A Must

“If we this day are judged for a good deed done to the helpless man, by what means he has been made well,
let it be known to you all, and to all the people of Israel, that by the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, whom you crucified, whom God raised from the dead, by Him that man stands here before you whole.
Nor is there salvation in any other, for there is no other name under heaven given among men by which we must be saved.” Acts 4:9-11

There are so many things that we must do each day.

Thank You, Lord, for taking care of a “must do” that we can’t . . .being saved. And here’s a simple poem . . .

By Him

If we be judged
let it be for good
to the glory of
His name.
For our Jesus
is the only One
by which we must
be saved.

20 Comments

  1. Beautiful, Deb!

    “Thank You, Lord, for taking care of a “must do” that we can’t . . .being saved.”
    Thankful He took care of that for us 🙂

    Blessings,
    ann

  2. Deb, What a beautiful poem! Thank you for pointing to Him as the source of what is most important so that to Him be the glory. If we do anything great to help others – whether it be healing as Peter and John did, or blogging about His love – it is only through Him that we are able to do so. More importantly, we cannot do for anyone the thing they need most, and that is to be saved! But we can point them to the One whose name is our saving grace. 🙂 Peace, Linda

  3. Hi Deb,

    Returned from a long hibernation period… Lovely to see your post reminds me of salvation the greatest gift. I have been meditating on how we take this for granted many a times. Oh what joy! for you and I know the one name, the only name by which we may be saved. Praise Him!

    Love and blessings, Rita

  4. “If we be judged
    let it be for good
    to the glory of
    His name.”

    I certainly hope I’m found guilty if this is the case. God bless you.

  5. Beautiful!

    Some of my daily ‘musts’-
    – I must sit at His feet, and listen
    – I must praise Him
    – I must worship Him
    – I must love Him
    – I must see Him in others

  6. Amen and Amen!!!

    We both had similar things on our minds this morning. 🙂

    Love,
    Theresa

  7. With Jesus taking care of our salvation, all our “must do’s” are more doable. 🙂 God bless you, Ann full of Jesus grace, as you praise His name!

  8. So thankful, with you, that He takes care of the most important thing we must do. 🙂 Praying for our friends and family to let Him take care of that for them too. We must be saved . . .
    God bless you, dear Linda, as you point to Him each day!

  9. Rita!!!! I’m so happy you popped out of hibernation! 🙂 I know what you mean about taking it for granted. . .Thank you for helping us to remember the joy of our salvation.
    God bless you and your love for Him!!!
    love you and so happy to hear from you!

  10. I’m with you on this one. 🙂 God bless you as you glorify His name!

  11. What a wonderful list of “musts”! 🙂 Thank you for inspiring us!
    God bless you as you trust in the saving power of Jesus!

  12. You have me smiling, wonderful woman of the Word! I’m behind, but am excited to see what He’s had you up to!
    love you and praying for your family/hubby!

  13. Deb,
    That is I think one of the most powerful scriptures in the New Testament. Thank you for the scripture ad the poem. God Bless
    Jim

  14. A “must do” indeed. If salvation were up to me I would blow it every, single day.

    I actually take it for granted… been saved long enough to know I’m in like Flynn. Shame on me, thanks to your sweet reminder! Hugs… : )

  15. Jim, there was just something about it that really grabbed me. Now you’ve helped me know why . . .His power is in it. 🙂 God bless you as you study through Acts too!

  16. I love you (and all of us!) being in like Flynn. 🙂 Love that we don’t have to doubt that . . .just thank Him a lot!
    God bless you, beautiful one, precious and saved, set apart and called forth!

  17. I love Ted’s comment.

  18. Me too! He’s got me checking my to do list and erasing some things! 🙂 God bless you, Tammy, and thank you for the way you share Him through the bounty of what He provides for us.

  19. ‘For our Jesus is the only One by which we must be saved.’
    I am so thankful to have heard this truth a number of years ago. This saved me from the inclination to judge others who have done ‘lesser’ kindness and sacrifices for others; saved me from fear that I might be in the waiting list to heaven’s door for so many have done ‘more’ act of kindness and sacrifices 🙂

  20. I’m so thankful for that too! It keeps us all humbled, doesn’t it? and that’s a good place to be. love you, sweet Rea . . .and God bless you as you lift up His name!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

