Indwelt

“But if the Spirit of Him who raised Jesus from the dead dwells in you, He who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies through His Spirit who dwells in you.” Romans 8:11

What an amazing thing, this eternal life He gives us, to carry around in these mere mortal bodies.

Lord, thank You for this life that is so unlike what we called life before we came to You. And here’s a simple poem . . .

The Given Life

This life that is in me
I’ve not made up on my own
it leads me away from
the darkness I have known
and takes over for me
when my flesh pulls away
staring death in the face
saying, “This one’s Mine,” today.

18 Comments

  1. This is beautiful!

  2. Thanks Jeremiah! God bless you and that beautiful Spirit life He has placed in you!

  3. Love the poem and the message so much!

  4. Good stuff, Deb!

    Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

    I feel so loved!!

    Blessings,
    ann

  5. I am so glad His life takes over for me when my flesh pulls away! I so desperately need a Savior who not only forgives but fixes what’s broken in me! Thanks for reminding me He does! πŸ™‚

  6. Deb, Another great post and poem from Romans! This reminded me of the song Creed, written by Rich Mullins and recorded live by Third Day. It’s basically the Apostle’s Creed, but the chorus says: “I did not make it, no it is making me. It is the very truth of God and not the invention of any man.” It’s that line “no it is making me” that popped into my head as I read your post. (It might have helped that I heard this song while I was getting ready for work this morning. πŸ˜‰ ). Here’s a video of Third Day’s version. Hope you like it. Peace, Linda

  7. Is it not a wonderful wonder that He says, “This one is Mine”? Swells my heart and brings tears to my eyes. So undeserving am I and yet He claims me as His.

  8. Ah hero, you are a blessing! God bless you and the life He has placed in you. It shows! πŸ™‚

  9. God bless you, Ann full of Jesus grace . . .beloved by the Lord. And by me/us! πŸ™‚

  10. yay! Your comment has me excited, Pastor J ! We have a Savior that does it all. πŸ™‚ God bless you as He lives within you today, remodeling.

  11. Linda . . .I didn’t really like this song you left . . .I LOVED it! πŸ™‚
    When a new believer and having given up my other music, but missing music, a friend at work introduced me to Rich Mullins. This song was on that first little cassette tape I owned and opened up a whole wonderful world of Christian music for me. I love that line in it . . .that it’s making me/us. And Third Day does this like it was theirs all along.
    Thank you for blessing me big today! Aubrey’s rocking away to this!
    God bless you and the life He has given you!

  12. Yes, sweet Patricia, it is a wonderful wonder! πŸ™‚ I love being claimed and renamed and given a life like I’ve never known before !
    God bless you and your heart that yearns for Him.

  13. Deb
    Feeling a bit uncertain of whose will I seek today, and this poem spoke to me. Thanks for the great encouragement you always give, a realigning of the rudder is sometimes needed. God Bless-Jim

  14. I’m so glad God could use this little poem for you. I write these a little in advance, so then what He does with them even in my own life once they are posted surprises me. Had a conversation today about His will as a friend wondered if it was okay for her hubby to buy a really big boat. Then here you are talking about rudders. πŸ™‚
    God bless you and encourage you in this life He gives.

  15. He took me out of the power of darkness and placed me in the kingdom of His Son.
    He took me out of the dominion of sin and placed me into His resurrection power over sin.
    He took my rotten “filthy rags” life and gave me His own life.

    What an amazing Saviour!
    What an amazing Father God!
    What an amazing eternity awaits us!

  16. Your comment reads like a poem or a song to me! Thank you, Angela, and God bless your ever thankful heart and life that is full of Jesus!

  17. I just loved this! Thank you. πŸ™‚

    Love,
    theresa

  18. God bless you as He fills you today!
    love you!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/β€˜Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

