Undefiled

“Then they led Jesus from Caiaphas to the Praetorium, and it was early morning. But they themselves did not go into the Praetorium, lest they should be defiled, but that they might eat the Passover.” John 18:28

They were not defiled for taking the Lamb to be sacrificed.

Lord, I desire to embrace the role each one had in Your crucifixion . . .and how it had to be that way. And here’s a simple poem . . .

Embrace It All

How can I blame someone else
for You crucified

when it was the Father’s will
and already prophesied

better to embrace it all
as You did that day

choosing to die and save the world
You gave Your life away.

15 Comments

  1. “How can I blame someone else for You crucified”

    Hallelujah!I count it all Joy that he gave his life for me.Who am I that someone would give up their life for me?He said”you are fearfully and wonderfully made”.That means I am special,I am one of a kind,I’ve got a purpose and he has a plan just for Kenisha.So I don’t blame anyone for the sacrifice he made and the price he paid.

    Father,I thank you for sending your son to die for me.I am forever grateful,words can’t express how my heart beats for you.You love me unconditionally.Lord,if it had not been for you,I don’t know where we’d be.Thank you for the cross,thank you for the sacrifice.I pray oh God, that when my days get gloomy and I feel like all hope is lost,I’ll remember,you sent your only son to die,so that I can have life abundantly.

    Sis Deb,Thank you so much for the reminder that noone is to be blamed for it was a part of God’s plan so we can stand today to witness,testify and give thanks for his greatness.May God bless you millions as he elevates your ministry as he touch lives through you.

    Kenisha

  2. Deb, You commented yesterday in response to Larry’s question that you don’t write “real” poetry. I beg to differ. This poem is about as real as it gets! I love it!

    It’s so interesting that the religious leaders didn’t want to enter the Praetorium because they wanted to eat the Passover, but they missed out on the ultimate Passover sacrifice in Jesus. Peace, Linda

  3. Thank you, Deb

    Thank you ever so much… The horror of what He went through boggles my mind but I am thankful He willingly went for me. I can’t imagine what He suffered through but I am grateful He chose to go through it to save us. I don’t want to think of what would happen if we had to ‘pay our own way’ …

    @Kenisha – thanks for the prayer. I’m right there alongside you!

    Blessings,
    ann

  4. We have just as much a part of it.
    You are so right to point out that it had to happen and we should embrace it all.
    So many folks miss that.

    Now I want you to know that “roll” had me confused for a bit.
    Is she talkin about communion or what ?
    but then I figured out ,I hope , that you meant role.
    –Warning never trust me concerning spelling anything udder dan my name.–

    great post!

  5. Awesome insight.

  6. I love your comments/prayers/praises all rolled into one, Kenisha! Thank you so much! God bless you and the powerful way He speaks through you! πŸ™‚

  7. You have me smiling at the real poem comment! πŸ™‚ True! Yes, it was ironic, wasn’t it, that they wanted to eat the Passover and remain clean.
    God bless you and bring you joy in Him today!

  8. God bless you, Ann full of Jesus grace, as you consider the cost He paid and live for Him today! πŸ™‚
    Kenisha is our powerhouse pray-er! πŸ™‚

  9. Oh Hero . . .you had me rolling with laughter. Thank you for pointing that out. I fixed it! πŸ™‚ haha!
    And us having just as much a part in it .. . yes. I remember a Jewish believer telling me how when she was little, she was called a “Christ killer”. It just stuck with me.
    God bless you, your spelling and how much you embrace your Jesus today! πŸ™‚

  10. Thank you, Larry, for reading and encouraging! God bless you and the insights He gives you to share!

  11. Prayer power-house!Hah,Deb I guess you made that name stick on me huh? I am blessed to be called that.I will pray us all on,no one’s get left behind.@Sis A,I know you’re always right besides me,its a God thing.

  12. Please Father take this cup of suffering from me… nevertheless not as I will… but your will be done…
    Amein.

  13. Amen and yes, sweet Susan. The other day something from Him came to me, something that sounds harsh, but is it? I thought He said life equals suffering. God bless you as you take the cup and His will for you!
    love you!

  14. I think you will find a verse that says…”Without suffering there is no glory”.
    Also that for the joy and glory that was ahead… He endured the shame of the cross. He went through all that shame and mockery and rejection as the prophecied “Suffering Servant” of Isaiah 53… not for Himself but for us. That is love.
    We have not strived unto death. What is our problems compared. And He is with us in our sufferings for others. It’s intercession. Jesus / Yeshua knows what it feels like to pour out your soul day and night… not even sleeping properly… running the race….only intent on finishing the work the Father gives us to do. Even if it’s small or simple to others it still takes spiritual strength to face the evil forces, to push them back with your spirit and press on through to victory.
    That’s what matters and it takes all our heart and soul and mind and strength to do. To whom much is given, much is required. He is going to give you much more Deb…I’m sure of it for you have proved to be faithful with what he has given you. “Well done, good and faithful servant”
    (I sent you an email) Blessings from Susan.

  15. I love your comments! πŸ™‚ Thank you for sharing His word, for sharing Him, for sharing yourself. I have gotten to read your e-mail, but not reply back yet. argh! ha! God bless you and your faithfulness to do as He asks!
    love you!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/β€˜Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

