Bought Back

“And Boaz said to the elders and to all the people, ‘You are witnesses this day that I have bought all that was Elimelech’s, and all that was Chilion’s and Mahlon’s, from the hand of Naomi’.” Ruth 4:9

“Moreover, Ruth the Moabitess, the wife of Mahlon, I have acquired as my wife, to raise up the name of the dead on his inheritance, that the name of the dead may not be cut off from among his brethren and from the gate of his place. You are witnesses this day.” Ruth 4:10

When I was dead in my sins and about to be cut off forever, Jesus my Redeemer bought me back.

Father, thank You for the resurrection of Your Son Jesus, by whom we’ve been given a holy inheritance. And here’s a simple poem . . .

Back To Life

We are now witnesses
of what has been wrought

souls saved, lives changed
a Redeemer has brought

what was once dying
back to vivid life

what satan hoped to cut off
is now growing in Christ.

16 Comments

  1. Thank you Deb. One of the morning meditations I do is a prayer which goes, “I thank you Lord that I am sanctified. Your sanctification has prepared me for Heaven and the rapture. Your sanctification has saved me and redeemed me 100%. I am bought back fully into your kingdom!” Praise God! Thank you for reminding me this morning that Jesus has bought me back

  2. What a great interpretation Debbie.

  3. Deb, Another awesome poem! I love the last stanza:

    what satan hoped to cut off
    is now growing in Christ.

    Not just existing, but growing! That is the blessing Christ gives to us. Peace, Linda

  4. Thanks, Debbie! It reminds me that I am renewed (made new) each and every day.

  5. Let the righteous rejoice and say, “I’ve been redeemed.”

  6. “When I was dead in my sins and about to be cut off forever, Jesus my Redeemer bought me back.”

    Hallelujah!

  7. Thanks, Deb πŸ™‚

    “what satan hoped to cut off
    is now growing in Christ.”
    This is way cool!!!

    I know I broke the ‘rules’ but I had to jump in πŸ™‚

    Off I go again. Linda K and Princess Rea helped me put things is perspective today and now I get to hear you tell me that there’s hope.

    “Growing in Christ” is just simply wonderful!

    Blessings,
    ann

  8. What a wonderful morning meditation, Pastor J! Thanks for sharing that here. Better than Wheaties! πŸ™‚ “Redeemed me 100% – I need to remember that percentage.
    God bless you and reign in your life today!

  9. Thanks Tammy! I’m glad that it made sense. Sometimes keeping things short might make connecting the dots a little harder.
    God bless you and yours today! I always learn from you.

  10. I love your excitement! You get me smiling and excited too! πŸ™‚ Loving that Jesus doesn’t just redeem us to sit around and collect dust. Thank you for being here and blessing me. I came home to find all these wonderful friends and their comments!
    God bless you as you grow beyond your wildest imagination.

  11. There is such a comfort and hope in that, Ted. God bless you and keep you during this time, and comfort your heart with His love.

  12. I’m smiling some more! πŸ™‚ I am being so uplifted by the comments today . . .thank you!
    God bless you, His redeemed and beloved son.

  13. Oh yes! Definitely hallelujah material! πŸ™‚ I had attempted suicide twice, but there came Jesus, buying me anyway with His precious blood. It feels like a party here . .. a redemption party!
    God bless you, Loren, as your redeemed life rejoices in Him!

  14. Oh our wonderful Ann full of Jesus grace . .. how can I be mad at you breaking the rules as you bring more Jesus praise along? πŸ™‚
    Forgiven, redeemed, restored, rejoicing, growing . . .pretty wonderful all right!
    God bless you as you cruise through blog land, leaving grace, love and joy behind! love and prayers for all that still lies ahead!

  15. Such a thrill to come back and be greeted with this this morning.

    Redeemed . . . such a wonderful word and soooooooooo full of meaning! I am redeemed.

    I belonged to God but satan gained control and ruined my life. He controlled me and just like Ephesians 2 says, I was carried along with the current of world, having no resistance and no possibility of escape. I could do nothing but obey the master – a slave to his control.

    “But God” . . . what wonderful words! . . . But God stepped in to my life and redeemed me. He bought me back. He bought me back in all my sinful ugliness and made me His, giving me His own righteousness. He adopted me into His own family. He made me His beloved child, taking me out of the kingdom of darkness and translating me into His own kingdom. Now I am His – eternally His.

    What an amazing Redeemer!

  16. There is a song that sings, “let the redeemed of the Lord say so”. Oh how you have sang that song with your comment, mentor Angela! πŸ™‚ I love your “but God’s” and He is using that in my life. God bless you, redeemed and precious daughter of the King!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/β€˜Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

