Behaving Like Mere Men?

“For where there are envy, strife, and divisions among you, are you not carnal and behaving like mere men?” 1 Corinthians 3:3

“And you are Christ’s, and Christ is God’s.” 1 Corinthians 3:23

I’ve heard, “you are only human” before when I’ve shared disappointment in myself.

Lord, thank You for Your forgiveness and grace when I fall short of what I should do. But please let me never forget that I’m not merely human . . .I’m Yours. And here’s a simple poem . . .

Christ Beings

I know we look just human
but there’s more going on inside

though satan tempts us to forget
and just let it slide

but Christ lives within us
and gives us all things

that we might use it for His glory
and be His Holy Spirit beings.

13 Comments

  1. Beautiful Deb,
    Believe it or not, this is a really hard concept to wrap my mind around right now. thanks for the great encouragements always. God Bless-Jim

  2. I can totally understand that, especially with what you are going through right now! I think I don’t want to shrug off my sin because I’m “only human”. I’m His and He will help me live like it.
    God bless you and turn that migraine train around, sending it back to where it came from.

  3. Hey Deb, I just read about Aubrey on Linda’s blog, is she okay? I had no idea, I will pray fervently for her, i feel horible that she is having seizures. I am hitting my knees right now for you, her and your family and for her immediate healing. God bless you guys. She will be healed!
    God Bless-Jim

  4. TRUE.. “You will be like the Elohim / Angels”
    Spirit filled believers are not ordinary human beings any more.. and we ned to remember who we are… by God’s Grace.
    This is the foretaste of glory… but when we see Him as He really is we shall be instantly changed and glorified. Already this glory is in us… but hidden by the clay jars of our human bodies. It’s the Love and Witness of the Holy Spirit that tells us what is beyond the veils of flesh and what is coming… all the amazing things that He is even now preparing for us in the Father’s House. Amein!

  5. One of the most amazing revelations of all creation is that we Christians have a treasure in our earthen vessels and that treasure is more priceless than all of the world’s wealth. That treasure is Christ, the King of Kings, the Lord of Lords and Prince of Peace.

    Great message this morning.

  6. I love when you comment, Susan! Thank you for sharing what we are in Christ! 🙂 God bless you and all that He is in you!

  7. God bless you, Larry, and thank you for letting the truth be known! You help us realize all we have in Him, and just what we can do.

  8. One of your best Deb – full of truth and challenge.

    “Being human” is NO excuse!
    Since God has provided us with ALL the resources of heaven, and actually indwells us, what excuse can we possibly offer for allowing our human nature to exert its influence? None!

  9. A-men Deb! We are saints of the most High God. New Creations in Christ. Be hold all things are new. May we learn more everyday how to live this!

  10. Ah mentor Angela, I had a feeling you wouldn’t go for that “you’re just human” talk. 🙂 God bless you as you live out His truth and challenge us to as well!

  11. Pastor J, you encourage us so! Thank you! You help me understand that it IS a learning process on our part. . .and I’m not so patient with myself. God bless you as you live as His each day!

  12. Excellent reminder! Awesome poem by a child of the King. 🙂 Peace, Linda

  13. God bless you as you flow with His Spirit today!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

