When I Come

“But if anyone is hungry, let him eat at home, lest you come together for judgment. And the rest I will set in order when I come.” 1 Corinthians 11:34

J of Jerusalem, who shares here most Sundays, told me something that stuck with me. When she first accepted Jesus, she wondered about the difference in what congregations would tell her she should do. Then Jesus told her one of the churches may be correct, but their hearts weren’t. . . that He’d come back and set all things right.

Oh Lord, let us not concentrate on who is right, but on Who is all righteousness and truth. And here’s a simple poem . . .

Who’s Right

I’m coming to set
all things in order

there will be no mistaking
about who is right

you won’t be consumed
by thoughts of each other

but overtaken
by Eternal Light.

18 Comments

  1. I’ve known lots to say, “I’m a Catholic” “I’m a Baptist” “I’m a Pentecostal” “I’m a…..,” … and they’ve been quick to tell me who’s right & what’s wrong, Debbie. But I cannot recall anyone saying, “I’m a Christ-one and to me, Christ is all and in all.” Colossians 3:11.

    Thank God for allowing us to be overtaken His Eternal Light.

    Bless you

    Roger

  2. Sorry, should read, “Christ is all and in all.”

  3. Oh Deb, Spoke to my hesrt tonight. alone with my thoughts in this big old power plant;-) I believe it is in our nature to judge, and in obedience to God, we must learn to harness that reflex, like our tongues. This was a great devotional poem and scripture tonight, thank you for the inspiration. God bless!

  4. Well now your prophesying Deb… all Glory to the LORD who wants us to be focused on Him and His Voice… the Lover and the Beloved… that’s what it’s all about!
    Love Susan.

  5. God bless you, Roger, as you bring up such good points. 🙂 Points that point to Christ as our all and in all! Praying that we are more and more consumed by Him.

  6. Thank you for letting us know! 🙂 Fixed it!

  7. Praying to harness that reflex too! God bless you as He over takes your thoughts and life and you just see Him. 🙂

  8. Really? Simple poems and simple faith and simple prophecy. 😉
    God bless you, dear Susan, lover of the Lord and beloved by Him!
    love and prayers as you prophesy in His name!

  9. I’ve figured this out over the years: none of us have perfect theology and every church has some wrinkles which need to be ironed out.

  10. Deb, I attend a Lutheran church because my husband was raised Lutheran (and I do like their focus on grace). But I’ve always had a hard time saying “I’m Lutheran.” I’m a Jesus Freak who attends a Lutheran/Christian church. The divisions in the church drive me nuts some times. I don’t mind there being different denominations because different people like to worship in different ways. I do mind when one denomination says they are the only right one. If Christ is in the center that is what matters. So thankful that one day He will return and “there will be no mistaking about who is right.”

    Have you ever noticed that if you rearrange the first five letters of denomination you get “demon”? I sometimes wonder if Satan isn’t just laughing at how we let our differences divide us.

    Thanks for another wonderful poem glorifying Jesus! 🙂 Peace, Linda

  11. Thanks Deb,

    This is very good. 🙂

    Looking forward to the day when we will all be ” overtaken
    by Eternal Light.”

    (Can’t figure out why we try to make the simple things so complicated)

    Blessings,
    ann

  12. Amen. And I have some wrinkles .. .getting out the iron now. 😉
    God bless you, Larry, as you keep the main thing the main thing.

  13. Thank you so much for your comment, Linda! For a long time I didn’t know what I was when someone asked. haha! Maybe that was a good thing, huh? And I never thought about that demon in denomination. hmmmm . . .. I’m getting kind of fed up with him laughing at us.
    God bless you as you let Him reign first in your heart! I love your Jesus freak status!

  14. I can’t figure that out either, oh Ann full of Jesus grace. 🙂 Must have to do with our pride syndrome.
    God bless you and overtake you everyday, with His love and strength!

  15. a simple beauty… sometimes simple is the best ! Love your writing!

  16. God bless you, sweet fisherlady! I love your writing too. You have a beautiful way with words!

  17. I really enjoyed the poem Debbie. There was a very profound message in this “simple poem.” Thank you for listening to His voice, and allowing Him to lead you.

    God bless you!

    Paulette

  18. Hi dear Paulette! Thank you for the messages you bring us on your blog, full of His word, and praise and truth. God bless you as you let Him come and set things right in your heart each day. It shows!
    love and prayers!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

