It’s Mutual

“For I long to see you, that I may impart to you some spiritual gift, so that you may be established –
that is, that I may be encouraged together with you by the mutual faith both of you and me.” Romans 1:12

Faith loves company.

Lord, thank You for this incredible gift of faith that You encourage us in and by which we encourage one another. And here’s a simple poem . . .

Faith

A living, breathing force
spreading, running deep
not taking
but infusing
courage, hope and love.

12 Comments

  1. β€œFor I long to see you, that I may impart to you some spiritual gift…”

    Paul’s reason for going to Rome was to bless them, not the other around.

  2. And I’m sure he did! πŸ™‚ He blessed us by going too. Those that go desiring to bless others, end up blessed themselves.
    God bless you as you go in His name today, seeking His good for others.

  3. Deb, Faith does indeed love company! What a blessing to be able to encourage our fellow believers (both in person and here in blogland) and to be encouraged in return. I’m so glad that you come here each day to bring us the spiritual gift of the Word and your poetry, that we might be encouraged. Peace, Linda

  4. I have been strengthened and lifted so much since I started blogging and reading here in blog land! πŸ™‚ Who’d have thunk it? ha! I don’t always have a lot of contact in person with believers, but whenever I do, it is a party in my soul. How He does that for us through faith is something that I am sooo thankful for. Thankful for you, dear Linda and your faith! God bless you and how He uses you to encourage us!

  5. “that I may be encouraged together with you by the mutual faith both of you and me.”

    Thank you, Deb, for encouraging all of us by your love for the Lord and your sharing of the gifts He has given you! Thanks for encouraging me in our mutual faith πŸ™‚

    Your friend,

    Loren

  6. I appreciate your definition of faith here. Each word is true. Faith (Scriptural faith: faith in God) is something we CANNOT have in and of ourselves. Faith is a GIFT of God and as you say, it is indeed a living, breathing force, spreading, running deep, not taking but infusing . . .

    May our faith be seen by those we meet and may they see the living Christ in us.

  7. Ah , Loren . . .thank you for coming and encouraging me. πŸ™‚ In a few posts, I’m sending everyone over to you. haha!
    God bless you as your faith continues to grow and spread to all of us!

  8. I love your prayer, Mentor Angela, that others see our faith. I think it is something that can be seen. I see yours clear across the ocean. πŸ™‚
    God bless you as you share your faith with all you meet!

  9. Hi Debbie,

    Thank you for sharing your gift with us, that our faith might be established, all the more! πŸ™‚

    God bless you!

    Paulette

  10. A beautiful definition of faith. I got to rerereread it and record it in my journal — it will find home in my heart and wall! Indeed, faith breathes life into my existence. Love you Deb for bringing so much beauty into my life πŸ™‚

  11. God bless you, our precious praise-r. Your faith in the One you praise jumps out at us and takes us to a better place.
    love and prayers for your day! May His hand be gentle and comforting upon you.

  12. God bless you, our sweet spoon. It is I who am blessed by the beauty of who you are in Jesus. So thankful that He brought us together. You encourage and teach me!!!!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/β€˜Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

