Sometimes Love Waits

“This sickness is not unto death, but for the Glory of God, that the Son of God may be glorified through it.” John 11:4
“Now Jesus loved Martha and her sister and Lazarus.” John 11:5
“So, when He heard that he was sick, He stayed two more days in the place where He was.” John 11:6

Sometimes love waits.

Thank You, Lord, for teaching me about a love that submits to what is greater than it. And here’s a simple poem . . .

But For The Glory of God

Jesus didn’t run right to them
the moment that they called
but waited knowing God
had a better plan for all
that though they would grieve
and misunderstand
God’s glory would wipe it away
when Lazarus breathed again.

14 Comments

  1. Thank you dear Debbie… this poem is truly inspired with much wisdom and truth! It is a confirmation to me today not to make contact with someone just because of what she may be thinking of me.
    God’s timing is perfect. We have to lay down our own human thinking and WAIT.”Nevertheless not my will but thine be done”.The Father is giving me loving fellowship and support from you and others now and seems to have me “working” for Him here as well now.
    When things change we have to “flow” with it and then in that acceptance, all is well with our souls.
    Blessings Susan.

  2. Thank you, Deb

    HALLELUJAH!!

    I am overjoyed!! Elated even!! I bless His name!

    I don’t always get His plans but I am thankful for His timely reminders. Sometimes ‘wait’ is the answer πŸ™‚ I am thankful that His plan is the greater plan. Praying alongside you, Deb. Thank you!

    I will serve Him while I’m waiting – a line from one of my faves. We will wait…

    Blessings to you and yours!
    ann

  3. Thank you for this beautiful reminder. His ways are so much higher than ours and like Ann said at her blog today, He is always working good…even when we can’t see it. May we continually focus on the good.

    Love,
    Theresa

  4. Deb, this one is powerful. Whew! It is also very difficult to walk through when the waiting includes such deep pain.

  5. Susan, I am so blessed to see you commenting and being welcomed into this sweet community! And that this had something in it for you . . .that blessed me too! God bless you as you flow with Him!

  6. Ann full of Jesus grace . . .you left a song! I love it when you leave a song and that is such a good one!!!! πŸ™‚
    How hard it must have been for Jesus to wait . . .praying that we all draw encouragement from Him for our own waiting times. πŸ™‚
    God bless you and your excitement and joy!

  7. I love that . . .to focus on the good! Yes! That is always, always a good thing to do. πŸ™‚ God bless you and all the good He is working out in your life today!
    love you!

  8. Angel . . .you are right. When I read these scripture and thought about it, it wasn’t a trite kind of thing, but an agonizing one. God bless you as you wait and submit to His will. Praying that your situation is lifted and raised up soon.
    love you, A!

  9. Deb, “Sometimes love waits.” That is a hard lesson to learn, but so important if we are to survive this difficult life. Sometimes love says no, too. But His plan, Love’s plan, is always better in the long run. Peace, Linda

  10. “This sickness is not unto death…”
    Sometimes I get discouraged because I am always in pain, but then I say to myself, “Pain is annoying and difficult but it will not kill me…”

    I am encouraged by your poem, Miss Deb. Your words reinforce the fact that God has a purpose and a plan for me…and I just need to wait upon the Lord’s timing, and not my own.
    Bless you for blessing me…I love you!!
    Bee

  11. I know in my own life, I thought things would turn out differently than they have . . .but I don’t feel alone or abandoned. Even during those times that get bad. To know that Jesus had to wait to in order for God to be glorified . . .somehow that helps me to wait too!
    God bless you, Linda, and all the plans He has for you!

  12. Oh Bee . . .it’s hard when His love and plan come through your pain. That takes such a special child of His to live that out. Someone like you. πŸ™‚
    God bless you and the deep purpose He has placed within you.
    love you . . .your comment touched on something that God wanted me to hear today.

  13. Yes love waits. When I was in pain I thought I already waited too long for someone to love me back. But in reality God waited for me much longer. He waited for me to receive His love, and I can’t do that as long as I’m waiting for someone else.

    Yes love waits. He loves the pupa that He let it go through metamorphosis no matter how painful it seems for it to stay and get out of the cocoon and be a butterfly. And if anyone believes that God loves the pupa more than a human being then it’s about time to get out of the cocoon and give some love to the flowers πŸ™‚

  14. Rea, my ray of Son shine, your comment is better than my post! When we’re in pain and confused, we just want it to stop. As we go on in Him, we learn to trust Him through those times.
    You are such a butterfly, giving love to all of us flowers!!!
    God bless you and cover you in His love today!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/β€˜Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

