“I Am What I Am”

“But by the grace of God I am what I am, and His grace toward me was not in vain; but I labored more abundantly than they all, yet not I, but the grace of God which was with me.” 1 Corinthians 15:10

I am one of those in whom the grace of God has had to work more abundantly.

Oh Lord, I pray Your grace has its way in me more and more. And here’s a simple poem . . .

The Grace Miracle

I am what I am
by the grace of Thee
and what I once was
is disappearing
though I don’t deserve it
You keep blessing me
pouring out Your love
working miraculously.

Published in: on October 24, 2011 at 6:27 am  Comments (18)  
Tags: , , , , ,

18 Comments

  1. Thank you, Deb

    “I am what I am
    by the grace of Thee
    and what I once was
    is disappearing”

    I like the idea that “what I once was is disappearing”…. I want to be only what He says I am!

    Blessings,
    ann

  2. Deb, I love the miracle of grace! In my Quotemeal email on Saturday I got this quote from Blaise Pascal: “Grace is indeed needed to turn a man into a saint, and he who doubts it does not know what a saint or a man is.” Without grace I would be lost still. Peace, Linda

  3. It’s one thing to know about grace, but it’s an entirely different matter to be an example of His grace. I certainly am an example and thank God I am.

  4. Lovely poem Deb. I think I needed that little reminder right now. Blessings ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. This was absolutely perfect.

    God bless you – Buddah Moskowitz

  6. So thankful that He continues showing me grace even though there is much that needs to disappear and I sometimes fight His cleansing grace.

    It is wonderful I will lose the fight–He always wins. Hallelujah!

  7. I shudder when I pause to think of where I would be – what I would be – if the grace of God had not exploded my world and CHANGED me!

    I was (as Ephesians 2 clearly states) as powerless as a dead fish in a fast-moving stream. I had NO power to resist or to better myself or to change.

    What amazing grace! Grace that gave me a new life and grace that continues to change me, molding me into Christ-likeness. Of myself I am still hopeless but His grace is constant and I have complete confidence that He will continue His work and will present me faultless – ALL of HIS doing.

    What amazing grace!
    What an amazing Saviour!

  8. I like that disappearing part too! ๐Ÿ™‚ The grace eraser! Praying with you to only be what He says I am. Beautiful prayer – thank you!
    God bless you, Ann full of Jesus grace, as you go this week, covered by His grace, strengthened by His love.

  9. Thank you, Linda, for sharing a good grace quote! It breaks my heart to see people trying so hard to change, to do better, without Jesus and His grace. I’m so thankful that we are here by His grace.
    God bless you as you lead others to His grace!

  10. Oh, I like that Larry. Thank you! So thankful to be examples of His grace! God bless you as you allow His grace to work abundantly in you!

  11. God bless you, sweet Eden, and remind you how much He loves you today!

  12. Thank you so much for coming by and commenting! God bless you – grace covered and much loved – and the poetry you write!

  13. Patricia . . .you have me smiling big and happy that I will lose the fight too! God bless you and shower you with His grace today!

  14. Mentor Angela . . .thank you. Your complete confidence in Him is a wonderful testimony that He is using in big ways. Sometimes I feel so changed and different, I don’t think people that knew me before He graced me will recognize me now.
    God bless you and your love for your amazing Saviour!

  15. All I can say is AMEN!! To truly experience 2 Corin 5:17 is amazing.

    17 Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.

    Rachel

  16. I will amen your amen! haha! Thank you for adding 2 Corinthians 5:17 . . .so good with this!
    God bless you, Rachel, and the new creation you are in Him!

  17. Debbie,

    I am so grateful for the grace of God, through Jesus Christ our Lord. Without it, where would I be? “Oh Lord, I pray Your grace has its way in me more and more.” Amen and amen!

    God bless you today, and every day, my friend!

    Paulette

  18. Dear praising Paulette . .this is a harder truth for you and one which stops me when I think of it. You are so thankful for His grace, that saves you through Jesus, even while you are currently in pain. That is a powerful grace that arrests people for Him!
    God bless you and cover you today, in His grace and amazing love.


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

