Included

“The inheritance of the children of Simeon was included in the portion of the children of Judah, for the portion of the children of Judah was too much for them.” Joshua 19:9

The inheritance that we have in Jesus is too much for us.

Please help us, Lord, to invite others to come into it too. And here’s a simple poem . . .

An Infinite Inheritance

All that You are to us
fulfills our every need

that there is more to come
is beyond our deepest dreams.

We must share this with others
for it is Yours to give

an inheritance for everyone
to run into Your arms and live.

20 Comments

  1. Thank you, Debbie.

    I thank God for the inheritance amongst those who are sanctified, and washed in the blood of the Lamb! May we share this inheritance, with all who have an ear to hear. Amen!

    Have a wonderful day!

    Paulette

  2. i really like that last line πŸ™‚

  3. Thanks, Deb!

    I run away with “We must share this with others” πŸ˜‰

    What’s the point of having this great truth and sitting on it? We must share it indeed!

    Blessings,
    ann

  4. “We must share this with others
    for it is Yours to give…

    Amen. I love that.

  5. Thank you, Deb for this great post! It makes me want to go fishing. πŸ˜‰

    18 While walking by the Sea of Galilee, he saw two brothers, Simon (who is called Peter) and Andrew his brother, casting a net into the sea, for they were fishermen. 19And he said to them, “Follow me, and I will make you fishers of men.” 20Immediately they left their nets and followed him. 21And going on from there he saw two other brothers, James the son of Zebedee and John his brother, in the boat with Zebedee their father, mending their nets, and he called them. 22Immediately they left the boat and their father and followed him. Matthew 4:18-22

    Love,
    Theresa

  6. Awe, WOW… I’ve been studying about our inheritance and this was beautiful ~ let’s share it… YES!

  7. Thank you so much, Paulette! I love your worship and praise of Jesus and deep desire to share Him and His wonderful inheritance! God bless you and all the ways you share Him today!

  8. πŸ™‚ God bless you, hero, as you run with Him each day!

  9. We have too much, don’t we Ann full of Jesus grace? πŸ™‚ I can see it just pour out of you as you communicate with others, so they can see Him too and all He has for them.
    God bless you as you run too!

  10. Sharing and giving is so much fun . . .and to do that with the inheritance He gives? I love that too! πŸ™‚
    God bless you Larry as you give Him away each day!

  11. You have me smiling! It’s no wonder I call you “woman of the Word”! πŸ™‚ Thank you for the Matthew verses!
    God bless you as you go fishing today! (hey . . .some run, some fish!)

  12. Manda! I’m so glad to have found you back in blogland. Your writing and sensitivity seems to have only deepened and grown. Thank you for sharing it and for being here too!
    God bless you as you study and share!

  13. The earth is indeed God’s gift to us. Wish we would take better care of it while we’re here, and be kinder to one another. In my prayers at church this week, I asked that all nations “wage peace.” Thanks, Debbie. Love, Amy

  14. Thank you, Amy, for giving us the perspective of the inheritance of the earth! πŸ™‚ We can each do something, can’t we, to take better care and to be kinder. . ..starting right at home.
    God bless you as you share His peace today!

  15. You say a lot with few words, a wonderful gift. Thanks for sharing.

  16. My Deb, you got me thinking of an earthly inheritance, such as we receive from parents when they pass on… I know I will never get an inheritance of that sort, but what comfort to know I have received an inheritance from Jesus…and abundant inheritance!
    In Hebrews 9:15, we find it is eternal! Abundant and eternal…how wonderful. I want to shout from the rooftops and tell everyone to take part in the inheritance and get their act together!! haha
    Here is the Scripture verse from Hebrews 9:15:
    “For this reason Christ is the mediator of a new covenant, that those who are called may receive the promised eternal inheritance–now that He has died as a ransom to set them free from the sins committed under the first covenant.”
    Thanks be to God for giving us His Son…
    and thanks be to God for giving us wonderful you!!
    love you πŸ™‚
    P.S. I’m getting on an airplane in twelve hours…yippee!!
    I’ll be back blogging soon…take care!

  17. Oh my goodness, beautiful Bee! I had forgotten that Hebrews verse! How cool is that! “the promised eternal inheritance” . . .that makes me want to shout with you. πŸ™‚
    I’m so excited about your trip Bee! You are going to have so much fun and I love thinking about all God is doing in it!
    love you!

  18. You are good at that too, on your blog! πŸ™‚ I figure the less I say the better, most of the time! ha!
    God bless you and keep you!

  19. Deb, What a wonderful truth, that our inheritance through Jesus is infinite. There is enough for everyone so no need to divide it up into tiny lots or try to keep it all for ourselves. His love, grace, and mercy are infinite, too! Peace, Linda

  20. We don’t have to be greedy or jealous of what someone else has in Him. It’s ours too! And the more the merrier when it comes to the receiving time. πŸ™‚
    God bless you in all His infinite ways!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/β€˜Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

