This World Is Passing Away

“But this I say, brethren, the time is short, so that from now on even those who have wives should be as though they had none,
those who weep as though they did not weep, those who rejoice as though they did not rejoice, those who buy as though they did not possess,
and those who use this world as not misusing it. For the form of this world is passing away.” 1 Corinthians 7:29-31

I am more attached to the world than I know myself to be.

Lord, I desire to learn the difference between worldly cares and caring about the world. And here’s a simple poem . . .

Fading

The world that I see
keeps passing away
fading more and more
into the gray
so my hope and life
can’t be anchored here
for this temporary place
one day will disappear.

8 Comments

  1. “…For the form of this world is passing away.”

    Let’s pray that our form of Christianity changes to fill this void.

  2. Thanks, Deb

    “for this temporary place
    one day will disappear.”

    It won’t be long… Andrae Crouch

    Blessings
    ann

  3. Oh Larry . . .I loved that prayer to pray. Thank you and God bless you as He keeps leading you into the void that needs filled with Him.

  4. Thank you, Ann full of Jesus grace! You left a song! 🙂 I love it when you do that. 🙂 Praying Larry’s prayer above!
    God bless you as He shows you what to do now, this day.
    love and prayers!

  5. Hi Debbie! Hope you are doing well! Blessings 🙂

  6. This world is not my home; I’m just a-passing through.
    I enjoy life but I’m thankful there is more! And what a more!

  7. Ah . . .I had an Eden visit! 🙂 God bless you, sweet girl, as He calls to you today.

  8. Mentor Angela . . .I love that “and what a more!” 🙂 You are a day brightener! God bless you now and even more later!


Comments are closed.

SAND DOLLAR SEASON

PENNY POEMS and OTHER WORDS...

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Broken Believers

For Rascals, Failures, Clumsy Disciples, the Addicted, and the Physically and Mentally Ill Believer

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

