King Jesus

“Now Pilate wrote a title and put it on the cross. And the writing was:

JESUS OF NAZARETH
THE KING OF THE JEWS (John 19:19)

Then many of the Jews read this title, for the place where Jesus was crucified was near the city; and it was written in Hebrew, Greek, and Latin. (John 19:20)

Then the chief priests of the Jews said to Pilate, “Do not write, ‘The King of the Jews’ but, ‘He said, “I am the King of the Jews”.'” (John 19:21)

Despite the objections, the title remained.

Thank You, Lord, for establishing Your Kingdom, even when we don’t know just how much we need You as our King. And here’s a simple poem . . .

His Kingdom Come

You say rightly
that I am King
and it is for
this very thing
that I have come
into the world
to establish My Kingdom
and let Truth rule.

9 Comments

  1. Many have ruled on this earth as King but I know there is only one,that remains,never changes,cannot be dethroned,calls us his own and is preparing us a home.Isn’t this something to dance about?

    Deb,I smile from ear to ear when I read your poems that comes with such assurance and security.Indeed he came”
    to establish My Kingdom and let Truth rule”.We dance in truth,walk in truth,live by truth for he is truth.

    Father,help me never to exchange your truth for a lie.Where I have accepted a lie as truth,reveal it to me.Thank you that you are the King of the Jews,King of my life,You reign over all the earth and you are highly exalted.I pray that when in doubt,I’ll remember that you are the only one that died and rose again.I bless your name for it is written on my heart.You are my King and I’ll forever worship you.

  2. Deb, He was the King of the Jews, and so much more, the King of kings forevermore. I love how God used Pilate to do His will instead of what the chief priests wanted. You poem is so wonderful today! I am so glad He came to establish His Kingdom “and let Truth rule.” Peace, Linda

  3. Dear Deb… This is something extra special.
    I sense you should not stop with this… but write more on this theme… of the King and His Kingdom… perhaps our part in it… you will know why and how.
    (Not necessarily here) Perhaps it should BE your “Theme”?
    Something to meditate on…
    Ask the King. He’ll show you what He wants.
    Love you from Susan.

  4. Oh Kenisha! You’re back with your beautiful flow of prayer and praise! 🙂 Big smiles and big thank you’s!!! I am so praying that prayer with you.
    God bless you and proclaim His truth through you each day!
    p.s. I am trying to think of something other than power house pray-er for you! teehee. Maybe Spirit-filled Sis? Okay everyone . . .help me out here. Kenisha is something special . .. what can we add to her already fabulous name?

  5. Linda . . .your comment was like a poem! So beautiful! He’s got me thinking about His truth and the lies that are always around me, so much lately. Desiring to let Truth rule in me too!!
    God bless you and how you beautifully reflect His truth today!

  6. Sweet Susan . . .I am paying attention to you on this! I will be asking, seeking, and listening for Him about what else He wants to share with me.
    God bless you and all that He reveals to you today!

  7. Thank you, Deb

    Wonderful poem and great comments. 🙂

    I once shared office space with the president of the organization where I worked. It was interesting to see how staff walked on eggshells around him simply because he was the head honcho. 🙂 And here I have a King who gave His life for me and for those who choose to reject Him.

    Thankful that He does not need our acceptance in order for Him to be King!

    Blessings,
    ann

  8. Ann full of Jesus grace!!!! You left a song! I love that song! 🙂 And it’s all about our King Jesus. . .
    God bless you as you let Him reign in your life today!

  9. Both this post and Bended spoon’s post (“Father! – to God himself we cannot give a holier name.”) gave me new glimpses into the Lord’s prayer. I am so glad the Lord is still our King, and He rules our hearts in truth.

    Thank you so much for sharing this.

    Love,
    Theresa


Comments are closed.

SAND DOLLAR SEASON

PENNY POEMS and OTHER WORDS...

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Broken Believers

For Rascals, Failures, Clumsy Disciples, the Addicted, and the Physically and Mentally Ill Believer

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

