By Grace

“So God, who knows the heart, acknowledged them, by giving them the Holy Spirit just as He did to us and made no distinction between us and them, purifying their hearts by faith.” Acts 15:8-9
“Now therefore, why do you test God by putting a yoke on the neck of the disciples which neither our fathers nor we were able to bear?” Acts 15:10
“But we believe that through the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ we shall be saved in the same manner as they.” Acts 15:11

It seems easier to accept His grace than to extend it.

Oh Lord, let us see our grace accounts and just how much You have spent on us, so we can generously give it to each other. And here’s a simple poem . . .

No Distinction

The grace I have been given
goes on day after day

piling high around me
I must give some away

lest I think I am special
more favored than someone else

and forget You don’t distinguish
we are all part of Yourself.

14 Comments

  1. “…lest I think I am special
    more favored then someone else…”

    In the Kingdom of God, we are not subjects, but rather, we are sons and daughters of the King, adopted into the royal family with eternal and equal benefits.

    Yes, I agree that grace is a good deal.

  2. So inspiring—thank you.

  3. Oh Deb, What a word! I so need His help in knowing even how to show His grace. It feels sometimes like I am fresh out…and yet I know I can never come to the bottom of that barrel! Thank you Jesus for sending words of refreshing just when I need them.

  4. We are special in that way, as sons and daughters . . .you’re right! ๐Ÿ™‚ God bless you, Larry, as you get and give grace!

  5. God bless you, Patricia, and all the grace that abounds toward you today!

  6. I feel empty of grace too, at times, and that I just can’t show it any more! “I’m done” I think. But I’m not . . .and He gets ahold of me, in that gracious way, and it just happens when I least expect it to and have in fact planned other ungraciousness to happen. ha!
    God bless you, Pastor J, and bring you more and more times of refreshing and grace!

  7. Deb, This is a great poem. I love the passage from Acts. The beginning of it really jumped out at me: “So God, who knows the heart.” When we look at others and judge we only see the surface. We don’t see the wounds that have affected their heart or the grace that they need. But God sees all of that and has chosen to extend grace to anyone who will accept it. I love the focus of your poem on giving away to others the abundant grace God has given to us. Grace is one of those things that multiplies as it is shared. Peace, Linda

  8. That is how we can do the grace giving and not run out . . .it multiplies! You bless me so much and help me with your comments, Linda! Thank you and God bless you and pour out His grace upon you!

  9. I am so glad, that God teaches us in Acts 10:34, that He is not a respecter of persons! Praise God! May we ever strive to be more like Jesus!

    Debbie, I truly enjoyed this poem, as well as the passage of Scripture used here. It was truly a blessing. A very beautiful message was shared with us! Thank you!

    Paulette

  10. wow! This is really special, as we are all special to Him! Only those who see with the eyes of God would know that there is no distinction at all. Love your God’s eyes Deb ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. God bless you, Paulette, and your special place within His body and heart . .. and ours! ๐Ÿ™‚ You are a blessing!
    love and prayers!

  12. And I love your Jesus heart, sweet Rea! ๐Ÿ™‚ God bless you!

  13. Beautiful Deb,

    thanks for sharing.

    What’s the purpose of grace if I don’t share it with those around me?

    Thanks for the pointed reminder.

    Blessings,
    ann

  14. I have lots of opportunities to give grace here. May I not ever think I shouldn’t! God bless you, Ann full of Jesus grace! (you already have this grace thing down! ๐Ÿ™‚ )


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/โ€˜Religionโ€™sโ€™ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soulโ€™s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

