am so thankful for your poem.

    Love,
    Theresa

  8. It’s hard not to think of the persecuted church within this. This scripture was at a time when David was being persecuted. Praying with you, Larry, for those who are persecuted in North Korea today. God bless you and what He is doing through you.

  9. Sometimes not knowing may hinder people from praying as much, but I pray that we press on harder. 🙂 God bless you as you encourage us to be who we need to be right now in Him!

  10. God bless you, wonderful woman of the Word, and the home you have made for others through your prayers! love you and praying you have a good weekend!

  11. Somebody prayed for me, and I’m so glad they prayed! May I always do the same for others, as the Lord leads me. He is Jehovah Jireh, our provider! Everything we need for ourselves, and to help others, is in Him! He is our source, and the well that never runs dry!

    May the Lord continue to give you exactly what you need, to give unto us! May you also find comfort in the fact that all that YOU need is in Him, as well.

    Paulette

  12. Oh there you go, praising Him Paulette! You bring a worship time with you in this comment. If Ann were here, she’d be getting her tamborine. 🙂 Loving and praising Him tonight for being the well that never runs dry.
    God bless you and your prayers for others and their prayers for you!

  13. Thank you, Deb

    This is such a beautiful poem and piece. Thank you for sharing. We can do so much more than we think we can. Praying we will allow Him to use us as His hands and feet.

    Blessings,
    ann

  14. There is something in your comment that just gave me goosebumps, Ann full of Jesus grace, joy and song. “We can do so much more than we think we can.” Make it so, Jesus.
    God bless you and all that He is doing through you today and will do yet in the days ahead.

  15. When we trust in His providence and find rest in keeping faith that He will provide, He definitely comes through. I have experienced supernatural provision in the past one year like never before. He has even given people dreams to provide my needs, i did not need to tell anyone but Him about my needs…. Praise Him, He is truly like no other. Thanks for the lovely poem. I am blessed…. Love u Debs. God bless u and all ur loved ones 🙂

  16. Oh Rita . . .what a blessing you and your testimony is! Wow! God is so amazing. He can make something from nothing and provide for us from the most unlikely places. God bless you and all that He has planned for you! I smile every time you call me Debs! 🙂

  17. lol

    I just saw the tambourine part 🙂 I have a feeling Minister Paulette has an extra one in her pocket book! 😉

    Praise the Lord! He is indeed worthy!!

    Blessings,
    ann


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

